39 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Guitar Hero 4!, Guitar, Bass, Mic AND DRUMS! OH MY!

mambo
post Dec 5 2008, 04:01 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

about the guitar, my choice is lespaul, never fail for me. haha now my ghwt guitar tend to give me problem la.. when i do the fast strum it tend to double register... i think got same problem as Blaxtrix... may be need some mod it but dont know how... hahaha blax trix may show some point?.. btw tragdor ur fren already ask get his cable from activision? mind telling me how he obtain one???
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 5 2008, 04:09 PM

101 posts

I theoretically know how to fix the double strumming,but I don't have the proper screwdrivers for the job...

There are these metal things in the strum bar that are colliding with each other,causing the strum bar to trigger a strum in the game after only one proper strum.

On Scorehero.com,they told me I should cover those bits with electrical tape to fix the problem.

Anyone wanna take me to the hardware store? smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 5 2008, 04:14 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

With the Les Paul, no need to mod. It's perfect.
The World Tour Guitar, I just opened up the guitar (Using Torx screwdrivers. That's all you need Trogdor) , added in 2 rubber bands and voila! Double strumming fixed!
I dunno if it works for you finger pluckers, but for a pick player like me, it works perfectly.
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 5 2008, 04:15 PM

101 posts

I know Torx screwdrivers,I thought I said that.
I just can't find them,just these "hex" ones that I'm not sure would work or not.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 5 2008, 04:50 PM

13,063 posts

I bought mine from ace Hardware in a set. Costs about 26 bucks though.

EDIT: Typo edited. Thanks mate

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 5 2008, 06:50 PM
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 5 2008, 04:53 PM

101 posts

No I didn't.I don't even have them.
lol j/k typo i know lul

So I guess I'm off to Ace Hardware?I also want to do that cool LED mod for my fret buttons biggrin.gif
kingz113
post Dec 6 2008, 11:16 AM

323 posts

Anyone know where can i get these fast around PJ? Getting it as a gift so most importantly has to be quick, price don't really matter.
technophile
post Dec 6 2008, 12:22 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

go to gamer's hideout in the curve.
they still have stocks for band package i think.
chapree
post Dec 7 2008, 08:29 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(mambo @ Dec 5 2008, 04:01 PM)
btw tragdor ur fren already ask get his cable from activision? mind telling me how he obtain one???
For those who asked about the free MIDI cable from Red Octane...the answer is no, they don't ship to Malaysia. sad.gif
Exact quote from Red Octane support:

Unfortunately Red Octane does not ship to Malaysia currently. If you wish to tune the sensitivity on your drum set, then you may need to purchase a standard midi cable to use with the tuning software. Please note that not all midi cables have been known to work with the tuning software, however this may be your only option to tune the sensitivity on the drum set.

ben3003
post Dec 7 2008, 08:32 PM

10,860 posts

btw, can i use the xbox 360 headset as mic for this game?
TSblacktrix
post Dec 7 2008, 08:34 PM

13,063 posts

Yes. But I find like Rock Band, there is a lag with the headset mic.
ben3003
post Dec 7 2008, 08:36 PM

10,860 posts

oh kk... Aiseh.. only if my xbox 360 can go online.. wait next year i go buy arcade version online.. mine kena ban edi QQ.. but i still support ori la.. got bought some ori games.. Then save money buy unmodded arcade one.
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 7 2008, 08:44 PM

101 posts

Trade in your modded one and get an unmodded one?
Oh by the way,Blacktrix gots dems cool shades and hat.
*attempts to do funky fresh sign with hand but is unfortunately out of date and fails*
ben3003
post Dec 7 2008, 09:26 PM

10,860 posts

but my modded one gem eh... 2 years edi.. still survive le.. xclamp replacement liao, run until now. Need to play everday at least 3hrs per day, then 3rod wont struck. If no play, sure got 3rod. Then need put there warmup few hrs then can play back again haha.

Added on December 7, 2008, 9:27 pmbtw, i repeated the steps like 100times edi lolz since it give me 3rod 2nd time. so, it revived from 100 times 3rod liao haha..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 7 2008, 09:27 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 8 2008, 07:17 PM

13,063 posts

Heh. My dad was playing with the new free rubbered drumsticks from Gamer's Hideout, and it snapped in two.
Blame La Bamba tongue.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 8 2008, 07:28 PM

101 posts

OZZY OSBOURNE WAS SINGING LA BAMBA XDD
I found that hilarious,I don't know about you...
Kyoyagami
post Dec 8 2008, 10:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hurm, i have myself here the GHWT guitar bundle and it says there it's PAL. Is it actually region free? Cuz I'm sort of afraid it won't play on asian consoles.
technophile
post Dec 8 2008, 11:14 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

i bought mine off GH, it's PAL and so far it ran perfectly on my asian machine.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 8 2008, 11:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah thanks dude. biggrin.gif
chapree
post Dec 9 2008, 12:01 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2008, 07:17 PM)
Heh. My dad was playing with the new free rubbered drumsticks from Gamer's Hideout, and it snapped in two.
Blame La Bamba tongue.gif
blink.gif

Well, I personally dun really like the Mad Catz stick. It doesn't bounce well and I have to ketuk kuat2 as my kit sensitivity is not high enough to play light. That being said, what drumsticks are you guys using? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 8 2008, 10:38 PM)
Hurm, i have myself here the GHWT guitar bundle and it says there it's PAL. Is it actually region free? Cuz I'm sort of afraid it won't play on asian consoles.
Here in Malaysia, we all receive the PAL version. biggrin.gif

39 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.2483sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:41 AM