post May 17 2008, 12:34 PM, updated 18y ago

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Any sifu mind to teach how to tune the active crossover? blush.gif
ckmoy007
post May 17 2008, 02:43 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i think there is no teaching, it's all depends on ur ear, tune it to the liking of ur ear. Nobody can tell u to set at which frequency will be best, maybe arnd how much Hz but not pin point accuracy.
TSnightzstar
post May 20 2008, 02:16 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

I see. I just scare will spoil my speaker that why wanna ask advice here blush.gif Thanks for da info
gregy
post May 20 2008, 03:55 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 20 2008, 02:16 PM)
I see. I just scare will spoil my speaker that why wanna ask advice here blush.gif Thanks for da info
Why don't you go to a pro installer who has an RTA (real-time analyzer)? He will be able to tune it based on your installation, i.e., your sound output within the sound stage (car cabin). But pls bear in mind there is only so much he can do, if your equipment has frequency humps all over the place he can only isolate and attenuate to a certain extent, anything above that you may have to change components.

0.0127sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:42 PM