Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here

amirisme
post Oct 24 2008, 05:46 PM

167 posts

Ok, ive asked this before, but in wrong thread. maybe ill get my answers here!

Where in KL can I find a air brush kit? I checked the "list of shops" sticky thred and it says that XL got painting supplies. Checked their online shop, they sell the paints, but do they also sell the air brush?

Also... any particular brand of air brush i should be looking for? and.. like... whats the standard kit or an airbrsuh kit anyway?

thanks u in advance!!!
amirisme
post Oct 25 2008, 02:22 AM

167 posts

Wowee! Thanks for the infoz! Really appreciate it! Tho... i must say, im blown away by the price. Oh wel.... thankz again!

HMMM.... after some hard reading..... i dun think AB is the way to go for me. Its gonna be kinda troublesome cuz i have to bring it back to adelaide and if spoil gonna be damn hard to get parts and all that crap... hai...

Failing that, I guess ill just stick to spray cans....

But i got a problem with Spray Cans.... I gotta spray atleast 20cm (or so) away from the piece im colouring, if not u get the paint condensed on one part of the piece and thats just a pain. But then, if u spray from 20cm away, the part u spray is small, so alot of paint waste therefore faster finish.... HAI.....

Senpais, can tell me if im doing something wrong or is this memang spray can weakness?

This post has been edited by amirisme: Oct 25 2008, 02:56 AM
amirisme
post Oct 25 2008, 11:49 AM

167 posts

okay! thanx for the tips!
amirisme
post Nov 19 2008, 10:01 AM

167 posts

Hey, senpais. need help. can you guys tell me how to cut out the plastic til like so nice wan? Like this one. he cuz the square part of the exia shield but left the hole and the part veli clean...

PS
pic is from Erix93 from EBASENET's Exia. Friggin cool.

This post has been edited by amirisme: Nov 19 2008, 10:01 AM
amirisme
post Nov 19 2008, 04:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:33 AM)
he alr shown u the answer sweat.gif
u saw the triangle thing? tat's a saw, he use tat to saw off the parts he don't want...
the saw comes in a set, different shapes for different angles to cut...
OH?! Hahhaha! I tot that was just arrow! Hahahah! Modelling shops in KL got? any specifics? thanks dude!
amirisme
post Mar 6 2009, 08:30 AM

167 posts

Hey, I wanna ask anyone know knows a trick to fix those stupid angle guard on MG strike gundams that keeps falling off. damn irritating. but scared if i glu it into place then kenot do proper poses
... gah? anyone?
amirisme
post Mar 6 2009, 01:38 PM

167 posts

HAHAHHAHA. no la... when ever i do the poses the thing keep falling. everytime have to stick back.. mafan...

0.0469sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:23 AM