◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

ignatiuslu
post Dec 21 2008, 07:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 20 2008, 11:12 PM)
Gen2 H4..Persona should be the same if i'm not mistaken. OEM bulb is Osram ?

Why? wanna change to philips series.. ?icon_rolleyes.gif
persona is h4.the reason?just to be brighter than oem lights. thumbup.gif
ignatiuslu
post Dec 22 2008, 09:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 21 2008, 01:04 AM)
Confirm? front can fit 6.5' so huge?
How about the rear one?
any nice 2way 6.5' speaker to recomended?
mine oso fitted with 6.5" at front.i use ameron 2 way 6.5".sound clear.worth to fit it.bass oso not bad.with oem player adjust the bass at 3 oni enuf to hear the bass sound edi.
ignatiuslu
post Dec 23 2008, 06:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 22 2008, 05:21 PM)
Did they drill whole on your door panel? or cut the soundproof stuf to make it bigger hole?
drilled 4 holes but no cutting
ignatiuslu
post Dec 26 2008, 08:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 26 2008, 04:03 PM)
yup, kinda ugly... sweat.gif

but wat to do, thts the only option available rite now... if the color is ugly, juz cover it with cf sticker lor smile.gif
i heard my fren said persona steering's radio buttons can't be function if we change the HU.is it true?i have a pioneer HU but not dare to replace it coz i like the steering buttons alot.

ignatiuslu
post Dec 26 2008, 10:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 26 2008, 08:20 PM)
its true..
cry.gif
ignatiuslu
post Dec 28 2008, 09:48 PM

19 posts

is it normal the persona rpm drop very slowly?i mean when we rev it in N mode n release the pedal the rpm just drop so slow.normal car drop very fast. rclxub.gif i just changed my oem muffler to 5zigen muffler but becoz of the rpm drop too slow i cant hear my muffler sound clearly but just heard engine sound.

took out my mid muffler edi n use direct pipe still so silent using 5zigen muffler.i'm thinking is it any wrong with my car.normal iswara waja or wira just changed muffler oso vroom.........vroom.......................mine ngeng..............ngeng............ doh.gif

0.0197sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:55 AM