6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

My 1st post in Case n Mod..^^, Repainting my Powerlogic replica casing.

weikeat90
post Jun 24 2008, 02:38 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(melvyn @ Jun 24 2008, 02:39 AM)
i will someday but not so soon....coz i'm thinking of wat to craft on my side panel...don feel like spraying on it..

Added on June 24, 2008, 2:43 am
i wanted to....but at that time, i have no tools with me....the only thing i had with me are my hands....and a couple sheets of sand paper
as i mention at my 1st post, i didn plan to spray it at the beginning.....
y regret? the time i bought it...it was around 50...plus the PSU = 110 ....this casing is not as tough as the real powerlogic but it is tough enough for me to stand on it .....hahah tested it before i buy.... tongue.gif
no wonder the case looks diff frm mine.. coz u stand on it.. tongue.gif
its too small for me and the back exhaust is only 92mm.. i dunno y i bought it also..
i will change it 1 day... maybe after i stand on it... biggrin.gif
wow.. i bought it for 170 at lyp tat time.. it has a psu so called powerlogic 600w... blew up when i play nfs underground.. then change to icute 430w psu cost me bout 170... big pocket burn for a student...
TSmelvyn
post Jun 24 2008, 09:53 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jun 24 2008, 02:38 PM)
no wonder the case looks diff frm mine.. coz u stand on it.. tongue.gif
its too small for me and the back exhaust is only 92mm.. i dunno y i bought it also..
i will change it 1 day... maybe after i stand on it... biggrin.gif
wow.. i bought it for 170 at lyp tat time.. it has a psu so called powerlogic 600w... blew up when i play nfs underground.. then change to icute 430w psu cost me bout 170... big pocket burn for a student...
hahaha...tat 600w is useless....if u are a hardcore gamer...but my fren 1 is still working fine coz he use it for word processing n web surfing oni...haaha...i stand on it coz i need to QC it when i bought it...but normal they won allow lar...hhahha...my supplier allowe me to do it coz we are very close ady...hehehe n he said..."confirm ok arrr" den i stand lor...
weikeat90
post Jun 24 2008, 10:03 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(melvyn @ Jun 24 2008, 09:53 PM)
hahaha...tat 600w is useless....if u are a hardcore gamer...but my fren 1 is still working fine coz he use it for word processing n web surfing oni...haaha...i stand on it coz i need to QC it when i bought it...but normal they won allow lar...hhahha...my supplier allowe me to do it coz we are very close ady...hehehe n he said..."confirm ok arrr" den i stand lor...
haha.. biggrin.gif still working ah the psu?? i bet when he use it for gaming for the 1st time then will blow ady.. haha.. then can put in muzium..
i sent mine to claim but din even bother to take it back... the supplier ur bf ah?? haha.. tongue.gif so gud let u stand on it..
chyu89
post Jun 25 2008, 01:30 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jun 24 2008, 10:03 PM)
haha.. biggrin.gif still working ah the psu?? i bet when he use it for gaming for the 1st time then will blow ady.. haha.. then can put in muzium..
i sent mine to claim but din even bother to take it back... the supplier ur bf ah?? haha.. tongue.gif  so gud let u stand on it..
wouldnt u like a girl to stand on ur rig? brows.gif
TSmelvyn
post Jun 25 2008, 10:24 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:30 AM)
tatz the way my office QC those chap ayam casing....even though its chap ayam, but still we need to ensure it has a little bit of quality.....of course, not all we stand lar....just those casing which the supplier said its tough...hahaha. coz he oways challenge us..... tongue.gif
weikeat90
post Jun 25 2008, 02:17 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:30 AM)
sit better... tongue.gif
if the case not tough then u fell down v will be very xin tong 1 wo.. biggrin.gif
TSmelvyn
post Jun 29 2008, 04:26 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jun 24 2008, 10:03 PM)
i sent mine to claim but din even bother to take it back... the supplier ur bf ah?? haha.. tongue.gif  so gud let u stand on it..
not bf lar... doh.gif just that we've been working together for the past few years ady...not only close with me, but with all my colleage too...he challenged us saying that the casing will be able to withstand my weight...coz, if the casing were able to "tahan" we are required to take at least 10 of it from him...end up he won cry.gif ...hahhaa.... laugh.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jun 25 2008, 02:17 PM)
sit better... tongue.gif
if the case not tough then u fell down v will be very xin tong 1 wo.. biggrin.gif
wuahahaha......not ur gf...u xin tong for nothing.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by melvyn: Jun 29 2008, 04:27 PM
lightonokira
post Jun 29 2008, 05:00 PM

788 posts

the colour matches!!!
weikeat90
post Jun 29 2008, 11:12 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(melvyn @ Jun 29 2008, 04:26 PM)
not bf lar... doh.gif  just that we've been working together for the past few years ady...not only close with me, but with all my colleage too...he challenged us saying that the casing will be able to withstand my weight...coz, if the casing were able to "tahan" we are required to take at least 10 of it from him...end up he won  cry.gif  ...hahhaa.... laugh.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 4:27 pm
wuahahaha......not ur gf...u xin tong for nothing....  tongue.gif
no ma.. coz u and me using almost same case ma.. summore lyn member aso.. guan xin guan xin ma.. hehe.. biggrin.gif

if he so confident then u muz be very slim lo..
wah.. lenglui + noe hw to use powertools.. hard to find.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weikeat90: Jun 29 2008, 11:34 PM
EyraYus
post Jun 29 2008, 11:22 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

hey girl. we use the same casing. thanks for the ideas. i want to cut my panel and use arcylic so it will look better. i`m still gathering idea (and money!)
TSmelvyn
post Jun 30 2008, 11:35 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jun 29 2008, 05:00 PM)
the colour matches!!!
biggrin.gif ... thankz
FuiLo
post Jul 27 2008, 03:56 AM

252 posts

Nice modding out there sis..with another transparent side panel, it is perfect already.. rclxms.gif

Off topic: Where u bought the card reader panel coz i m thinking to get 1 too..
ejat
post Jul 27 2008, 01:18 PM

377 posts

nice job there..it would be really nice if got transparent window..really good overall..i'm impressed..
TSmelvyn
post Nov 8 2008, 08:37 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Jul 27 2008, 03:56 AM)
Nice modding out there sis..with another transparent side panel, it is perfect already.. rclxms.gif

Off topic: Where u bought the card reader panel coz i m thinking to get 1 too..
i got it from my office tongue.gif coz they are selling rm15 only....wuahahahaha

if i'm not mistaken they are selling 1 of those in SRI computer.it is common nowadays

Added on November 8, 2008, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(ejat @ Jul 27 2008, 01:18 PM)
nice job there..it would be really nice if got transparent window..really good overall..i'm impressed..
thankz biggrin.gif ...transparent window hmm.gif ? i'll make 1 someday, any ideas or sample to show me?

thankz for the compliment biggrin.gif

Added on November 8, 2008, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(ocz @ Jun 24 2008, 03:06 AM)
the color are nice.It looks like a professional color.
rclxms.gif Thank you...the next time i'll try lamborghini yellow...bling bling rclxm9.gif

glad tat u like it, but my fren said that it looks like chinese worship table cry.gif coz RED colour cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by melvyn: Nov 8 2008, 08:41 PM
chyu89
post Nov 8 2008, 09:05 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Miao Miao is back lol.
ghorok
post Nov 8 2008, 09:20 PM

174 posts

impressive smile.gif
dchew
post Nov 10 2008, 08:03 AM

325 posts

hi, just want to know when u sprayed the inner part of your casing(red metallic paint) , did you sand it?

This post has been edited by dchew: Nov 10 2008, 08:05 AM
ronho
post Nov 11 2008, 08:28 AM

1,356 posts

hello TS...quite good job rclxms.gif --was thinking to get the big server case and try out...this gives me ideas brows.gif ....samurai best for spraying case ? cos some spray not fine and got dotdots cry.gif ---lady somemore --paiseh lah me blush.gif
TSmelvyn
post Nov 17 2008, 09:29 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Nov 8 2008, 09:05 PM)
Miao Miao is back lol.
who is miao miao? blink.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(dchew @ Nov 10 2008, 08:03 AM)
hi, just want to know when u sprayed the inner part of your casing(red metallic paint) , did you sand it?
err...i didn...coz the interior of the casing still in good condition unless u have rusty part, then u will have sand it....otherwise sanding will just cost u more time on the modding but...if u are a quality freak...den sand it.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(ronho @ Nov 11 2008, 08:28 AM)
hello TS...quite good job  rclxms.gif  --was thinking to get the big server case and try out...this gives me ideas  brows.gif ....samurai best for spraying case ?  cos some spray not fine and got dotdots  cry.gif    ---lady somemore  --paiseh lah me  blush.gif
not to say samurai is the best....but so far from what i've been using, Samurai is the best to me. Very fine spraying molecules compare to the other brand of spray paint...u will understand when u it, try to observe the powder which fell on the floor....

This post has been edited by melvyn: Nov 17 2008, 09:33 PM
simplyelly
post Jan 15 2009, 10:44 PM

77 posts

u're my inspirations... hopefully can learn from u...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0230sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:37 AM