Please recommend me ... music!

scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 02:58 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 2 2008, 02:20 AM)
Apologize- One Republic (No feat by Timbaland)
i like this song, is better from feat by Timbaland smile.gif
what genre is this album?
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 08:11 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 2 2008, 05:09 AM)
this song is more to Hip Hop  smile.gif
thanks for recommendation but hip hop not suit my taste. biggrin.gif
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 02:40 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Jul 2 2008, 02:35 PM)
What bout Alexisonfire... first time i heard Pulmonary Archery...  blink.gif wowweeewa. I love the guitars~
will try audit.thanks.
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 06:52 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 2 2008, 04:08 PM)
so wat genre of song do u like to?
if u listen chinese song then this singer really best for u. 伽菲珈而
wat genre of tis singer's song? im not sure.
but i know is for listening HiFi CD.  smile.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha,i prefer vocal,jazz and new Age,you like those songs?
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 07:23 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 2 2008, 07:17 PM)
How about a little more down to earth, normal people's song? ABBA anyone? Lol you gaise talk jazz, classical and some. Hoho.
Mind sharing some of your music?
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 08:09 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 2 2008, 07:59 PM)
I would like to share the following live recording CDs: -

a) Lives at Blues Valley - Eva Cassidy (folks, vocal)

b) Companion - Patricia Barber (Jazz, vocal)

Also I have ordered three CDs via tower.com (hard to find from local CD shops) which are highly recommended

a) Two against Nature - Steely Dan (Rock, Pop)

b) Getz/Gilberto - Stan Getz / Joao Gilberto (Latin, Jazz)

c) Car Wheels on a Gravel Road - Lucinda Williams (Folks, Rock)

I will display their track lists after ripping and saving into my music jukebox smile.gif

Cheers
Lives at Blues Vally is the best live recording CDs from Eva Cassidy. thumbup.gif
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 08:29 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 2 2008, 08:24 PM)
Oh my, Rhythm & Romance by Kenny G. His new release eh? Baru tau. For me the best album of his is At Last...The Duets Album. Simply ama -za -zing. Pity me I sold most of my 'audiophile' stuff, yang tinggal headphone only.
Rhythm & Romance is one of the best album by Kenny G. U love saxophone music?maybe you can try David Sanborn album.
scy320
post Jul 2 2008, 08:41 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 2 2008, 08:34 PM)
I do have some of David Sanborn's albums. But hay I also love Dave Koz, especially The Dance and Saxophonic.
which is your favourite David Sanborn's album?
scy320
post Jul 10 2008, 12:50 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Machai @ Jul 10 2008, 12:47 AM)

Don't mind uncle here recommend this music to you.  - Funkytown.
Funkytown

http://damnshiokmusic.blogspot.com/2008/07...pps-inc_09.html
I  think you may probably heard over radio staions in those nostalgia programs.

I estimate most here not born yet when this song was conquering the disco centre  smile.gif

Hope can make you move and dance a bit nod.gif
thanks for your recommendation. biggrin.gif
scy320
post Jul 10 2008, 01:01 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(soujiro_seta @ Jul 10 2008, 12:56 AM)
ABBA n The Beatles
marvelous!
bro,u loves Beatles?which is your favourite album?
scy320
post Jul 10 2008, 08:03 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 10 2008, 01:59 AM)
Hmmm...you guys fergot to mention Modern Talking and vinivanili leh  icon_idea.gif

hehe on a more serious note, i'm a big fan of Bob James  nod.gif
i love Bob James as well. thumbup.gif
scy320
post Jul 10 2008, 09:44 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 10 2008, 10:12 AM)
GREAT, theres a song i've been trying to find for a long time, the last time i heard was back in 1985-88 or so when a fren brought back a record of it. Song name is Ophelia by Bob James, been trying to search on the internet but to no avail...if anyone has or know where i can get this song please do let me know thanks.
ok,i never heard this song before.will let you know if i find it.bro,you have the album One on One?
scy320
post Jul 10 2008, 10:45 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 10 2008, 09:54 PM)
nope, can i get that in KL? i have Dancing on water, angels of shanghai and of course Obsession  icon_idea.gif

Edit : i finally found the song, its called Orpheus from Ivory Coast album....now where can i get the album leh.
bro,what you think about Angels of Shanghai?
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 01:17 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 10 2008, 11:45 PM)
Pink Martini - all 3 albums

1. Sympathique
2. Hang On Little Tomato
3. Hey Eugene!
ya,all three albums by Pink Martini are just superb.
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 05:31 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 11 2008, 02:27 PM)
Any idea where i can get that album?
scy320 :
Angels of shanghai - nice compilation but too oriental for me...still do listen to it occasionally biggrin.gif  My staple diets would be my Rippingtons, dave benoit, candy dulfer etc etc  collections. Some ppl consider that junk fusion jazz but i like it hehehe....better than those overused Enigma tunes they play over and over again at shoppin malls or fashion shows rofl.
ya,i heard it has the oriental elements in this album with some Chinese instrument like Er Hu.will try listen next time.wow,u love Dave Benoit.mee too!have you heard about Keiko Matsui?
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 10:08 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 11 2008, 09:43 PM)
Nope not yet, the last jap i bought was watanabe hehe.

BTW for sax lovers  sweat.gif , if you think dave koz or eric marienthal is good - try Candy Dulfer's Candy Store album. That chick can rival most male sax players.
ok,will try listen to the album
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 10:47 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:14 PM)
That album is available locally.
I got mine from Jaya Jusco.  thumbup.gif
how much u got for the album.
scy320
post Jul 11 2008, 11:25 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 11 2008, 10:59 PM)
have watanabe and washington, seldom listen because age catching up and try to be young at heart rofl.
both of them are great.
scy320
post Jul 13 2008, 05:23 PM

2,464 posts

For those who love New Age and Celtic Music.Recommend Hayley Westenra- PURE.She is a member of Celtic Woman.

This post has been edited by scy320: Jul 13 2008, 05:29 PM

Attached image(s)
scy320
post Jul 13 2008, 08:44 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 13 2008, 07:49 PM)
Yes, i like her voice very much.  I have her two (2nd and 3rd) albums namely - Odyssey and Treasure.  The latter's sound recording way below my satisfactory though.

Actually, Hayley Westenra born in New Zealand with Irish heritage, she is a soprano.  I categorised her music genres under Classical, Classical Crossover, Contemporay Classical Vocals in my music collection search browser.

Also, I would like to recommend Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue which i have searched for long time and The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 by David Chesky - both are superb recording, especially the latter one, each track has different soundstage from naturalness, holographic imaging, depth, deep bass, just to name a few.

Cheers
ya,i like her voice very much.regarding your 2nd and 3rd album of Hayley Westenra,are they US edition?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0255sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:01 PM