Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here

KyoLee
post Jul 27 2008, 11:12 PM

117 posts

yea..but i prefer put it away..let it dry normaly..if something happen wrongly..the decal with pecah...or spoil it :sweat:just rmb dun touch the wet decal once oredi apply setter..or else u will sad..
KyoLee
post Oct 26 2008, 11:50 PM

117 posts

>z3r0717
kinda wanna ask something which i havent try it.. but afraid will fail..
i kinda wanna noe that.. i use pylox or lacquer to paint a surface, the surface nid alot lining,(use gundam marker)
after pylox and lacquer is it ok for lining?(as u said enamel come in after lacquer)
use Inking technique(dip and wait dry, after that use cotton bud+thinner to clean split out ink) will it destroy the lacquer/pylox base that put earlier?

thanks for answer...
KyoLee
post Dec 31 2008, 01:13 PM

117 posts

try toothpick.
after u draw the marker on the face.use the toothpick to clean excessive ink.
example like u wan2 sharp the line on certain parts, but marker is thick..can use toothpick to clean it.and left a very sharp line.

the toothpick recommended the sharp in edge toothpick.

if still cannot find youtube.
find those modeling video.
they will teach u some sharp lining technique
KyoLee
post Jan 1 2009, 12:45 AM

117 posts

@yellowpika.
top coat got 3types as i noe
semi gloss. full gloss. and flat

top coat usually is apply on the last to preserve the color or any adding on the gunpla..example like decal smile.gif
so is safe to apply even got sticker and decals on it smile.gif

KyoLee
post Jan 5 2009, 12:59 AM

117 posts

A-more secure/more $$
B-jimat duit
C-more secure/more $$

overall just dont spray the same top coat again.
normally people spray glossy coat as based and Flat coat as final (if wan flat result)
if spray 2time flat coat.. become snow effect..which got weathering effect
KyoLee
post Feb 19 2009, 12:44 AM

117 posts

@yiha
i try to help u answer ur question.(hopefully i'm not wrong)

1. OOB=Out of box
(simple painting, lining)(which no included mod)

2/3.Tamiya paint mostly is enamel or acyclic(water base)
for enamel can be thin with tamiya thinner. and acyclic is water(as i know tamiya thinner also can)

4. depend, some people just "agak agak" some said thinner:color/1:2( i'm the one agak agak sweat.gif / need someone more pro to answer ur question)

if u wan to use water base acyclic. as i know need to apply alot layer due to the color is very light. need to apply alot layer.

please bookmark the following link for future reference purpose

z3r0717 put the link in pinned thread as well.
hopefully someone will read the pinned thread.

This post has been edited by KyoLee: Feb 19 2009, 12:49 AM
KyoLee
post Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM

117 posts

if u really wanna try lacquer can try find
af-hobby or XL-shop
i found out they got do postage for Mr.hobby paint smile.gif
KyoLee
post Feb 19 2009, 01:05 AM

117 posts

as i know...macam tak ada sweat.gif
either mark softener or mark setter..

mayb got other option? but in my pool of knowledge.. don't have.
u can try google it.
hopefully got answer within google. smile.gif
KyoLee
post Nov 23 2009, 06:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Nov 20 2009, 08:43 PM)
guise, is there any spray can users know any spray cans tat offer this kinda "gold" chrome colour? besides airbrush set  sweat.gif

coz the gold gundam marker from sangokuden series doesnt offer this much gold  sweat.gif

actually can achieve this result by apply finishing smile.gif , u try apply a gold color(like golden marker) den apply like mr tamiya finishing.. hmm.gif like polishing a car.. but be in mind..once finish polishing.. try dun use bared hand touch the surface..because hand oil will make the color dull.. if i nt mistaken.. but myself havent try before..because i dun really like this kind of gold sweat.gif
KyoLee
post Feb 2 2010, 12:24 AM

117 posts

gaia
refer to hellscream gunpla building.. which build in loose way.. so once done building u can disassemble easily to wash in water and assemble back for paint and cement

normally once u done the gunpla build in first time. when u disassemble u sure remember everything since u already done assemble it ^^
*hope it help*

normal process what i done is
cut>sand>build>un-assemble the parts for wash>build it again> paint> coat> done.. ^^

This post has been edited by KyoLee: Feb 2 2010, 12:25 AM

0.0432sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:39 AM