62 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Intel

mhchan2002
post Apr 8 2009, 02:55 PM

290 posts

that building pg5 is IT,HR and some small group dept building...if close go where?
kb2005
post Apr 8 2009, 10:07 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Apr 8 2009, 12:15 PM)
anyone working in intel? My friend which is in PG5 said it will closing soon also, is it correct? Everyday got nothing to do just wait time to pass, but due to current eco, everyone need pretend to be busy.
Close down PG5? Not in the news yet, right ?
alex13
post Apr 10 2009, 03:04 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(sakemi @ Mar 26 2009, 03:59 PM)
My boy fren was in AMD for 2.5 yrs. He said AMD working environment is the BEST. Cross team interaction, solved problems asa team. Minimum politics (with different countries) within Pg is very very WARM.

He had now moved to new place but never stop missing his working life in AMD, all his colleagues are all very friendly and helpful. Intel? I dont know how many back stabbers all around, good and bad ppl is every where.

He said AMD work environment is one of the best that i ever had.
There should be an AMD thread around. You can go there and do the praising smile.gif

I am not sure about other department, in my department, we are trying "to get the job done", not "try to not let other people to get the job done". Maybe I am still new here (only 1 year +), I did not see such thing happening around me yet.

Also, remember one thing, due to market competition, Intel and AMD have quite a "We will live better without you" policy. You just annoyed both AMD and Intel personnel.

Added on April 10, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:07 PM)
Close down PG5? Not in the news yet, right ?

I am working in PG-5 and I don't heard such thing.

Granted that there are people moved to Kulim. However, I don't see that it is going to be closed down, at least not for now.

This post has been edited by alex13: Apr 10 2009, 03:50 PM
LeChuCk
post Apr 10 2009, 08:27 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

PG5 closing down??and i also heard that the world is ending tomorrow too..hehehe
kb2005
post Apr 10 2009, 09:51 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Apr 10 2009, 08:27 PM)
PG5 closing down??and i also heard that the world is ending tomorrow too..hehehe
Can you elaborate more ?
mhchan2002
post Apr 11 2009, 07:52 AM

290 posts

The world is ended 2012 loh..U watch the Movie Knowing will be known more..haha...

However there is a Planet now closing Milky sky way..they call it Nibiru planet X..you can google it..youtube have a lot of news...

one more thing is,,these size of Nibiru is like Jupiter and can be seen clear at nite especially at Australia,some northern country..Alsaka etc
LeChuCk
post Apr 11 2009, 03:34 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 10 2009, 09:51 PM)
Can you elaborate more ?
i meant that some people will just submit and spread rumours...
alex13
post Apr 11 2009, 04:01 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Apr 11 2009, 03:34 PM)
i meant that some people will just submit and spread rumours...
Just checked.

There is a YCH previously on PG-5. Wonder it is the same person that heard from his "inside source" that PG-5 is closing down.
LeChuCk
post Apr 11 2009, 04:05 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

well..i am in PG12 and i have not heard such rumours on PG5 closing down...ah well..rumours being rumours LOL
rangeseven
post Apr 11 2009, 07:46 PM

176 posts

So now fresh grad 2.8k salary? That's high. After graduate next year I will apply
kb2005
post Apr 11 2009, 07:55 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(rangeseven @ Apr 11 2009, 07:46 PM)
So now fresh grad 2.8k salary? That's high. After graduate next year I will apply
2.8k for first class only.
LeChuCk
post Apr 11 2009, 08:43 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

2nd class degree and below 2.5K fresh grads
kb2005
post Apr 11 2009, 08:55 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

That is right. Not sure where rangeseven heard about 2.8k unless it is first class.

This post has been edited by kb2005: Apr 11 2009, 08:56 PM
rangeseven
post Apr 11 2009, 10:47 PM

176 posts

I forgot which page. Haha if first class then cannot la.
But I will still apply. Cannot be choosy with my CGPA. 2.5k is still good.

This post has been edited by rangeseven: Apr 11 2009, 10:51 PM
kb2005
post Apr 12 2009, 12:17 AM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

PG5 closing down ? Never heard of it. If yes, which PG5 ? PG5.1 or PG5.2 ?
softcore
post Apr 12 2009, 10:02 AM

87 posts

Does anybody what is the transport compensation given to those who are require to transfer to Kulim?Monthly?
kb2005
post Apr 12 2009, 03:30 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(softcore @ Apr 12 2009, 10:02 AM)
Does anybody what is the transport compensation given to those who are require to transfer to Kulim?Monthly?
Bridge toll, 70cents per pass for BKE and one time relocation allowance. Check with HR for more detail.
mhchan2002
post Apr 12 2009, 08:51 PM

290 posts

rm500++ i heard my fren say last hime he work in Intel. Travel between Png to KM..if not mistaken every month pay on rm500++...

however it was 1 year ago..shud be same benefit on it..
kb2005
post Apr 12 2009, 09:20 PM

Yahoo!
17,851 posts

QUOTE(mhchan2002 @ Apr 12 2009, 08:51 PM)
rm500++ i heard my fren say last hime he work in Intel. Travel between Png to KM..if not mistaken every month pay on rm500++...

however it was 1 year ago..shud be same benefit on it..
The 500++ include bridge toll and BKE toll. I think the only change is no more petrol allowance.
iloveyou321
post Apr 13 2009, 08:46 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 11 2009, 07:55 PM)
2.8k for first class only.
QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Apr 11 2009, 08:43 PM)
2nd class degree and below 2.5K fresh grads
1st class not rm3100 meh?

62 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled