126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 09:59 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 13 2008, 02:00 PM)
you from Melaka as well??
So where is the shop that you do tinted?

Added on July 13, 2008, 2:08 pm
Thanks for yous recomendation....
I thought air cool tint will cost more than Rm1000.....
Anyway, thanks for ur information.
WIll try to search around in Melaka for this....
i'm not sure where is the shop located. my SA tint it for me tongue.gif
5 year warranty given by sun stop. i asked if i kena caught by JPJ bcoz of the tint how, he ask me to send the compound to him(SA) laugh.gif

mayb u can try cool tint. its located at air leleh, the way to yok bin secondary school. from the semabok traffic light u may see the shop. price im not sure but it should be cheaper than rike cool. icon_rolleyes.gif
pillar
post Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 14 2008, 09:59 AM)
i'm not sure where is the shop located. my SA tint it for me tongue.gif
5 year warranty given by sun stop. i asked if i kena caught by JPJ bcoz of the tint how, he ask me to send the compound to him(SA) laugh.gif

mayb u can try cool tint. its located at air leleh, the way to yok bin secondary school. from the semabok traffic light u may see the shop. price im not sure but it should be cheaper than rike cool. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks brother....
At first wanna try rike cool 1, but since Hulkboy recomend on Air cool and the price also not expensive, then i will try to look for Air cool in Melaka 1st.

Anyway, will need to do survey 1st before get my car tinted...
remo1502
post Jul 14 2008, 11:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM)
Thanks brother....
At first wanna try rike cool 1, but since Hulkboy recomend on Air cool and the price also not expensive, then i will try to look for Air cool in Melaka 1st.

Seems now got many types of tinted. got sun stop. air cool and so on.
mine is solid cool... anyone heard before?????

Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 11:25 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM)
Thanks brother....

got time we do a gathering for melaka persona-ian brows.gif
pillar
post Jul 14 2008, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 14 2008, 11:25 AM)
got time we do a gathering for melaka persona-ian brows.gif
Is there any Personian from Melaka here??? If not the gathering will be the 2 of us only......

Added on July 14, 2008, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 14 2008, 11:21 AM)
Seems now got many types of tinted. got sun stop. air cool and so on.
mine is solid cool... anyone heard before?????
Never heard of solid cool before lorr...
But the most important thing is you satisfied with the quality of ur tint or not?? And how much is the cost for it??

For me, brand is not important, as long as it can serve me better....

This post has been edited by pillar: Jul 14 2008, 12:04 PM
gnakey
post Jul 14 2008, 12:48 PM

21 posts

Hi fellow persona driver. Juz sent my persona for the 1st service. Got it about a week ago. H-Line - Black. biggrin.gif

exhausted
post Jul 14 2008, 12:57 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 14 2008, 12:48 PM)
Hi fellow persona driver. Juz sent my persona for the 1st service. Got it about a week ago. H-Line - Black.  biggrin.gif
wat a coincident..haha..i've just sent my persona for 1st service. thumbup.gif 2K+ mileage just after a week drive sweat.gif
korent
post Jul 14 2008, 01:12 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 14 2008, 12:57 PM)
wat a coincident..haha..i've just sent my persona for 1st service. thumbup.gif 2K+ mileage just after a week drive  sweat.gif
wah~ u very geng leh
1 week drive can get 2K+ mileage
i 1 weel oso the most 500km
exhausted
post Jul 14 2008, 01:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 14 2008, 01:12 PM)
wah~ u very geng leh
1 week drive can get 2K+ mileage
i 1 weel oso the most 500km
sweat.gif my hubby drove to kuantan, k.terengganu for a week sweat.gif
gnakey
post Jul 14 2008, 01:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 14 2008, 12:57 PM)
wat a coincident..haha..i've just sent my persona for 1st service. thumbup.gif 2K+ mileage just after a week drive  sweat.gif
Wah! Really go test drive ur new car!
How do u like it?

Mine, i find the power steering is a bit too heavy, not like any other car vf power steering i drove before. According to da salesman, he said it'll get better after i drive for sometime. but i don't buy it. Complaint it to the mechanic juz now. hope he can improve it. btw, anyone face da same (hmm... lets don't call it a problem... ) situation?
The 2nd thing is, i find the radio reception not vry good, because as i drive, it'll get disrupted often, but not till i can hear, only not clear n vf some noise. It this normal?
exhausted
post Jul 14 2008, 01:54 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 14 2008, 01:47 PM)
How do u like it?

Mine, i find the power steering is a bit too heavy, not like any other car vf power steering i drove before. According to da salesman, he said it'll get better after i drive for sometime. but i don't buy it. Complaint it to the mechanic juz now. hope he can improve it. btw, anyone face da same (hmm... lets don't call it a problem... ) situation?
The 2nd thing is, i find the radio reception not vry good, because as i drive, it'll get disrupted often, but not till i can hear, only not clear n vf some noise. It this normal?
to be honest, i just drove it once when i first got the car. Right after that, my hubby drove to kuantan and k.terengganu. laugh.gif but according to him, everything is ok. drove up to 150 km/h osso v stable. icon_idea.gif

hmm.gif abt the radio, we listen to CD most of the time sweat.gif

steering? i dislike the steering coz it is a bit too hard for me blush.gif
Hypro
post Jul 14 2008, 02:05 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 14 2008, 01:54 PM)
to be honest, i just drove it once when i first got the car. Right after that, my hubby drove to kuantan and k.terengganu.  laugh.gif  but according to him, everything is ok. drove up to 150 km/h osso v stable. icon_idea.gif

hmm.gif abt the radio, we listen to CD most of the time  sweat.gif

steering? i dislike the steering coz it is a bit too hard for me  blush.gif
Yap, comparing to last time I drove Kelisa, the steering is not so hard, when I got my car I also feel that the steering is very hard shakehead.gif

But after 1 month driving, I duno is improve or mayb I oledi get use to it sweat.gif I dun feel nothing oledi biggrin.gif
korent
post Jul 14 2008, 02:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 14 2008, 01:54 PM)
to be honest, i just drove it once when i first got the car. Right after that, my hubby drove to kuantan and k.terengganu.  laugh.gif  but according to him, everything is ok. drove up to 150 km/h osso v stable. icon_idea.gif

hmm.gif abt the radio, we listen to CD most of the time  sweat.gif

steering? i dislike the steering coz it is a bit too hard for me  blush.gif
Persona quite stable at high speed
ask Ultima, he speed till 200kmj tongue.gif

the steering look ugly to me wink.gif
exhausted
post Jul 14 2008, 02:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 14 2008, 02:05 PM)
Yap, comparing to last time I drove Kelisa, the steering is not so hard, when I got my car I also feel that the steering is very hard shakehead.gif

But after 1 month driving, I duno is improve or mayb I oledi get use to it sweat.gif  I dun feel nothing oledi biggrin.gif
sweat.gif the steering is harder than my kancil's steering
remo1502
post Jul 14 2008, 02:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 14 2008, 12:02 PM)
Is there any Personian from Melaka here??? If not the gathering will be the 2 of us only......

Added on July 14, 2008, 12:04 pm

Never heard of solid cool before lorr...
But the most important thing is you satisfied with the quality of ur tint or not?? And how much is the cost for it??

For me, brand is not important, as long as it can serve me better....
Yeah true! But i am statisfied with the tint..... u can view very clearly from inside but from outside. nope smile.gif
i like it...but just worrying about JPJ
TSUltima
post Jul 14 2008, 02:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 14 2008, 01:47 PM)
How do u like it?

the steering, mine also i think its a very hard to turn, n i feel like i can turn more, but dunno sweat.gif

the fm reception is a common prob for us personarian.. even our bro, gen2 also got this kind of problem.. they said its bcoz of our HU.. cant do anything for now sweat.gif unless u guys go get aftermarket HU tongue.gif

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 14 2008, 02:05 PM)
Persona quite stable at high speed
ask Ultima, he speed till 200kmj  tongue.gif

the steering look ugly to me wink.gif
where got 200kmj, dun lie sweat.gif
Hypro
post Jul 14 2008, 03:08 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 14 2008, 02:44 PM)
the steering, mine also i think its a very hard to turn, n i feel like i can turn more, but dunno sweat.gif

the fm reception is a common prob for us personarian.. even our bro, gen2 also got this kind of problem.. they said its bcoz of our HU.. cant do anything for now sweat.gif unless u guys go get aftermarket HU tongue.gif
wat is HU?
korent
post Jul 14 2008, 03:32 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 14 2008, 03:08 PM)
wat is HU?
HU = Head Unit
ur radio, CD player
Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 03:40 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 14 2008, 02:44 PM)

what kind of fm reception problem you guys face? not able to get the ch you want? i don't face problem with mine. the reception very clear.
necromencer
post Jul 14 2008, 05:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 14 2008, 03:32 PM)
HU = Head Unit
ur radio, CD player
Can we change the HU, how bout the bracket???

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:25 PM