Pic quality wise, no complains but compliments!
Public My first potrait shoot with YC, Outdoor Potrait @ KJ Park
May 25 2008, 01:31 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
I would say not bad for a 1st attempt from u. But try variety of themes or posing coz these pics look like an outing with ur fren in a park during an boring afternoon/morning. Ur models needs to be cheerful n happy while posing, and most importantly, make her enjoy herself.
Pic quality wise, no complains but compliments! |
May 26 2008, 10:02 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(myjunk @ May 24 2008, 06:31 PM) Lol thats true QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 24 2008, 07:34 PM) brotha! its been a while! 1) Ehh not bright meh? My monitor very bright? okay, my turn, my turn! my comments about your photos : 1) cant spot anything wrong with compo, i thought you like bright pictures more? 2) very nice effect! butttt, shooting on an downward angle for portraits doesnt work most of the time. 3) super nice nikon colors! the hands were chopped off though. try another angle 4) nice compo and colors! 5) ahhh i like this one! can be refined, give it a little more space on top, then its perfect for my opinion whahey, its my opinion though. now lets argue! 2) I was actually shooting up, I am not that tall to shoot downwards 3) I had shots where the hands were not chopped off 4) thanks 5) True, the crop could have been too tight QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 24 2008, 08:19 PM) Pretty gal... I like her Ehhh... dont think I've played with contrast. I didn't do any PP except for cropping and watermark.But I think your constrast is simply too much. My experince with D300 is not like that... Maybe you increase that on photoshop too much until shadow area all turn to black... Constrast just too much... Such technique applied to old people good la... But not to young and pretty gal like her. QUOTE(wawasan2020 @ May 25 2008, 12:23 PM) Lol the D40 is the cheapest and you can find 2nd hand units with kit lens below RM1500 I believe.QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 25 2008, 01:31 PM) I would say not bad for a 1st attempt from u. But try variety of themes or posing coz these pics look like an outing with ur fren in a park during an boring afternoon/morning. Ur models needs to be cheerful n happy while posing, and most importantly, make her enjoy herself. Thanks, yep agreed that we needed to communicate more to the model on the poses.. I think she was quite relaxed and I hope she enjoyed herself Pic quality wise, no complains but compliments! |
May 26 2008, 10:13 AM
5,793 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Command & Conquer 3 |
QUOTE(zio @ May 26 2008, 10:02 AM) Ehhh... dont think I've played with contrast. I didn't do any PP except for cropping and watermark. Then the constrast by default is too high.Try enabling the D-lighting to have shadow detail |
May 26 2008, 10:38 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
zio
#2 : weird lighting #3 : dont like way her hands being chopped |
May 28 2008, 12:21 AM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
#3's smile is the most natural..
May 28 2008, 12:29 AM
3,114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
from what i can see this model has...somewhat big nostrils...so maybe try not to shoot from a low angle
May 28 2008, 09:57 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 26 2008, 10:38 AM) #2: was experimenting #3: True, could have included her hands, but when i decided to use the picture, somehow I didn't think her hands were fully needed QUOTE(vkeong @ May 28 2008, 12:21 AM) I think she was playing around at that time and we told her it was a good pose QUOTE(orenzai @ May 28 2008, 12:29 AM) from what i can see this model has...somewhat big nostrils...so maybe try not to shoot from a low angle Really? Maybe shooting low angle exaggerated that |
| Change to: | 0.0141sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:51 AM |