Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...
tanmat
Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(leesa @ Mar 5 2010, 10:18 PM) HSBC's BLR -2.1% was only under the special rate for my project, which they are trying to appeal to offer to me now. they revised it last week (according to my banker) and its very low now at 1.3. if u pay the legal fees, then it would be 1.9 Just to share after going through a lot of hassle the best rates i have found so far are HSBC : blr-2.2 , ZEC, 7 years lock, No MRTA required SCB: blr-2.15, ZEC, 5 year lock in, No MRTA required Good luck guys This post has been edited by tanmat: Mar 5 2010, 10:51 PM
tanmat
Mar 5 2010, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 5 2010, 10:57 PM) what is the min loan amount? No idea. But this was after a few rounds of offer letter back and forth, so bit time consuming.
tanmat
Mar 6 2010, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(R o Y @ Mar 6 2010, 02:33 AM) While that may be the offer last month, would advice you to check again. I understand HSBC and SCB have revised their package effective 1st March. Too many ppl applying to them already till their back office also cannot handle so I think they decided to revise the rate higher already. Offer letter just only issued. One yesterday and the other to be collected next week. When call to ask thats the standard reply you get "package revised effect 1st..bla, after this no more good rates, bla.bla". January asked same reply, Feb asked same reply. What i am saying is that if pressed more, there are better deals to get. SCB only just introduced their ZEC the last 2 weeks before that when called them ask they "said no more ZEC", but later 2 weeks changed mind. Good luck guys This post has been edited by tanmat: Mar 6 2010, 03:50 PM
tanmat
Mar 17 2010, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Joy~ @ Mar 17 2010, 04:32 PM) Hi, This Monday I just met the PBB officer to ask about the housing loan...got first 3years at 3.75% and BLR-1.8% thereafter. I took 2 days to prepare all the docs needed for the application, who knows I'm too late...when I submitted it, she told me that the offer stopped today oh~ Last two weeks, I called HSBC, they said BLR-1.9%; yesterday I called them again, BLR-2.1% (1-5 years), thereafter BLR-1.9% ...other banks also changed their packages...confusing lah... I think it's all depends on luck to get a good package.  Last i checked maybank also has the first 3 years fixed rate 3.75% and therefter blr - 1.8-1.9. You might want to give that a try asap.