39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Guitar Hero 4!, Guitar, Bass, Mic AND DRUMS! OH MY!

TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 10:36 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Red pad is most likely due to the loose wire...... then Orange Cymbal will probably have to re-tune.
Bring it back to GH and see what they can do. I'm sure the Orange Cymbal they can re-tune, but unless you open up the drums (like what I did), the red might be problematic.

So far, my duct tape mod hasn't failed me yet for over 2-3 weeks. My dad in the other room playing now smile.gif

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:44 pmOh yeah. I found a USB-MIDI unit for RM65 at All IT in Low Yat today. Pretty cheap if you want to use the Tuner software.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 15 2008, 06:44 PM
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 16 2008, 10:26 AM

101 posts

Oh,my friend who got the USB-MIDI thing from Red Octane told me that it won't ship to Malaysia
I'm sorry I didn't specify he's Austrailian >___>

But he said it's too troublesome anyway,you might aswell go to where Blacktrix wasted his time and buy it there.

Oh by the way,did you guys hear about Guitar Hero Metallica?
Of course you did,but I bet you guys don't know that it's gonna be based off the World Tour engine,so it will feature Guitar,Bass,Vocals and Drums biggrin.gif

It will feature classics such as Master of Puppets,Enter Sandman(inb4lrn2rockband),Fuel,and Sad but True.

Just like Guitar Hero Aerosmith,it will be about 60% Metallica, 40% their personal choices,including Lynyrd Skynard,Judas Priest,Foo Fighters,Slayer and Queen.

Although it's not compatible with all GH3 or World Tour DLC,it will pick up your Death Magnetic DLC.

Also,yay no sign of any St.Anger music smile.gif
mambo
post Dec 16 2008, 09:44 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

oooh yeah.. put more metallica clasic in there.. im in for it, hohohohoho... btw thanks for the info bout the cheap midi usb cable..

Added on December 16, 2008, 9:47 pmoooh yeah.. put more metallica clasic in there.. im in for it, hohohohoho... btw thanks for the info bout the cheap midi usb cable..

This post has been edited by mambo: Dec 16 2008, 09:47 PM
terranova
post Dec 17 2008, 12:59 PM

1,161 posts

Booo to Metallica DLC. tongue.gif

We need more John Denver and Bee Gees DLC !!! rclxm9.gif

/runs and hide.
chapree
post Dec 17 2008, 02:59 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2008, 10:36 PM)

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:44 pmOh yeah. I found a USB-MIDI unit for RM65 at All IT in Low Yat today. Pretty cheap if you want to use the Tuner software.
Coolness! Might get it then... drool.gif

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Dec 16 2008, 10:26 AM)
Oh by the way,did you guys hear about Guitar Hero Metallica?
Of course you did,but I bet you guys don't know that it's gonna be based off the World Tour engine,so it will feature Guitar,Bass,Vocals and Drums biggrin.gif

It will feature classics such as Master of Puppets,Enter Sandman(inb4lrn2rockband),Fuel,and Sad but True.

Just like Guitar Hero Aerosmith,it will be about 60% Metallica, 40% their personal choices,including Lynyrd Skynard,Judas Priest,Foo Fighters,Slayer and Queen.

Although it's not compatible with all GH3 or World Tour DLC,it will pick up your Death Magnetic DLC.

Also,yay no sign of any St.Anger music smile.gif
GH: Metallica is coming around March 2009 according to this: http://www.joystiq.com/2008/12/16/guitar-h...-in-early-2009/
I'm wishing for a double pedal expansion for this game. Come on, it's Ulrich we talking about here...

QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 17 2008, 12:59 PM)
We need more John Denver and Bee Gees DLC !!! rclxm9.gif
I want Bee Gees DLC...Abba too. /runs and hide with terra
kaypopotamus
post Dec 17 2008, 03:03 PM

hey guys, just bought my super bundle from GH yesterday!..seeing its my first time with the drums, i dont know if i'm making a wrong observation or is this a real problem... i find that the sensitivity on the blue and yellow is much less compared to the others...

its like i can 'roll' on the red and green with ease..and orange too.. but i cant roll on the blue and yellow... its like machine gun, trrrr-pause-trrrrrr-pause...

any advice?
chapree
post Dec 17 2008, 03:23 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Anyone have tried to redeem GHWT free DLC's? --> http://freemusic.guitarhero.com/

QUOTE(kaypopotamus @ Dec 17 2008, 03:03 PM)
hey guys, just bought my super bundle from GH yesterday!..seeing its my first time with the drums, i dont know if i'm making a wrong observation or is this a real problem... i find that the sensitivity on the blue and yellow is much less compared to the others...

its like i can 'roll' on the red and green with ease..and orange too.. but i cant roll on the blue and yellow... its like machine gun, trrrr-pause-trrrrrr-pause...

any advice?
The default sensitivity is pretty much random I believe. The only way is to retune it to your satisfaction.
DarthDan
post Dec 17 2008, 03:59 PM

free DLC's?Sayy whaaaat?
technophile
post Dec 17 2008, 04:04 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

how come my owner ID is too long for input?
hmm...
DarthDan
post Dec 17 2008, 04:15 PM

yeah was wondering the same thing.

Added on December 17, 2008, 4:40 pmSo does anybody know how to pass the owner id part?

This post has been edited by DarthDan: Dec 17 2008, 04:40 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 17 2008, 04:43 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Mine has an invalid Owner ID error sad.gif

DarthDan
post Dec 17 2008, 04:44 PM

Dangg it
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 17 2008, 05:11 PM

101 posts

Invalid owner ID?
This is what you do.

Fill the entire thing with 00000,except for maybe the last few numbers.
I need to find myself a guitar serial number.Yes,I'm getting World Tour soon,just the game.
technophile
post Dec 17 2008, 06:06 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Dec 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
Invalid owner ID?
This is what you do.

Fill the entire thing with 00000,except for maybe the last few numbers.
I need to find myself a guitar serial number.Yes,I'm getting World Tour soon,just the game.
YAY!!
thanks!!
i got my 5 tracks.
i can be greedy and get another 5 using different email addy, but i don't want that other 5 since i dun really like them.

This post has been edited by technophile: Dec 17 2008, 06:10 PM
Zerg1008
post Dec 17 2008, 06:09 PM

285 posts

No problem for me.. now have to choose 5 from the list tongue.gif

technophile
post Dec 17 2008, 06:12 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Dec 17 2008, 06:09 PM)
No problem for me.. now have to choose 5 from the list tongue.gif

i took :

1. Blind Melon - No Rain (really love this song, nice video too)
2. Oasis - The Shock Of Lightning
3. R.E.M - Supernatural Superserious
4. Nirvana - Sliver (reminds me of my jamming session in Wasiat Studios, Wilayah Complex)
5. Smashing Pumpkins - The Everlasting Gaze (token SP song just because i love them)
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 17 2008, 06:17 PM

101 posts

This offer is good till December 31st.
There'd better be some good music by then!!
I'm not sitting down with Jimi Hendrix.....wait....
terranova
post Dec 17 2008, 06:55 PM

1,161 posts

Yea yea ABBA DLC would be great, esp after watching Mamma Mia! icon_idea.gif

Wish there were more pop songs in there. GHWT DLCs very sporadic la ..... not like Rock Band, every week for sure ada new content.

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 17 2008, 03:23 PM)
Anyone have tried to redeem GHWT free DLC's?  --> http://freemusic.guitarhero.com/
Waaa .... good find. Will go home and try. My guitar not in the opis. doh.gif

I already bought some of 'em though .. .wasted. Jessie's Girl is my fav in that list. Go Rick Springfield!!

trogdor1oh1
post Dec 17 2008, 07:02 PM

101 posts

OMG oh yeah Jessie's Girl.
It IS the best song in the world,and in all of the history in music.
Nothing you can say about it.

It's just the best.
kaypopotamus
post Dec 17 2008, 07:20 PM

noob questions:

The default sensitivity is pretty much random I believe. The only way is to retune it to your satisfaction.

1) how do i retune it? are there any ways i can do it in the game?

2) i tried going to the free download website...where do i get my serial number? :S i check behind my xbox its only 12 digits? the owner id from manual is behind the game book right? haha how silly..ok i checked already

3) any way to cheat and download more than 5? haha

This post has been edited by kaypopotamus: Dec 17 2008, 07:41 PM

39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.2185sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:20 AM