Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

R o Y
post Feb 10 2010, 01:00 AM

930 posts

Anyone knows which bank gives the best rate for loans below RM100k?

This post has been edited by R o Y: Feb 10 2010, 01:02 AM
R o Y
post Mar 2 2010, 09:30 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Mar 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
when applying your home loan also make sure you can easily access the banking facilities later on when want to pay the installments, if you overlook this you might end up spending more going to the bank from your office/home just to do the payment. it happen to me wif my car loan with muamalat bank.  doh.gif
If the package is good enough, its worth it to switch banks. When I refinanced my own property, the bank where I've been their customer for 4 years, and my salary credited there every month actually quoted me the worst packaged. Needless to say I refinanced with another bank and moved all my main banking activity to the new bank. There were even kind enough to approve my new CC with a much higher limit compared to my old bank.
R o Y
post Mar 4 2010, 05:43 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Mar 3 2010, 10:25 PM)
hi merce,

i would like to ask some questions about OCBC home loan semi-flexi.

1. what is the difference between capital account and advance account  in term of functions and interest calculation?

2. if my installment is RM600, can i pay in stages i.e RM200 per week before the due date?

3. if i want to pay more to the principal do i need to inform the officer in the counter?

appreciate your reply.
The OCBC semi-flexi homeloan is good package if you're mainly thinking of making extra payments/withdrawals once in a while.

However if you're planning to make repeated payment & withdrawals of the extra payment amount, you might want to consider getting a full-flexi loan instead.

Roy,
012 2169026
teoengchin@gmail.com

mortgagebroker.com.my
R o Y
post Mar 6 2010, 02:33 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(tanmat @ Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM)
Just to share after going through a lot of hassle the best rates i have found so far are

HSBC : blr-2.2 , ZEC, 7 years lock, No MRTA required
SCB: blr-2.15, ZEC, 5 year lock in, No MRTA required

Good luck guys
While that may be the offer last month, would advice you to check again. I understand HSBC and SCB have revised their package effective 1st March. Too many ppl applying to them already till their back office also cannot handle so I think they decided to revise the rate higher already.
R o Y
post Mar 9 2010, 12:02 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Mar 8 2010, 10:39 PM)
Maybank has revised their BLR rate to 5.80% effective tomoro...
Wonder when other bank will follow suit? sad.gif

SOS...
Heard on the news CIMB, Hong Leong, and few other also follow. The rest will probably announce over the next few days.
R o Y
post Mar 9 2010, 09:58 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Mar 9 2010, 09:19 AM)
hsbc also increase
What goes down, must come up =)
R o Y
post Mar 11 2010, 10:20 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Mar 11 2010, 01:40 AM)
haha better point them out to me when we meet  icon_idea.gif
Of course =)
R o Y
post Mar 13 2010, 12:58 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(bkfeng89 @ Mar 12 2010, 02:04 AM)
-2.4!!

What are the T&C? You might want to read them properly smile.gif
This loan was applied and approved last year right?

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:10 am
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 12 2010, 11:42 PM)
wat is ZEC, ZMC and margin mean?
ZEC is Zero Entry Cost, ZMC is Zero Moving Cost

Margin/Margin of Finance (MOF)/Loan to Value(LTV) means the percentage of the loan vs the price/valuation

Regards,

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:11 am
QUOTE(speng @ Mar 13 2010, 12:25 AM)
Hi, I have purchased a 2nd hand d/s terrace. Please pm me loan packages with complete details. Thanks!

Property price: 365k
D/payment: 10%
loan amount: 328500
type: d/storey, 2nd hand unit
blr - 1.8 and above
loan tenure 30 years above
Just PM'ed you =)

Regards,

This post has been edited by R o Y: Mar 13 2010, 01:11 AM
R o Y
post Mar 13 2010, 12:24 PM

930 posts

From The Star Property:

Mar 11, 2010
Experts' opinion: Impact of BLR on the rise

http://starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/2911/0/0
R o Y
post Mar 16 2010, 07:42 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Mar 15 2010, 03:16 PM)
Dear Banker, Mortgage, Properties adviser,

Would like to consult with you.
BLR -2.++ package usually for loan amount tht more than 500k?

I went to a new development (condo) yesterday.
The sales assistance told me tht for condo then least than (or around) 250k, the "-" BLR rate only can remain at 1.8/1.9 (1.9 is the best tht they can do)

and we (buyer) are not advise to get the loan from outsite
(wht is this... :S, the guy want to earn the $ with cheap package it's?)
Maybe if you let us know which development this is, we can help you smile.gif
R o Y
post Mar 16 2010, 01:16 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(lcmbryan @ Mar 16 2010, 10:34 AM)
Please advice

Property price: 325k
D/payment: 10%
loan amount: 295k
type: s/storey end lot
blr - 1.8 and above,
Prefer 1st-3rd year with low interest, 3 years lock in.
loan tenure 30 years

It is good to buy MRTA for 10 year only ? Can I buy again MRTA after 10 year ?
PM'ed you already lcmbryan.

You can buy again after 10 years but likey more expensive.

This property is for investment or own stay?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
R o Y
post Mar 16 2010, 04:55 PM

930 posts

Yup, MLTA more worth it, especially if planning to stay there for long term =)
R o Y
post Mar 17 2010, 08:41 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kienu @ Mar 17 2010, 03:00 PM)
any lenglui mortgage / home loan agent here?
Nope, but I'm a LengChai mortgage agent cool2.gif

Regards,
R o Y
post Mar 18 2010, 12:30 AM

930 posts

Zeti hints at higher interest rates

Bank Negara Malaysia said it may increase interest rates further to avert asset bubbles and discourage risky investments by people seeking better returns, even as inflation will likely remain "modest" this year.

"We will review the conditions at our next monetary policy meeting and work toward further normalising if necessary," governor Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz said in a March 12 Bloomberg Television interview in Kuala Lumpur. "Inflation will continue to be modest and therefore it would not prompt us towards tightening, but that does not preclude that we will continue to normalise interest rates."

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

Act fast, contact me ASAP to lock-in the Maybank rate
R o Y
post Mar 19 2010, 04:48 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(epolmuse @ Mar 19 2010, 04:29 PM)
Hey, all.
Please advice.
Loan amount: RM125K
Loan tenure: Either 20 or 25 years
Type: Double Storey

Which bank has the best deal.
Where's the property?

To be very honest with you, for loan amount <RM150k, you will not get a very fantastic deal no matter which bank you go to.

Regards,
R o Y
post Mar 19 2010, 06:10 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 19 2010, 04:56 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Need advise.

Read BLR is going up trend.

Being offered for 500K loan:-

1) 3.75 Fixed NZEC 3 yrs

2) -2.05 ZEC 5 yrs

3) -2.25 NZEC 5 yrs

Is it worth to go for ZEC? Else EC about 10k.

Not sure how to calculate.

Can somebody enlighten me?

Thanks!!!
Hi pakhaighina,

First off my apologies that I couldnt help you with your loan as I'm not based in Penang.

Comparing (2) and (3), NZEC saves you RM4800 in interest after 5 years.

I believe your loan legal fee is much more, so probably more worth it to take ZEC if you only have a 5 years investment horizon.

But if you are planning to hold the loan for the full 30 years, then the NZEC will save you about RM20k in interest.

So I guess it depends on how long you plan to hold on to the loan to decide which is more worth it.

By the way, Package (2) and (3) from same bank? How come the loan officer was not able to calculate for you the difference to compare?

Regards,
R o Y
post Mar 21 2010, 12:37 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(montelo @ Mar 19 2010, 11:03 PM)
Mr Roy,are u a property negotiator?
Nope, I'm a Mortgage Consultant. Giving independent advice on loans, and applying to the banks for my clients.

I'm not a property negotiator, but I'm a property investor =) So I've done my fair share of negotiating with negotiators.

Why do you ask? If you're looking for a good agent, I'll be happy to recommend a few.

Regards,

Added on March 21, 2010, 12:51 am
QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 19 2010, 11:59 PM)
Hi Roy,

No worries. I'm glad and appreciate your advise.

This was told by a friend not a banker.

That's why I want to know.

What about 1 and 2?

Is it worth to pay EC for fixed 3.75%?
Comparing (1) & (2), (1) is more worth it if:

1. BLR goes above 6.8%
2. You have a 3-5 years investment horizon

Assuming BLR goes up to 7% within a year and remains around that level for 2 years, then you will be paying 4.95% interest vs 3.75% for the fixed loan. The different of 1.2% x 500k loan x 2 years = RM12k

However if you're planning to hold very long term then the lower rate for option (2) after the 3rd year will compensate for possible higher interest cost during the first 3 years.

Regards,

This post has been edited by R o Y: Mar 21 2010, 12:51 AM
R o Y
post Mar 22 2010, 07:43 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(uglychickenpie @ Mar 22 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hi all,

Please help me out here. Foreigner investing in JB property.

Type: 2 storey unit under construction; completion by this year
Cost: RM540K
Loan amount: 85% of property cost
Loan tenure: 20 years

So far, this is the loan package i've gotten from other agents -

1) BLR - 2.1% (Flexi)
2) 1.88% (Fixed for 1st year); Second year BLR - 2.0% (Fixed for rest of the loan tenure)
3) 4.99% (Fixed)

Can anyone please advice which package should I take up? If there are better ones out there, please kindly share with me.
Right now, I'm also stuck between taking Flexi or Fixed loan. The fixed loan may seem higher right now than Flexi, but I believe that the BLR will rise in no time within the next few years and it might end up being higher than the fixed %?

Can anyone help and advice? You may contact me directly at desireeyeo86@gmail.com. Thanks!
Hi uglychickenpie,

Depend on your holding period.

If you plan to buy, keep for 5 years, then sell for capital gain then you should take no 2 (From SC Bank I believe?)

If you plan to make in your permanent home and stay for 15 years or more then you should take no 3 (From AIA/ING?)

Regards,
R o Y
post Mar 23 2010, 05:44 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(toughgshock @ Mar 23 2010, 02:49 PM)
Hi Roy,
What is the difference in interest if the loan is lower than RM150K? I am looking at 2 apartment in USJ1 area which both around RM100K only. What is my loan package will be like?
Maybe BLR-1.5%. But if you're lucky might still get BLR-1.8
R o Y
post Mar 25 2010, 07:01 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:41 PM)
hi guys,
need some help to get a home loan that suite me.
price: rm 1.00m
loan : 80%
tenure : 30yrs
type: second hand condominium(free hold)

looking for flexi type which allow me to full settle hopefully within 5-7yrs later without penalty.
which bank have best offer? with zero cost entry?

also wanna ask should i buy MLTA or term?
Hi genkis3,

Wish I could help you with your application but I'm actually based in Klang Valley.

Regarding Mortgage Insurance, its better to buy MLTA as the protection is maintained and you can get back an amount more than what you've paid after certain number of years. So effectively the insurance coverage is FREE.

For MRTA, your protection is reducing and if you sell or refinance, then the money you get back after canceling the policy is very minimal.

Feel free to PM me if you have any further questions.

Regards,

Added on March 25, 2010, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:41 PM)
hi guys,
need some help to get a home loan that suite me.
price: rm 1.00m
loan : 80%
tenure : 30yrs
type: second hand condominium(free hold)

looking for flexi type which allow me to full settle hopefully within 5-7yrs later without penalty.
which bank have best offer? with zero cost entry?

also wanna ask should i buy MLTA or term?
Hi genkis3,

PM'ed you already.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

This post has been edited by R o Y: Mar 25 2010, 07:26 PM

0.0274sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:26 PM