Hi-Fi Sonus Faber, The artisan of sound

jchong
post May 25 2008, 05:30 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 25 2008, 08:09 AM)
Tube is the way to go for Sonus. Grandspy, going for Audio Note?
Who carries Audio Note here?
jchong
post Feb 10 2010, 06:00 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Feb 9 2010, 12:19 AM)
xD
I think he bought 2 pieces out of the 18 pieces.. laugh.gif those small round things are really quite interesting leh.
If you buy 2 pieces where is the best place to put them? On the side walls?
jchong
post Feb 11 2010, 09:48 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 10 2010, 06:08 PM)
u harmonix kaki oso?
haha
i place it infront of me and back of me.
Not yet, but I've heard about their stuff a long time and am intrigued if they really do work or not.
jchong
post Feb 11 2010, 02:07 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Feb 11 2010, 11:49 AM)
dun try.......or else u will be one of us  laugh.gif
LOL
jchong
post Feb 11 2010, 08:50 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 11 2010, 04:19 PM)
wanna try? tongue.gif
Yes, I'm keen to try... question is does any shop permit home demo of these Harmonix devices? smile.gif
jchong
post Feb 12 2010, 08:55 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 12 2010, 12:16 AM)
=)
i don't think so unless u are very familiar with the shop.
else it's hard to convince a shop to give a home demo unit to some fella they don't even know.
perhaps it can be done by full amount deposit. and seriously for harmonix. it's not simply put and done.
for my case. use the product in a wrong way might as well kill the sound instead of helping it.
Yes, I don't expect the shop will just give home demo unit to someone they don't know. But I don't mind paying full amount deposit, provided they agree to full refund within X number of days. Sort of like those XX-day money back satisfaction guarantee. smile.gif

Of course must also learn to use properly. I did see their application guide, but that seems to go by sets (I think one set 18 pcs right?). But I wonder if they have specific recommendation for only 2 pcs? Did you follow their recommendation or you use trial and error?
jchong
post Feb 14 2010, 08:02 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 12 2010, 09:27 PM)
er.. that refund within X number of day is applicable i think.

i did follow the recomendation. which front and back is one of the location they recommended
then i try and error shift it a bit left
a bit right
higher and lower.
Thanks for the info.

Which shop sells Harmonix?

0.0432sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:15 AM