Discussion January 2009 Transfer Talk

beck_ken
post May 23 2008, 09:11 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 23 2008, 09:09 PM)
@f1iptex

The only reason Ronaldinho joined Barcelona was because he was persuaded by the clubs Brazilian connections. His first choice to join those idiots in Manchester but because of Ferguson he opted to the Catalan giants....
so you are damn smart? whistling.gif
sinoffire
post May 23 2008, 09:14 PM

3,557 posts

@f1iptex

The only reason Ronaldinho joined Barcelona was because he was persuaded by the clubs Brazilian connections. His first choice to join those idiots in Manchester but because of Ferguson he opted to the Catalan giants....
ei yo kid, it's way past wee hours now. go to sleep. dun talk nonsense. ur mama will scold u. go do homework.

loads of bull i'd say.
disco333
post May 23 2008, 09:17 PM

453 posts

Which part of it is bull exactly?
beck_ken
post May 23 2008, 09:22 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 23 2008, 09:17 PM)
Which part of it is bull exactly?
ur mama is calling u now kid...go sleep now.
disco333
post May 23 2008, 09:23 PM

453 posts

Huh, you did not answer my question. Do you not understand simple english?
beck_ken
post May 23 2008, 09:31 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 23 2008, 09:23 PM)
ya. cannot understand. it's too simple for me.
what's your question again boy?
MADReaLJL
post May 23 2008, 09:32 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 23 2008, 09:23 PM)
we dont need to answer ur question.. go home.. ur mama is crying for u
disco333
post May 23 2008, 09:36 PM

453 posts

Why exactly? Is it because you can't, you don't quite have the intelligence to muster a logical response apart from 'your mama is calling, go home'. For god's sake grow a pair.
sinoffire
post May 23 2008, 09:44 PM

3,557 posts

City chief Shinawatra to offer Zenit 11m for Tottenham target Arshavin

SOURCE

Boost for Spurs as Ramos target Riera tells Espanyol: Sell me within a fortnight

SOURCE

This post has been edited by sinoffire: May 23 2008, 09:46 PM
kikurazz
post May 23 2008, 09:48 PM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 24 2008, 12:36 AM)
Why exactly? Is it because you can't, you don't quite have the intelligence to muster a logical response apart from 'your mama is calling, go home'. For god's sake grow a pair.
laugh.gif good one mate
but pls refrain from name calling of other clubs or players. LYN football lounge rules
stick with it mate

This post has been edited by kikurazz: May 23 2008, 09:49 PM
disco333
post May 23 2008, 09:53 PM

453 posts

Arshavin was poor first half in the UEFA Cup final but burst to life in the second. He ran the show despite being shackled by two Rangers players throughout the game. Would be a great signing for City, a player in the mould of Hleb but with an eye for goal.

Riera was with City on loan a while back wasn't he? I remember him to be average at best, a good crosser but nothing special. The Spanish Downing, smart move from Ramos because he is just as good Downing but will cost about a third the price.
Kerplunk
post May 24 2008, 12:47 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ May 22 2008, 09:50 PM)
How about Bosingwa's transfer to Chelsea worth 20.5million EURO?
we'll see if he proves his worth.i have a feeling he will though.looks like a portugese version of ashley cole tongue.gif
Meganova
post May 24 2008, 10:32 AM

Incomplete
953 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 23 2008, 09:36 PM)
Nice one mate laugh.gif

yngwie
post May 24 2008, 02:13 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ May 23 2008, 01:50 PM)
It is but I'm asking for opinion. laugh.gif
look like chelsea always had a problem with rb. glen johnson faded in his later years at chelsea but found his old form with portsmouth and had been since in capello's list. baletti had been promising far. could be a 3 race war between him, bosingwa and ferreira.

QUOTE(Hevrn @ May 23 2008, 04:20 PM)
We were linked with him as well. Sadly, you don't win a bidding war against Chelsea.  cry.gif
saf doesn't really successful in bringing the best out of those matured players.
he is more lucky with young guns; just look at how he nurtured ronaldo, nani, anderson and co.
not to mentioned his highly successful fledgings from the class of 90s.
saf should instead go for young and developing players. they could work their way up soon.

mind to clarify on the matter above? you call a double winner, an idiot?
i understand that a winning team created a jealousy and hatred among the opposition fan. but labelling 'em as an idiot is unethical! no bad word calling! icon_rolleyes.gif
nah, manchester united was initially wanted ronaldinho on board but they stalled / procastinate on the transfer amount. when barcelona jump the Q, ronaldinho simply make up his mind so that he can continue the brazillian legacy at nou camp.

f1iptex
post May 24 2008, 04:02 PM

277 posts

hey disco what nonsense are u talking.. im not talking bout the reasons why ronnie joined barca!
my point is, milan has the credentials to sign any strikers they want to..

This post has been edited by f1iptex: May 24 2008, 04:06 PM
Kerplunk
post May 24 2008, 04:12 PM

802 posts

is hleb leaving arsenal?now that's a big loss if he goes..he makes dribbling look so darn simple
<Kenji>
post May 24 2008, 04:14 PM

345 posts

yes, he is... his agent had just confirmed that...
now the question is just where to...
yngwie
post May 24 2008, 04:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(<Kenji> @ May 24 2008, 04:14 PM)
yes, he is... his agent had just confirmed that...
now the question is just where to...
hmm...if he is really buying himself out of contract and leaved, it will be a big loss to arsenal. after losing flamini, they could not afford to lose another player of hleb's calibre.
<Kenji>
post May 24 2008, 04:23 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 24 2008, 04:19 PM)
hmm...if he is really buying himself out of contract and leaved, it will be a big loss to arsenal. after losing flamini, they could not afford to lose another player of hleb's calibre.
nah, i think the potential replacements (deigo/nasri) would do better than him...
at least they score goals...
disco333
post May 24 2008, 04:24 PM

453 posts

They may have the credentials but does not mean that a striker like E'too or Adebayor who could join any club in the world would join AC Milan over Real, Barca, United, Chelsea, Inter etc seeing as CL football is normally a big pull for players. If a player wants to join Milan for money and not footballing reasons then the player is never going to be fully commited and as a result the club will struggle. For now I do not see Milan getting a world class striker but having said that next season they will definitely be back in the CL and then is when you can look at the likes of E'too, Adebayor etc

46 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:20 PM