◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

Baozzz
post Sep 1 2008, 09:56 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 31 2008, 10:05 PM)
just saw it the new SE at the showroom, yup nice interior, headlamps. they provide GPS device too. but,i assumed the gps attached at the dashboard., it just portable one. blush.gif
else just like persona high line with new 'make-up'
my opinion is that the leather seat of the persona SE looks cheap. its more like plastic to me.
btw, the SE only available in Auto. like they use the H-Line and just add the skirting.
one winning point is the auto cruise function. dunno how well it works.
Baozzz
post Sep 10 2008, 10:19 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Sep 10 2008, 09:35 AM)
i will get my persona by next week, hopefully so. is there any advice for me to check or to do before bring back the car? anyone have ever make  deal with PUSPAKOM to change car owner name?
ur persona is new or bought 2nd hand? if new there is no need to change the ownership.
Baozzz
post Sep 10 2008, 03:22 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Sep 10 2008, 03:10 PM)
Hey guys,

Got a few questions to ask before i do my car's next scheduled service. Wana rectify any problems found...

1) Is the boot hard to open? After pulling the handle for the boot, it doesn't "jump" up. You need to stick ur finger at the space between the boot and the rear bumper. Is this normal?

2) Whenever i try to adjust my seat back and forth, when i pull the lever for the seat, the seat will move infront really fast. Kinda like a Satria's front seat. Is this normal also?

Anyway, thanks for the replies in advance.  smile.gif
for question 1 that is normal. even to close it also no nid to slam, just firmly lower it down and let go.

not sure on your question 2 coz i dun have that kind pf problem
Baozzz
post Sep 12 2008, 02:01 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 12 2008, 09:11 AM)
my radio receptions is not so good almost all the channel...tried to tightened the b-sting arial....still the same!!!

any idea guys what happen???
QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 12 2008, 09:34 AM)
normal ler, this car reception is not so good...

chg to other HU, then it will solve the prob whistling.gif tongue.gif
try to see whether on the display of the player have "TP" (if not mistaken). last time mine have this option turn on and it can't receive any channel at all. only selected channel. but after i turn off that option it solve all the problem.
Baozzz
post Sep 15 2008, 11:00 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 13 2008, 09:13 PM)
Any manual Persona owner having trouble shifting gear while turning on indicator light? sweat.gif Just curious
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:53 AM)
Hmm I had difficulty too when first started driving Persona. It's beeen so many years driving with the indicator lights on the right side and suddenly it goes on the left side. Doesn't make sense to me but gah, what to do.

Anybody has any idea why they changed to the left side for indicator light?
waja indicator light also at the left side. just get used to it should be ok
Baozzz
post Sep 15 2008, 05:19 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(CSANC @ Sep 15 2008, 12:36 PM)
Hi guy, my persona is manual. Yesterday when I stop my car at traffic light and try to shift to first gear you know what was happen to my gear box. I cannot shift to first gear, so I try to shift to others but I found that I just can shift to third and five gear only damn crazy. I try very hard the gear still cannot shift to first. So I try to use third gear move the car abit so it can shift to first gear and others. I try to drive and shift the gear the problem gone like that. But before that I found that the persona gear is difficult to shift for second gear. Sometime I have to shift the second gear very hard. Is that my gear box already got problem?
i nvr face this problem before. you should send ur car to the SC and have them check it if what hulkboy mentioned above has been checked.
Baozzz
post Sep 17 2008, 02:57 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 17 2008, 10:18 AM)
brothers & sisters,

I'm about to do 20k for my car. what are the things that need to be changed?
you can check in the hand book given to you by the SA. there is few booklet where one of it stated service if not mistaken. it basically stated what is need to change for each service milage. i just saw it on my last service (1st service).
Baozzz
post Sep 17 2008, 05:34 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(lugu4 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

I try to change Air Con temperature from below 25C to over 25C, but the temperature still remains the same. Nothing changes.
and also when I push the button at center console to activate internal circulation, I still can smell strong poluted air from outside.
Is it normal for Persona? Please advice.

mine is M-line black.

will go for 1st service this week.
Just wondering, which proton edar service centre with the best service level so far?

1. GLENMARIE SERVICE CENTRE ?
2. CHERAS SERVICE CENTRE ?
3. PUCHONG SERVICE CENTRE ?
4. Shah Alam CENTRE OF SERVICE EXCELLENCE ?
strong smell i nope but slightly a bit yes especially if i follow behind a bus/ lorry that emitt black smoke or house that burn dry leaves.

maybe you can ask the SC to check when you send it for service.

P/s: some tips for you guys. do always make sure ur car mat (especially the driver and side passenger) clean. this is to avoid your car air cond filter attract the dust.
Baozzz
post Sep 18 2008, 08:46 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

for the manual gear i do feel its different from my old car. as what ryugan said, i do think the gear do open with certain speed (correct me if im wrong). i just need to get used to it and its ok for me now.
Baozzz
post Sep 18 2008, 10:11 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 18 2008, 08:57 AM)
yes, i know. but when we go to SC, they always replace something that is not due. that's why I want to double check with the owners here. I do not want to pay extra for unecessary items.
that u need to ask them (SC). they should replace what is according to the service book. but no doubt they do replace other thing as well. for me my 1st service, it cost me RM170+
Baozzz
post Sep 19 2008, 10:19 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Sep 19 2008, 07:34 AM)
How long does it takes to get car from queue? since I have already signed the agreement, but yet still have to wait my persona to come. I choose Iwhite color. Anyone know about waiting / queue time?
IMO its depend on ur SA competence. mine i booked that time the SA told me about 1 or 2 months. but after 3 weeks the SA called me and say the car is ready. mine is m-line blueberry tea biggrin.gif
Baozzz
post Sep 19 2008, 03:50 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 19 2008, 02:41 PM)
I prefer the M-Line/H-Line spec Persona rims

and a bigger set of tyres would be better hmm.gif
the persona SE rim is not the same with m-line/h-line spec rim meh hmm.gif
Baozzz
post Sep 22 2008, 01:51 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 21 2008, 12:21 AM)
1. That's the most common problem of Persona. The backseat latch is rubbing with the hook (metal to metal) hence the noise. you can DIY by using electrical tape to wrap the hook. just fold the back seat and you can see two hooks, 1 left and 1 right. if not, you can complain at SC and they will fix this for you.
try the solution here by overfloe
Baozzz
post Sep 30 2008, 11:26 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

im very pissed off today...someone left a big scar on my car vmad.gif
its about 5 cm long and 1/2 cm deep mad.gif vmad.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Baozzz
post Sep 30 2008, 11:35 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 30 2008, 11:30 AM)
Pickup is slow indeed, but overtaken by Saga.....no way!
Wanna compare scars? sleep.gif
not to compare scar but my car is still new leh cry.gif cry.gif
Baozzz
post Oct 12 2008, 08:36 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

Persona is 1.6 la

0.0512sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:40 AM