Actuarial Science, Is the job market wide?
May 17 2008, 10:00 PM
4,583 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ... suddenly 1 week |
As what I know, some of my friends who were studying in Actuarial Science, now work as IT programmers. They said, to become qualified, one must sit in many exam papers and the fee is something around RM ... 5 digits
May 17 2008, 10:20 PM
Just my opinion, I think this kind of job opportunity in Malaysia is still very limited ... I remembered (if not mistaken ) ... share companies ( saham )
May 17 2008, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(serena_lee @ May 17 2008, 10:40 PM) Ya. think first. If you have background like relatives, parents, family members who are involving in this field or you are very talented in Maths and hardworking, you may give it a try. |
May 18 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(kyoong @ May 18 2008, 06:41 PM) ... and how much does a book cost normally? Be ready with RM10k for all papers... must pass every paper. |
May 18 2008, 10:43 PM
May 19 2008, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ May 19 2008, 12:26 AM) RM10k for each single paper or RM10k for all the papers? I 1na be sure, btw, those are professional papers rite? Means only hold maybe once or twice in a year? for all papers cost > RM10k... the first paper will start with something around RM2k and get more expensive. Together about 9 paper ( not sure ... ). Imagine, 1 year for 1 paper ... you have to study> 9 years to become professional. Many students can pass the first 3 papers. But, you must complete all papers to be recognized as professional. But, of coarse smart/ clever one can finish it by half time period ... This post has been edited by work_tgr: May 19 2008, 08:47 AM |
May 19 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Flybaby~ @ May 19 2008, 01:32 PM) ... provided u have the potential to do well. ya ... if can not do well in Maths calculations, better stop think about it. |
May 21 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ May 20 2008, 09:03 PM) got so expensive meh? i oni pay USD300, material, i photocopy fren 1 XD it cost around USD75 Oppss... actually, I'm not that sure about the fee. But, I heard it from friend is something like that lah. mayb I am wrong. Btw, which paper are you now ? |
May 21 2008, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ May 21 2008, 10:47 PM) .... no la, i hates maths, i always get bad result for maths, and add maths, but my parents push me in this field, so have to lo. Die also have to lor. But i am a person who like event managing and fashion design, so..........dun really have much choice. Gotta try and try and try try again lo. Awesome.. you are really dare to take the challenge. But, I think you better consider it now. Next time, you are going to join in this field (not your parent), you already have a proper planning ? May b if your parents had set up the plan for you, that's different story. |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:53 PM |