flying experience

TSCapricho
post May 16 2008, 02:31 PM, updated 18y ago

93 posts

is it possible to float in between 2 gigantic fans if both of them blows hard enough? maybe a jet engine? thumbup.gif
rifle_m16
post May 16 2008, 02:32 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

lawl, sory can't help it. lawl.
shinobikit
post May 16 2008, 02:39 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

go learn some physics first...
empire23
post May 16 2008, 02:40 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

The pressure well would just crush you if you were in the middle.

If you were riding on the outflow, it would be possible, but heck you only need 1 fan for that lah.
beelzebob13
post May 16 2008, 03:14 PM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

1 giant fan blow up is good enuf to "float" in the "middle"...why the other one on top to push you down? me think this type of "ride" is in some amusement park...
TSCapricho
post May 16 2008, 03:24 PM

93 posts

1. fan blowing south
2. fan blowing north
3. you in between
4. ???
5. PROFIT!!!

1 fan is enough to lift you..but you will drop/land if youre too far..so if you put 2 fans facing each other @ the correct distance with the right amount of rotation per minute/fan speed. does that make you float?

Added on May 16, 2008, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ May 16 2008, 03:14 PM)
1 giant fan blow up is good enuf to "float" in the "middle"...why the other one on top to push you down? me think this type of "ride" is in some amusement park...
oh lawl!! youre correct!! why so complicated, one fan against gravitational force is enough to lift me!!

This post has been edited by Capricho: May 16 2008, 03:25 PM
ah_suknat
post May 16 2008, 09:14 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

never go to genting play that thing ah?

0.0180sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:10 PM