Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

alfred liew
post Mar 1 2010, 01:02 PM

301 posts

May i ask what are other documents needed for loan applicant who currently working in sg.

Besides payslip, bank statements(both sg and msia) and income tax statement.

is that true that applicants who working in sg are difficult to obtain 90% of MOF for landed property

alfred liew
post Mar 4 2010, 10:15 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Bon Lee @ Mar 4 2010, 02:31 AM)
Malaysian who working in singapore need the following documents:-
1) IC & working permit/ PR
2) 3months payslip
3) salary statement
4) IR8A form
5) Notice of assessment
6) malaysia or singapore saving account
could you provide your email account.
btw. the house i am targeting is located in kuching sarawak.

hard to find housing loan agent from kuching. doh.gif
alfred liew
post May 3 2010, 09:28 AM

301 posts

Dear All.
I need a housing loan for purchasing a new house in Kuching. My current application of 90 MOF is rejected due to no record in CCRIS.

i have paid for booking and must give the developer an answer in two weeks time. anyone has confidence to help me securing 90 MOF, kindly pm me
alfred liew
post Jun 2 2010, 03:04 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(uniquesoul @ Jun 2 2010, 12:40 PM)
What if the bank says only approve yr loan at 80% due to CCRIS report, no credit card or otherĀ  loan record, still can discuss with them or consider fail to get loan?
Just tell your agent that other agents are waiting at the door. brows.gif
I did mine last time when Hong Leong Bank Approved 80% eventhough the loan payment to income ratio is 25%.
I appealed and they offered me 90%+MRTA at the end.

This post has been edited by alfred liew: Jun 2 2010, 03:05 PM
alfred liew
post Jun 30 2010, 01:53 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Jun 30 2010, 12:12 PM)
hi guys,

need opinion urgent...1st time buying apartment
just got call from Public Bank said that my loan approved

loan                = 155000
mrta/insurance =    2500
total loan          = 157500

interest            = BLR -2.00

flexi loan
I borrowed more than you 157500 for landed property
But PB bank offered me BLR-1.9 + MRTA RM4500 (required)
I had chosen HLB BLR-1.85 + MRTA RM2300 (required)

alfred liew
post Nov 16 2010, 11:49 AM

301 posts

Property price : 80~130 k
Loan Margin : 30k downpayment
Loan tenure : 30 years
Property Status : both under contrustion or completed apartment
Property Location : JB (Near to CIQ)
MRTA/MLTA : Prefer MRTA
Additional Info : Second house, RM980 for the first one. i am earning SGD 2K currently. how much i can borrow?

Thanks All
alfred liew
post Dec 5 2010, 09:37 PM

301 posts

Dear all bankers from Johor(i prefer Banker from JB only)

Property price : 13XK
Loan Margin : borrow 100K or 80% (I need the rates for both)
Loan tenure : 30year (current age = 28)
Property Status : Completed 3 Rooms service apartment
Property Location : Mount Austin, JB
MRTA/MLTA : MRTA (Pls quote me the MRTA, valuation fees, blah blah)
Additional Info : I am earning SGD2K in sg and i am paying RM965 for my house with 20 years tenure(Hong Leong Bank). i dont have late payment record with my existing housing loan

PM me only if you have confidence of helping me securing a loan as i had wasted so much time submitting additional documents with my first housing loan.

alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 08:58 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
Wow, sounds like ordering bankers~
Bear in mind that all the banker are earning $$ from you and they are not providing you loan with no interest.

when you are paying them $$ for their service, you would be expecting better service from them.

alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 11:04 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 6 2010, 09:29 AM)
And what if banker follow up your case nicely and provide you accurate and timely info but you opt for another banker, will you feel pity for them investing a lot of time in you?
Customer will never sympathize you for what you have done if your competitor's offer is much more better than yours.
Good service will only make difference when customer have two same offers in front of them.
If you are facing this problem, you need to ask yourself why your competitor can give them better offer and you can't.

In my case, my banker did not bother to do follow up after i signed on letter of offer and eventually she lose out business when my friend asked me for the feedback of my banker.

my friend and his relative bought 2 DS terrace in Kuching with 90% MOF and you can do the calculation.

alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 04:29 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 6 2010, 11:23 AM)
rule 1: customer is always right
rule 2: if customer is wrong, refer to rule 1

ok.... customer is always right...

To further breakdown the type of customer, I believe the rule 1 doesn't fit into this situation.

Dont be lazy, do some survey before choosing the best option for yourself
I believe most of the lowyat user who came here already have few offers in front of them. If they knew how to come lowyat, i believe they had already had enough information of the rates offered in the market and just looked for better offer and service.

they are many banker in Lowyat forum but only a few of them are providing good service.

Roy for example, is a very professional and experienced banker in this forum but too bad he is based in KL only .

Again, if a banker who are reluctant to pay petrol and toll to meet up with their customer and expect all their customer to pay petrol and go to their office\house to ask for more information. chances are they will be reluctant to call their customer for the follow up after their customer signed on letter of offer.

i dont see any reason this kind of banker deserves to earn those $$ from customer.

This post has been edited by alfred liew: Dec 6 2010, 04:38 PM
alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 08:46 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 6 2010, 05:21 PM)
well, I have to say that your are a shrewd customer.

but according to another unnamed source:

If the customer have a number of agents attending to them, the property agent would not even bother to call the customer up because to them, the chances of getting the deal is 1/10 because they are competing with another 9 agents.

they are legitimate customers, but because of the bossy nature of the customers, the property agents would not even attempt to do business with them. This is when the customers are given too many options and freedoms, they get arrogant. (of course there are many other good buyers around)

So, if you want to get the best property agent to serve you, be nice to them and let them worry about your case. they are more than happy to serve you.

This is what I heard. Not applicable to bankers i believe... The level of appreciation from customer is minimal and we are obliged to provide timely service and hold no grudge.

And oops, that might or might not include your case........ no pun intended

When there is a complaint saying that bankers did not provide adequate service and good follow ups.... erm, i guess i better stop here... do we really need to argue on this point? It is always easy to point finger at the bankers and do they have a right to point back?

Let those who have engaged the bankers' service in LYN comment on this. I believe most bankers are providing professional services at no charge.

it's FOC!! All you need is, to ask for the service POLITELY.
Oh well, Nvm if you maintain this kind of mindset. rclxms.gif

oh yea, i didnt know now the bank are not collecting interest for the loan they lend out. based on the comment above

you are not doing charity here.

do you expect your customer to say,"pls take this for your hard work" when you couldn't give them the best offer and they need to call you up with their $$ for the updates.

do you know how much your customer need to pay if the bank couldn't release the money to the seller after 90 days period. it is 8% P.A for the next 30 days and forfeit the down payment after that.

if you, as a banker, who earn the money, does not want to do follow up/coordinate and check for your customer. who else will do the job.

After they have paid all the service charges and bear the interest of their loan for another 20~30 years, do you expect them to call you to weekly and check for the status or they need to take the risk of paying extra.

I can tell you that, no one would want to waste time here asking for fun if they are not interested to borrow.

I am also interested to know who else doesnt want the best loan packages offered from bank and take the risk of paying extra due to inefficiency of the banker.

A professional banker will list down all the required documents and fees incurred in the application and
make use of their customer information to fight for the best rate for their customer and do all the follow up until the bank release the money to the seller.

A non professional banker will just collect and submit the documents to the loan approval officer and never bother to check as their customer has already signed the letter of offer. when the documents are incomplete then call the customer to submit again.

if you dont know how you competitor doing business, go to other property website and see what kind of service offered at there. if you dont want to go there, find Roy posts and see how he doing his business here

if you are not able to get the business from small fish like us, do you think that those VIP borrower will come here and ask you nicely for the loan while they are many banker waiting at their door or even approach them when they walk out from the showhouse.

I don't want to argue with you anymore and thanks those who have pm me.

alfred liew
post Dec 7 2010, 08:21 PM

301 posts

Again, for me as a customer, i don't see any difference between a banker with other salesman selling other product and services.

Our concern is whether our service/product (Money) delivered on time (within the date specified in the S&P) to the seller as we are the one who will be penalized for the late release of money to the seller. I often seeing this kind of thread across all the forum that has property subforum. we dont care what happen at your back end as you are hired for doing that and not us. as we are buying thing, we dont care how your product is produced, what we want is when can we use the product. if you think you cant deliver your promise, dont give the promise.

and also is our service/product is delivered at what cost(interest rate) and are we aware of any hidden cost. often i heard is all the banker are collecting some hidden fees after their customer have signed on it and telling them all the bank are collecting this fees. you can notice this as well in the property forum. the banker have forgotten that the customer can choose not to borrow the money.

where is the consumer/customer right in this case

for the banker posted above, when you walked out from the join meeting with your customer (or potential customer). can you call yourself as professional when you did this to your customer. calling you for meeting is to give you opportunity to sell your product. IF you have confidence and think that your customer will chose your product base on the value that you mentioned and not the rate of your product.

why you walk away.

from what i noticed from the service given by SOME of the banker, they treat their customer as the beggar who beg for their mercy for the loan. if they are not happy, they just walk away.
they have forgotten how the bank are paying their salary. without mortgage loan, will they exist or not in the organization.

If you mentioned that every bank have difference policy and system for the rate given, why the rate given to me is higher than my new house nasty neighbour who works as general clerk in lawyer firm singapore.we borrow the same amount of money from different officer from different branch of the SAME bank and same loan packages. both of us are not the loan defaulter.

even his banker was sending him email weekly for all the update of his application until bank release the money while i need to write in to the developer to ask them wave off the 8% interest due to late release of the loan to the developer.

100k or 150k is not a big amount to the banker but they are not the one paying off the money for the next 20~30 years. is the customer who need to pay back the money.[COLOR=red]

MOD, if you think this is irrelevant and BS to this thread. please delete it as i have already got what i want.

This post has been edited by alfred liew: Dec 7 2010, 08:23 PM

0.0529sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 AM