4,567 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 15 2010, 07:46 PM)
skypark cannot bring up SLR up there. i boycott d  vmad.gif
who told u that ? that pic was taken by me using my DSLR n tripod biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Dec 16 2010, 11:14 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 16 2010, 10:45 AM)
but go to the marine bay skypark have to pay ma, is it?~
yup, sgd20, cheaper than Flyer anyway which is ard sgd30.

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 16 2010, 10:50 AM)
wthhhhhhh??? i read their rules on their website they say cannot wor. they some more say they will scan your luggage before u go up lehhhh??? all lies?!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
haha the rule is that 'no professional equipments', but then whats the definition of 'professional equipments' ? biggrin.gif

I went up with my frens all gear up with DSLRs and none of the staffs there gave a damn at all. biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Dec 17 2010, 12:30 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(impreza @ Dec 17 2010, 10:29 AM)
Dressing code in sand casino is stricter, however not in sentosa where you can see guy with shorts.
not really, i juz went in laz sunday n i saw some with short pant and slipper inside.
Chrisky
post Dec 22 2010, 09:31 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(mc1224 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:09 AM)
no worries as the train system there is very convenient.
Take mrt straight from Changi, then down at tanah merah, take the green line to City hall, then Red line to Dhoby Ghaut, last purple to clarke quay..
Maybe it seems abit compicated.. but you can have a look at the trnasit map to have a clearer pic..
thats really complicated for some1 who is not familar with SG biggrin.gif

i can suggest that juz take the green line to Raffles Place n walk to Boat Quay n then Clarke Quay from there, its really nearby, well within 10min, n definitely much faster n easier than hav to change line 2 times more smile.gif
Chrisky
post Dec 22 2010, 09:45 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 22 2010, 09:38 AM)
for the white card, we can fill it up when we arrive at custom right? need to pay any fee?
yup, its free.

better do bring a pen urself though, from what i saw laz time all the pens initially provided there went missing biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Dec 22 2010, 09:45 AM
Chrisky
post Dec 22 2010, 02:09 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 22 2010, 01:55 PM)
direct take mrt can reach clark quay right? why need to go to raffles?
bcoz Raffles Place is actually juz nearby Clarke Quay.

From the direction of Changi, it take longer time n more hassle to alight at City Hall, hop on red line train to Dhoby Ghaut, then walk to the purple line n get on the train to Clarke Quay.
Chrisky
post Jan 27 2011, 01:39 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 27 2011, 12:41 PM)
If from JB, just goto Larkin bus station and take either SBS bus no 170 to Kranji MRT station & thereafter to Singapore.

Otherwise, there are few more M'sian buses going to SG. I tried causewaybay bus b4 (The yellow wan), and it goes all the way to M'sian/SG bus/taxi open terminal at Rochor square..near Sim Lim Plaza.

B4 they built the new immigration complex, I normally take those buses from the old immigration complex..Too bad now wth the complex abit out of the way & I think no way you can walk in..Larkin station is the best location dy..
out of the way ? its juz opposite City Square leh, can walk into it from there.
Chrisky
post Jan 27 2011, 04:40 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 27 2011, 02:03 PM)
That's why I'm not sure about it..bcos I can't see any walkway linking from the old city except the road leading to the complex..Since the completion of the complex, I hv not step to the old city part. Only drive in & thus I'm nit sure whether any such facility to link from the old city. Furthermore, nowadays you can't walk across using causeway..I still remembered the time I walked into Singapore instead of taking the bus  biggrin.gif
haha i think the traffic for taking public buses now is much better since the new lane is opened, not much twists n turns like laz time.

QUOTE(moodyday @ Jan 27 2011, 04:24 PM)
hi all i would like to know:

wanna go to boat quay + clarke quay then esplanade

how can i go about it from harbour front??? take mrt or walk???
if take mrt and stop at clarke quay station so i walk from there to boat quay and esplanade???

how about the singapore big merlion status is it around clarke quay?? i cant remember cos i went there so many years....

read from internet, there is one new sentosa boardwalk which have escalator, passenger can easily walk from vivo to sentosa via this broadwalk.. and this broadwalk will be launch end of this month???
juz take MRT n get off from Clarke Quay n walk from there, u'll come to Boat Quay n then Fullerton Hotel, n Merlion is at the opposite of the hotel.

Esplanade is another short walk across the highway bridge from there.

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Jan 27 2011, 04:41 PM
Chrisky
post Mar 16 2011, 12:02 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(den @ Mar 16 2011, 01:00 AM)
what is meant by red light district?

planning a trip to sg with my friend the end of this year, but still looking for hotel with good rate =(
area where u can find prostitutes. biggrin.gif

anyway not all Fragrance Hotel n Hotel 81 are in red light district, but usually those are more expensive.

QUOTE(mkaz @ Mar 16 2011, 11:19 AM)
i tot got 24hour-pass thingy , now dont have ar ??
i never heard of that before, but anyway u MUST hav a passport, so get ready rm300 biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Jun 6 2011, 05:07 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jun 6 2011, 01:59 PM)
do they allow dslr and tripod into skypark?

from their site they disallowed
dont worry abt it, u can. I brought mine up there without any problem.

btw here's a suggestion of another high place for good view of the surrounding areas - 1-Altitude rooftop bar at Raffles Place.
Chrisky
post Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 17 2011, 11:45 PM)
Can I know where is the location I can take this picture?

http://www.trekearth.com/gallery/Asia/Sing...photo170304.htm
Merlion Park, which is right infront of Fullerton Hotel, and a short walk from Esplanade.
Chrisky
post Aug 16 2011, 12:52 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Aug 16 2011, 01:00 AM)
I'm looking for tax free shop that sells watch. Anybody have any recommendation where to find such shop in Singapore?

u can try The Bencoolen or Bras Basah Complex. There are some watch shops there that u can get good price, and its possible to bargain there.
Chrisky
post Feb 21 2012, 11:33 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 21 2012, 03:27 PM)
yaya i know clark quay~~ but worry too many clubs there~ so want to have a few options to choose~

you been to luna before? nice?
Lunar is no more, renovated and changed to another name now, n it sux, seriously.

u wan canto pop, Dragonfly of St James is much better, or u juz wan non stop dance music, go Powerhouse (also St James).
Chrisky
post Feb 21 2012, 11:44 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

yup near Vivo, when u inside the mall juz look for GV cinema then folo the sign from there.

MRT at most run until 11 plus to 12 midnite only... if u really go clubbing n dont wanna spend on cab, i tel u what we do - chill whole nite til 4am close shop, go outside supper til 6am, take 1st train back. biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Mar 1 2012, 12:24 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys,going to SG end of June..the last time i go SG was during primary school. sleep.gif some questions i would like to ask, i do read from Page 1 till latest post..  smile.gif

1)how many hours do i need to cover whole Singapore Zoo + night safari? let say i go in around 3pm till 6pm..then 7.30 night safari? so that in the morning i still can cover other places?

2)which area have the best/biggest/high class shopping mall? no a shopaholic but would like to hv a look.. Orchard Road and Vivocity? (wher can see Lambo,Ferrari a? i love it!  blush.gif )

3)regarding USS,some say 6hours is more than enuf? assuming im not trying all the rides,juz some special one like the Transformer? then another half day to explore around Sentosa? advisable to take bus from harbourfront MRT or cable car into Sentosa (cable car need to wait for hours)

4)for evening/night walk,i like magnificent architectural structure that SG has..starting from the Merlion Park -> Fullerton Hotel -> Boat Quay -> Clark Quay ->Esplanade
roughly take how long to walk all these places? normal walking speed.. can i walk to 'The Helix Bridge'? how bout the durian shape building,i can saw it too?
any special buildings that i miss out? clark quay/boat quay offer the best night city view in SG rite?

5)still haven decide wan to go Singapore Flyer (SGD29.50) or MBS Skypark (SGD20)  sweat.gif Mount Faber need to dine in in order to enjoy the view rite? and the highest Bar? bloody expensive eh..  hmm.gif

ah Stimix bro, how is USS compare to HK Disneyland and Seoul's Everland?

Day 1(Friday)
3pm:check in
4pm: ?

Day 2 (Saturday)

Day 3 (Sunday)

Day 4 (Monday)
12pm flight
Regarding the route u mention, here's how u can cover the places :

Clarke Quay -> Boat Quay -> Fullerton Hotel -> Merlion Park -> Esplanade (the durian building) -> Helix Bridge -> MBS

u can insert Flyer in between Esplanade n Helix Bridge too. If u like those classical style buildings u may wanna pass by the Asian Civilization Museum n Victoria Theatre, which are opposite Boat Quay n Fullerton.

if u are to choose between Flyer or Skypark, i would suggest Skypark coz it offer much better view, other options includes 1-Altitude Bar at Raffles Place and New Asia bar of Swissotel Raffles City.

Added on March 1, 2012, 12:27 pmbtw juz to show what scene / view that u can expect from the mentioned places :

from 1-Altitude :

from Skypark :

from New Asia :

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Mar 1 2012, 12:27 PM
Chrisky
post Mar 21 2012, 08:45 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 20 2012, 08:03 PM)
wa sei so premier one... only 60 bowls a day lol no wonder so ex.... is it good? have you tried ramen champion?

I'm always on the lookout for good Japanese ramen!!
had u tried the Keisuke Tonkotsu King @ Tanjong Pagar before? so far its my fav n the best i had in SG lol
Chrisky
post Mar 21 2012, 09:07 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 21 2012, 08:49 AM)
The tonkotsu or the ramen? I've only gone to Keisuke's (same person) Keisuke Ramen over at Parco Millenia Walk but nothing special also the ramen. Cos his specialty is the prawn-based ramen which Singaporeans all comment say taste too much like local prawn mee so he decided to stop selling it, lol.
i hadnt been to the 1 in Millenia Walk but my fren who tried both conclude that the TP branch is much better lol.

so far i tried some others like Marutama, Nantsuttei, n Ramen Champions... for me Tonkotsu King is the only 1 that is on par with the 'real' things that i had in Tokyo before haha
Chrisky
post May 28 2012, 12:44 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ May 26 2012, 06:14 PM)
The nearest mrt station to golden miles tower is Lavender.
may i know how can i travel between lavender mrt and golden miles tower by bus?
google map and yahoo answer are providing me 2 different answer....
u can juz walk there in ard 10min, or get there from Nicoll Highway station of Circle Line (yellow) instead, its easier.
Chrisky
post May 29 2012, 01:11 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 28 2012, 03:36 PM)
There was a night marathon event when i was in singapore.. Was on my way back when i took the cab and saw thousands of them running along the side ways!
it was Sundown Marathon... I was there, took part in the 10km biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Jun 5 2012, 01:47 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 29 2012, 07:24 PM)
Oh I see! What time did yours start? I left at 2am and people were still running!
i finished mine by ard 12, so those that u saw were for the 21km or 42km biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0455sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:31 PM