Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here

boltguard
post Jun 21 2008, 10:38 PM

^ lol, i dun think anybody wanna sell off their SF's beam shield ;P lol, other ppl wan em too >.<
too bad this aint akiba, where u can buy gunpla separate parts, kekekeke
boltguard
post Jul 9 2008, 10:33 PM

guys, lets say if i lazy go hobby shop to buy a hobby surfacer/primer,
which brand, or type of surfacer should i purchase from a normal hardware shop/artshop? (or do they even sell any tongue.gif)
boltguard
post Sep 24 2008, 02:25 PM

aloha ~~

i just bought a MG 1/100 Shin Musha Gundam

to anyhere who owns a Shin Musha, can anyone tell me how to make the so-called gold parts more "gold"?, if u know wut i mean brows.gif brows.gif

when i checked in Dalong.net, then i compare to the real stuff, its really weird, doesnt match at all ;p, kekekeke

which recommendable gold colour spray should i use? or should i surface them first?
boltguard
post Nov 29 2008, 02:36 AM

can anyone tell me where can i get this? sweat.gif sweat.gif
these are called Hologram Sheets wink.gif wink.gif
boltguard
post Nov 29 2008, 07:43 PM

so long i didnt play with my AB, suddenly i ab my kit today, put surfacer in the ab, there's this web thingy that came out of my ab, wuts the prob with that? sweat.gif sweat.gif

is my mixing ratio wrong? sweat.gif sweat.gif

help me onegai shimasu rolleyes.gif
boltguard
post Nov 29 2008, 08:50 PM

urmm, this is how i do, surfacer 30% & thinner 70%, correct ka?
then how bout mr. colour ? same mixing ratio? sweat.gif sweat.gif
boltguard
post Dec 9 2008, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 9 2008, 04:55 PM)
pure thinner can destroy you kit... beware...

why dont you just mask the area and spray away...
well, in my case, i used an alternative method though ;p, strip a little bit of lipstick or a nail colouring and mix it with a nail cutex (mine's lemon flavour), that should replace the paint (mr hobby's) and the thinner (mr levelling thinner), it always gives me satisfacory results ;p

but its up to u to choose which method is better for u ;D
boltguard
post Dec 15 2008, 05:52 PM

ok guys, i follow the correct mixing ratio proportion and this is wut i get ;p

GM Striker is 2/3 surfacer, 1/3 leveling thinner = leave no colour parts behind, all surfaced
BB Zhang Liao is 1/3 surfacer, 2/3 leveling thinner = still can see a bit of coloured parts

yohohoho. can realli see the difference sweat.gif sweat.gif , so the next step is colour using the right proportions again i suppose? icon_question.gif , i dowan screw up my ab skill doh.gif doh.gif

but in the end, i used up all of the air canister then kenot use the remaining ab surfacing on my Zaku sweat.gif sweat.gif , only able to suface "a bit" only for the side shield tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boltguard: Dec 15 2008, 05:54 PM
boltguard
post Dec 15 2008, 06:08 PM

yes sir nod.gif , actually, it's been a while since i ab my kit actually, so when i check back my compressor, it's not functioning =3=, so i went out and bought an air canister, and tried several experiments with it, really got BIG difference when used it sweat.gif sweat.gif

i think i should go and scout a compressor and buy it sweat.gif sweat.gif

but thanks dude, i really learn a lot wink.gif
boltguard
post Dec 24 2008, 12:20 PM

well, i dun always use the industrial thinners to mix ;p, often use the hobby thinners wink.gif
i always use nail cutex (the one u polish off nail colours) in my case tongue.gif, works well both ways nod.gif nod.gif
boltguard
post Dec 26 2008, 10:16 AM

i first time use the real touch marker sweat.gif sweat.gif , use it on the Mascross Alto, the white parts sweat.gif sweat.gif
applied and wipe it with tissue, result is very dirty indeed =3=

any tips on using the real touch markers? icon_question.gif
boltguard
post Dec 26 2008, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Dec 26 2008, 11:29 AM)
i'm sorry.. btw boltguard, wat is a real touch marker...?
n definitely.. wat tips r u looking forwards eh?
use marker oso need tips ka? tongue.gif
real touch markers are, urmm, like the one below tongue.gif
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10037435

but they're very much different from the normal gundam markers
real touch markers seems waterproof nod.gif , then tried with thinner, all gone doh.gif , have to start all over
or is it i have to stick with the old school twist style, use the thin point gundam line marker tongue.gif

saw from hobby japan 2008 november issue, they used it on the Macross parts to make the detail lines, then wipe it off, but when i tried it, it made a smudgy mess pulak doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by boltguard: Dec 26 2008, 11:39 AM
boltguard
post Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM

guys, which methods are recommended? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

a. mr colour, topcoat, lining & decal, topcoat again

b. mr colour, lining & decal, topcoat again

c. mr colour, lining, topcoat, decal, topcoat again

note that the above has no primer/surfacer to begin with wink.gif
boltguard
post Jan 6 2009, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 5 2009, 11:52 PM)
00 Gundam marker set can be used on the new Gundam 00 series? the colour matched?
yup, the colours do match wink.gif, tested & proven wink.gif , unless if u wanna give a try using other set of gundam markers wink.gif
boltguard
post Jan 9 2009, 10:00 PM

hey guys, just wanna ask here, is sinanju better off with flat or semi-gloss or gloss topcoat? tongue.gif
i noe most mono-eyes are better off with the super finish gloss candy sweat.gif sweat.gif
coz i'm about to make the final topcoat layer for my sinanju sweat.gif sweat.gif
just need some recommendations smile.gif
boltguard
post Jan 9 2009, 10:46 PM

btw, can tell me wut are those thingies in the shield sweat.gif sweat.gif , wut are they called? sweat.gif sweat.gif , and the white thing on the eye (i noe it's not real eyes ;p), and the small yellow thing on the chest part

next, is there any way to make the shield blade to be sharpen until so sharp wan? sweat.gif sweat.gif

wuts with the white thing between the booster pack? ;D, and how to fill in between the gundam 'ears'?, and how to make the GN drives longer? (it seems longer to me)

sry if i ask too much T_T, it's just that i wanna try modding with my own hands, gotta start trying now ;p, if possible, i need tutorials too T_T
boltguard
post Jan 18 2009, 08:47 PM

is there any tool that can be used to make panel lines? tongue.gif

btw, wut's this for anyways? can this replace the normal gundam lining pen?

0.0451sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:26 PM