8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

<>< - - House of Miniature Schnauzer V6 - - ><>, Come and join M.Schnauzer House now (".)

iluv2zzz
post Aug 16 2008, 02:20 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Clement, cannot count like that. EVERY food is different. You MISLEADING people....

Read the packaging of your food, behind there got recommended amount to feed. Adjust according to your dog weight. If he is fit, continue that amount, if underweigh, add more, if too fat, cut down.. then you will know how much to feed your dogs.
iluv2zzz
post Aug 16 2008, 05:14 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I'm feeding orijen, base on their recommendation:

1-10 kg/2-22 lb
active dogs need 75-150g / ¾ - 1¼ c
less active dogs need 55 - 115 g / ½ - 1 c

My Miki is about 6kg, so I feed about ¾ - 1 cup of the kibbles perday, which is about 100gram.

I believe every different brand of food, their weigh is different. How compact is their kibbles?? Not every kibbles having same calculation on how much to feed. Read the label of your food.
iluv2zzz
post Aug 16 2008, 05:34 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

LOL, I just talked about container few post back, scroll up read, lazy re-type.

Cup hoh.. if you want accurate, use the baking cup. Usually 1 cup is 240ML or 250ML.. just American or UK measurement.. but that 10ml not very much lah..
iluv2zzz
post Aug 16 2008, 05:37 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

er.. the 9L one I bought after discount 40+ haha tongue.gif

but don't think enough to put all 9kg inside. But then the extra you put into smaller container, so the rest not so easily "masuk angin"
iluv2zzz
post Aug 17 2008, 02:10 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Aug 17 2008, 12:50 AM)
i feed daisy onli 30g wor...but feed twice a day lar..100g too much d lar...eat too much will be very fat wan ar...sumore daisy and hepy onli run and play in da room....no need eat so much wan rite?
That's why I say depends on your dog.. My miki runs a lot whole house, outside garden, we bring her walk the neighbourhood.. she wrestling with sushi.. 100g is just my estimation, because after we weigh first few times, other then that we just keep scooping, use eye to measure LOL

Added on August 17, 2008, 2:12 amalthough I wan feed her more, sometimes she dun wan eat i also dun care de lol.. just skip her one meal.. she still so energetic..

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 17 2008, 02:12 AM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 17 2008, 03:43 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Blue Jessy @ Aug 17 2008, 02:10 PM)
hey guy...there's actually a measuring cup 2 measure how much food u shld gv ur puppy?I got tis whn i bought my scrabby.
thn 1 more thing a man told me,don feed 2 much as it's not gd 4 body & if 2 lit they'll eat their own shit.my god.tis happened 2 my friend's beagers.it's horrible.even how he scolded n beated them.they still eating!!!
do u guys think tat i can bring my MS 2 basic dog obedience training for puppy clss?i think i'd like 2 bring him go.it's 'bout 250 for 10 lessons

Added on August 17, 2008, 2:23 pmthe measuring cup can measure 4 puppy food.n adult  dog food also
There is a measuring cup by certain food product, as I know so far Science Plan have this measurement cup, but then it is only accurate if you use to measure their kibbles. Though, there is a "cup" measurement at the cup. Any measuring cup (those your mom use to measure in kitchen) can use to measure, a cup is 240ml. Just use that as guidance.. if you need half cup, just feed 120ml kibbles.

Feed too much wont lead to eat own shit. Eat own shit is a result from bad digestion. Eating bad food lead to bad digestion, and encourage the dog to eat shit, cause the shit smell like the kibbles.. they thoght food! If your dog do this, you need to check back what you feed your dogs, and you need to correct it, either changing the food, or train your dogs not to eat poo. Beating and scolding your dogs won't stop them from eating poo, because, the poo smell same like their food, so they confuse. "You let me eat kibbles but not poo, but they smell same wor? So when can eat when cannot eat?? CONFUSE!!"

You can bring your dogs to obedience training, many recommended about 6 months old of age. Just make sure your dog finish the 3 vaccins before bringing him there, else he may get sick.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 17 2008, 03:45 PM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 17 2008, 04:43 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(fernando torres @ Aug 17 2008, 04:15 PM)
my bou bou is eat shit also..my fren say is becoz she eat too fast..
eat too fast may lead to indigestion also.. but then usually not because of eat too fast la..
iluv2zzz
post Aug 17 2008, 07:49 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

how old is your boubou first?

Added on August 17, 2008, 7:51 pmand what food u feeding?

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 17 2008, 07:51 PM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 19 2008, 12:52 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

fernando torres
I think you are feeding NutriEdge stage 1, puppy.
And I am sure your dog below 10lbs (4.5kg)
Base on NutriEdge website, Up to 10 lbs feed 1/4 to 3/4 cup
I estimate your dogs should be 3-4kg about 4 mths rite? I would feed half cup of NutriEdge perday for BouBou. Then you slowly adjust, either add a bit more or cut a bit.. see will boubou get too skinny or too fat (need feed few days to see)
Science plan cup, don't see the colourful graph chart.. there is one measurement in ML, I dun remember is it 250 or 240ml, but there also got one line indicating half cup. So fill up the cup with ur kibbles till the half-cup-line, that is the total you need to feed DAILY. Divide into 2-3 meals.

desireeang
Wah, abandoning a pregnant dog?? OMG.. but I think her babies mix already. Totti so few fur? I thought Faye-faye is Silky before you say she is MS. Cause her leg is kinda brown.. no matter what, it is very nice of you to adopt her. I bet she is very happy now! Can see she is chubby fat fat, sure hou sek hou ju jor lor.. happy.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 19 2008, 12:55 AM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 19 2008, 01:02 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Maybe it is in her gene already, the brown colour. Even the new grow won't be white? Check the new grow fur near to skin, if its still brown then I think its the pigment gua.. Either, Faye Faye also not pure breed, that's why not white. Food also brings some effect to the colour. About this you need to ask health n shine master yang LOL..

Whatever you do, just don't use bleach product. You may try to trim all off and wait them regrow.. but if I were you, I don't care, as long as she is clean, what colour also my previous dog smile.gif
iluv2zzz
post Aug 19 2008, 05:59 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(desireeang @ Aug 19 2008, 01:13 AM)
faye's a pure breed only her babies r nt~~T.T
the new hair is white,but i dunno how eventually it will turn brown~~ mayb she likes to play at the garden~~~>.<
Yep, its either play in garden, or she licks. Then if you want to keep it white, you can trim away the brown, whenever she go out play, come back you must wash, clean + make dry. It is a lot job to maintain white laugh.gif

Added on August 19, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(Blue Jessy @ Aug 19 2008, 01:44 AM)
my MS poo poo r watery 2day.how cum would it b like tat?wats wrong actually can every1 help me out?
thn he alwaz scream.who can tell me how 2 train him not 2 bark so much?
Did you change his kibbles?

Don't entertain him when he bark.. he bark in cage? Don't let him out. Only let him out when he diam.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 19 2008, 06:00 PM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 21 2008, 11:16 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

BTW not all indons maid are Malay.. erm we should say Muslim.. smoe are christians..
iluv2zzz
post Aug 24 2008, 10:23 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Jason asked for MS gathering in BU park on 21st Sept, any of you able to make it?
iluv2zzz
post Aug 24 2008, 11:24 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

are you feeding with this brand all this while? Or just change food?

If change food, then you need to change it slowly, over a week. First day, feed 3/4 old food, 1/4 new food, slowly change to half old half new. then 3/4 new food, 1/4 old food.. finally totally new food. This is to prevent stomach disorder, that lead to diarhea or vomit.

Added on August 24, 2008, 11:25 pmwe gather lots of time, but not specificly MS gathering. Bu park is next to 1 Utama.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Aug 24 2008, 11:25 PM
iluv2zzz
post Aug 25 2008, 12:05 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

lol come la...
iluv2zzz
post Aug 25 2008, 12:10 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

hah.. can choose oni one kah.. then come 6th LOL
iluv2zzz
post Aug 25 2008, 12:49 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

okie dokie..
iluv2zzz
post Aug 26 2008, 05:24 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

are your dogs finish all 3 vaccins? If not it is not encourage to bring him out. What's your dog name?? Talk so long don't know his name leh..
iluv2zzz
post Aug 26 2008, 08:03 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Blue Jessy @ Aug 26 2008, 06:03 PM)
owh...so pity.he's going 2 take 2nd vaccination on 1st of sept. ;>
his name is scrabby!!:)
i'll try 2 upload the pic of his.he's in black n silver.hehe
aiya, soli soli i forget... too many new owner recently tim nod.gif
iluv2zzz
post Aug 26 2008, 08:32 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

maybe the seller dun hv stock so say something like that?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:39 PM