126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Stock Market V13, Stock Market Chat, Traders and Investors Chit Chat

Mikiyo
post Jun 3 2008, 12:47 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:32 PM)
below 3.80 (also have to look at the BDI, BDI drop, MAYBULK price also drop)
read a news on MAYBULK

MAYBULK is inclined in selling its bulk carriers if the market continued to rise
it now has 14 ships, with three of them tankers and 11 bulk carriers

sell ship = ship price is good = can fetch more cash = generous dividend  rolleyes.gif
Ill join u at 3.7 smile.gif no bullet d T.T...
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM

4,030 posts

The problem is; even with the current subsidy scheme being introduce tomorrow, the government still wants to increase price of fuel & gas. Look at Indonesia, after increasing the price of fuel, there were demonstraions and riots. The Malaysian futures market is spooked. Could we also see demonstrations or riots over the price increase of fuel?

BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 3 2008, 01:05 PM
aretla
post Jun 3 2008, 01:04 PM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

airasia 0.995 again...
gamuda recovering.. dunno who at behind buying bulky lot... anyway. dont care to pour in money on it liao... juz wait it to recover slowly... looking forward its dividend too....

2 of my monitoring counters.. liondiv and landmrk... both having very bad quarter result... price coming down... considering to take some of low price enough

zamans98
post Jun 3 2008, 01:07 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Landmark is quite good @ 1.50 (strong support)

AirAsia looking good @ 0.95-0.96
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 01:09 PM

4,030 posts

Malaysia cut to 'underweight' at Goldman

Read more here:
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
greddym3
post Jun 3 2008, 01:12 PM

132 posts

liondiv not having bad qtr.its because they have disposed parkson.they are cash cow now starting to operate steel business
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 01:16 PM

4,030 posts

Beware of AirAsia...
panasonic88
post Jun 3 2008, 01:25 PM

37,028 posts

LIONDIV came to 1.60 last few weeks, almost reach my cost, but it cannot sustain and went down to 1.20/1.30

giving it another 6 months's time
hopefully it can go back to its glory day ~ Rm2.00 and above
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 01:29 PM

4,030 posts

Sell Sell Sell.....
hanif444
post Jun 3 2008, 01:30 PM

1,523 posts

sell what?sell underwear and buy stock??
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 01:35 PM

4,030 posts

No, sell stocks to buy new underwear... biggrin.gif
Mikiyo
post Jun 3 2008, 02:15 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 3 2008, 01:25 PM)
LIONDIV came to 1.60 last few weeks, almost reach my cost, but it cannot sustain and went down to 1.20/1.30

giving it another 6 months's time
hopefully it can go back to its glory day ~ Rm2.00 and above
Pana do u think LIONDIV is a good share? i cannot take anymore heart attack d sweat.gif is it true that they are entering the steel industry?
sinclairZX81
post Jun 3 2008, 02:37 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jun 3 2008, 02:15 PM)
Pana do u think LIONDIV is a good share? i cannot take anymore heart attack d  sweat.gif is it true that they are entering the steel industry?
Doesn't LIONDIV already have link to Amsteel and Mega Steel for many many years?
panasonic88
post Jun 3 2008, 02:38 PM

37,028 posts

i wouldnt buy LIONDIV if given a second choice

will buy LIONIND instead wink.gif
chen9wei
post Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jun 3 2008, 02:15 PM)
Pana do u think LIONDIV is a good share? i cannot take anymore heart attack d  sweat.gif is it true that they are entering the steel industry?
Isn't that they announced at 29th May that they have net profit of 54m (decrease by 91%). Don't feel too good for this counter.
Mikiyo
post Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 3 2008, 02:38 PM)

ok thanks! ^^ i remember last time i bought at 1.60 and it went up to 2.20...but it was bursa pursuit haha...

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(chen9wei @ Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM)
Isn't that they announced at 29th May that they have net profit of 54m (decrease by 91%). Don't feel too good for this counter.
k thanks a lot ^^

This post has been edited by Mikiyo: Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 02:41 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 2 2008, 11:38 PM)

I'm looking into buying lion ind too. smile.gif Will wait for the right time.

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:43 pmGuys, just a warning from me. The futures are indicating a very bearish month. You might want to hold your cash and wait for the right time to scoop up the blue chips.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jun 3 2008, 02:43 PM
chen9wei
post Jun 3 2008, 02:43 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jun 3 2008, 02:41 PM)
me queue at 2.8 , but dont think can get today since 2.81 and 2.82 so many buyers.

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:46 pmanyone plan to join the cement today ? which counter ?

This post has been edited by chen9wei: Jun 3 2008, 02:46 PM
Mikiyo
post Jun 3 2008, 02:47 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jun 3 2008, 02:41 PM)

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:43 pmGuys, just a warning from me. The futures are indicating a very bearish month. You might want to hold your cash and wait for the right time to scoop up the blue chips.
ADAm if i not mistaken..the futures is at 1251 is it now?

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:50 pmSOMEONE just bought 4941 lots of AIRASIA....!!! accumulation!!! up for it?!

This post has been edited by Mikiyo: Jun 3 2008, 02:50 PM
AdamG1981
post Jun 3 2008, 02:51 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jun 2 2008, 11:47 PM)
ADAm if i not mistaken..the futures is at 1251 is it now?
Now is 1248. I was long at 1258, sold at 1253. Loss 600 dollars. Now i have a short position open at 1250.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:32 PM