Actuarial Science, Is the job market wide?
xchoit
Jun 17 2008, 01:48 PM

Im studying actuarial science in UK currently. well to be exact in Heriot-Watt University.. they offer full exemption if u get 1st class which is not easy.. Here just some additional info about good uni for actuarial in UK:
City Univ LSE Southampton Warwick but the course is known as MORSE
Ya u dun really need an actuarial science degree to become actuary. xD!
xchoit
Jun 17 2008, 01:59 PM

well if im not mistaken u get exemption from all the CT exam.. hmm maybe more i cant really remmber about it.. So there is still other exams that u need to take later.. This is provided that u get 1st class or the minimum mark/score which is set up by the uni and the FOA for the modules.. btw qualified AS as in? to get job?
xchoit
Jun 18 2008, 01:51 PM

yup since the board have like 2 section (not sure how many exactly xD) of exemption.. just an analogy
1st part ; 9 test 2nd part ; 8 test
some university will tell u that u get full exemption.. well they actually means exemption from the 1st part.. not all the exemption offered by the actuarial board
well if i still remember the 1st part is called CT right? Core technical?
This post has been edited by xchoit: Jun 18 2008, 01:52 PM