Actuarial Science, Is the job market wide?
TSysh_kobe
May 17 2008, 02:41 AM, updated 18y ago
I checked and found out that qualified actuarian in malaysia is actually less than 80. Is this course very very very hard to study and is the job opportunity wide? Those studying this or have informations on this, welcome to drop your comments.
TSysh_kobe
May 17 2008, 02:52 AM
Bro, where are you studying? I'm a maths craze.......
TSysh_kobe
May 17 2008, 01:33 PM
So, this is a tough but not so demanded job?
TSysh_kobe
May 17 2008, 09:51 PM
Is it called Further Mathematics T? I didn't take it in STPM. But in Uni sure gonna learn rite?
TSysh_kobe
May 17 2008, 10:01 PM
Wow....... but 1 question guys. After become qualified, will it be hard to get a connected and concerned job=job in this field?
TSysh_kobe
May 18 2008, 11:06 AM
I think i can handle it. I have the desire and love for maths and i like challenges... However, is UTAR the only choice here? Singapore got any?
TSysh_kobe
May 19 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 18 2008, 10:33 PM) Be ready with RM10k for all papers... must pass every paper.  RM10k for each single paper or RM10k for all the papers? I 1na be sure, btw, those are professional papers rite? Means only hold maybe once or twice in a year?
TSysh_kobe
May 19 2008, 02:16 PM
How ab the materials? hard to get? Expensive?
TSysh_kobe
May 20 2008, 02:10 AM
I'm pretty good at maths but dunno still at my best onot, at my best, my teacher allowed me to skip class and helped her with her chores........
TSysh_kobe
May 20 2008, 11:11 PM
USD 300? I tot you are in UTAR???? I love maths. Love the challenge in the solving process. Once i mastered it, i got bored.....
TSysh_kobe
May 24 2008, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ May 21 2008, 11:47 PM) i going to take the p1 exam. My fren ass 3 edi lor >_< ysh_kobe : USD300 and utar got what connection ah? jerk : liking maths? no la, i hates maths, i always get bad result for maths, and add maths, but my parents push me in this field, so have to lo. Die also have to lor. But i am a person who like event managing and fashion design, so..........dun really have much choice. Gotta try and try and try try again lo. Sorry, have been busy these few days. I jz got informed that I'm offered for Actuarial Science in UTAR. i mean y we use USD to calculate when we are in Malaysia? Does that means all the books have to be ordered and not available in M'sia?
TSysh_kobe
May 24 2008, 03:13 PM
STPM. y?
TSysh_kobe
May 24 2008, 11:18 PM
owh.... at least i got a B+ for Mathematics T. and all C at least. but, to me their requirement is low d, the most important thing is .... is..... is..... is..... money!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSysh_kobe
May 26 2008, 11:09 PM
Basically, its like in Numb3rs. you enjoy watching the brilliant mathematics but you dun understand at all..... hahahaha. Private uni, sure ab money la...............
TSysh_kobe
May 29 2008, 06:52 PM
The UTAR person jz called me this morning, asking me whether I'm going, and ask me to bank in the money before 30th of may. Hahaha, i think UTAR's out for me, too high expenses, anyway, i can still be an actuary rite? as long as i have a degree, then i can proceed to take the professional paper. I heard so. IS this true?
This post has been edited by ysh_kobe: May 29 2008, 06:53 PM
TSysh_kobe
Jun 1 2008, 01:34 AM
I'm now officially out of UTAR 2008 May intake. the person cant wait, i said 10th of june they said cannot. they called me this morning and tell me to enrol in january 2008. bullshit.......
TSysh_kobe
Jun 1 2008, 02:42 AM
sure? tat person told me january next year?
TSysh_kobe
Jun 2 2008, 12:23 AM
I would like to have a more specific understanding ab sitting for professional papers. If i'm not holding actuarial science degree, i heard I can sit rite? but then, is it any degree would do? an art degree also can? tell me guys.......
TSysh_kobe
Jun 2 2008, 01:51 AM
darkimage12, wat are you studying then? mind telling us? This post has been edited by ysh_kobe: Jun 2 2008, 01:51 AM
TSysh_kobe
Jun 2 2008, 02:00 AM