Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

surf-it
post Aug 2 2010, 07:24 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

A quick question, is it normal for a sub-sale home buyer in prime area to get margin of finance up to 80% only, not 90% full...

cz the bank value cannot match up with the selling price.

This post has been edited by surf-it: Aug 4 2010, 11:24 PM
surf-it
post Aug 4 2010, 11:21 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:12 PM)
Yes, but do shop around. some desperate bank will give in.
Cool. Thanks man. I was listening to the stories from my friends, now it happen to me as well.

I am looking to buy properties in Happy Garden/OUG area. and honestly the market price of the houses are always hard for the valuer to match up with...

So need to be cash rich in order to own a property in that area rclxub.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:27 PM)
You can ask for the bank to waive its valuation. I managed to do it with Maybank and was told that the bank cannot offer to waive. The customer must ask for it first.
rclxms.gif Good info man. Really never heard this can be done. But I guess a lot of banks don't allow it nowadays...especially if you are buying prime area properties, and the value cannot match the selling price. Bank need to engage external valuer to give higher value on the house.... so may need to pay as well..

This post has been edited by surf-it: Aug 4 2010, 11:26 PM
surf-it
post Aug 4 2010, 11:42 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

Anybody managed to get ZEC (Zero Entry Cost) as of today?

Which bank will offer that? thx

This post has been edited by surf-it: Aug 4 2010, 11:42 PM
surf-it
post Aug 5 2010, 01:01 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Aug 5 2010, 12:04 AM)
No more ZEC. But you can finance the legal fees+MRTA@insurance into loan  sweat.gif

Onli BSN give free loan agreement fees, but SPA still need to be paid by you.
Thx dude, and I personally NEVER heard any testimonial from anyone taking BSN housing loan....

p/s: some commented on the #### service...
surf-it
post Aug 13 2010, 05:28 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

good news. Now the norm is BLR -2.2, no more 1.9
surf-it
post Aug 13 2010, 11:06 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

if mbb could offer 4.1 lock 3 years then -2.15 afterwards it will be attractive...
surf-it
post Aug 15 2010, 12:10 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 15 2010, 12:14 AM)
what are the chances of getting 90% MOF for subsale properties? I heard at most 70-80% nowadays... is this due to lower valuation due to the recent price hike..?
Agree man, quite hard as the valuation for prime area properties are always lower than the actual selling price. Check for few areas, same result, best case 85% considered very lucky already..

But depends on your "profile" though, if you have solid credit history some bank will kind of "ignore" the valuation and give you higher MOF.
surf-it
post Sep 4 2010, 12:14 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Sep 3 2010, 06:58 PM)
maybank offer me -2.2% but 95%loan...
all other details are d same..so which is better?
ocbc or maybank?
if not mistaken OCBC is semi-flexi. Do double check.
surf-it
post Sep 7 2010, 09:12 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(samirah2009 @ Sep 7 2010, 01:18 AM)

BLR - 1.9%
MOF 95% inclusive of MRTA, Legal Fees & Valuation Fees
Tenure up to 70 years

Kind regards
[Amira CIMB Bank]
[012-2142040]
You must be joking my friend.... biggrin.gif
surf-it
post Dec 22 2010, 11:03 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 22 2010, 12:51 AM)
this would not happen with valuer's verbal indication. it could only happen if you declare a lot the features that does not even exist when valuer inspect the said property

has the bank rep help you to check on the valuation b4 you sign the LO?
Agree with kok-pun, this wont happen unless you lied to the banker/valuer in the first place...

Usually they will match whatever they promise.

0.0407sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:09 AM