flying experience
May 16 2008, 02:31 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
93 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
is it possible to float in between 2 gigantic fans if both of them blows hard enough? maybe a jet engine?
May 16 2008, 02:32 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
lawl, sory can't help it. lawl.
May 16 2008, 02:39 PM
900 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: lalaland |
go learn some physics first...
May 16 2008, 02:40 PM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
The pressure well would just crush you if you were in the middle.
If you were riding on the outflow, it would be possible, but heck you only need 1 fan for that lah. |
May 16 2008, 03:14 PM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: the interWebs... |
1 giant fan blow up is good enuf to "float" in the "middle"...why the other one on top to push you down? me think this type of "ride" is in some amusement park...
May 16 2008, 03:24 PM
93 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
1. fan blowing south
2. fan blowing north 3. you in between 4. ??? 5. PROFIT!!! 1 fan is enough to lift you..but you will drop/land if youre too far..so if you put 2 fans facing each other @ the correct distance with the right amount of rotation per minute/fan speed. does that make you float? Added on May 16, 2008, 3:25 pm QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ May 16 2008, 03:14 PM) 1 giant fan blow up is good enuf to "float" in the "middle"...why the other one on top to push you down? me think this type of "ride" is in some amusement park... oh lawl!! youre correct!! why so complicated, one fan against gravitational force is enough to lift me!!This post has been edited by Capricho: May 16 2008, 03:25 PM |
May 16 2008, 09:14 PM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
never go to genting play that thing ah?
| Change to: | 0.0140sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:06 AM |