Serious Talk Those working at maybank, Can assists me?

TSsolarwing
post May 15 2008, 12:29 PM, updated 18y ago

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

Currently i face problem to investigate someone account.

Here is my case:
My Case

After i lodge a report, i shall get the conman information through the maybank according by fruitie , but after i went to maybank just now, it not allowed me to get it at least with the letter of BNM something or police come to take over. icon_question.gif

What should i do? my money had scam by other people and now i want to get his address find the conman also cannot? hope those working at maybank i can get some info from u.
thank you for those who willing to help me. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by solarwing: May 15 2008, 12:43 PM
ae101rulez
post May 15 2008, 12:37 PM

289 posts

as my dad is working in maybank...i can just tell you that the privacy of 'clients' is maintain top security..unless you can get a letter from the Polis or an official letter from BSN like what you mentioned earlier which is errr...almost impossible...somore my dad said this situation is kinda normal about ppl enquiring they getting con by depositing into another one acc..usually it is out of the bank's jurisdiction to get involved in this as it does not want to smear its name among its competitors..haha...good luck..
se7en
post May 15 2008, 12:42 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

If you've made a police report, just hang on and let them look into it. We've been contacted numerous times by banks who request confirmation on reports they receive via the police, so every report is attended to. If you conman think you're safe, think again because we maintain a very comprehensive log of everything that goes on in the forum - and when the banks/police come calling, we're more then glad to handover the necessary information to them.
TSsolarwing
post May 15 2008, 12:49 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ May 15 2008, 12:42 PM)
If you've made a police report, just hang on and let them look into it. We've been contacted numerous times by banks who request confirmation on reports they receive via the police, so every report is attended to. If you conman think you're safe, think again because we maintain a very comprehensive log of everything that goes on in the forum - and when the banks/police come calling, we're more then glad to handover the necessary information to them.
the things is i cant contact the conman h/p number already, is hard for me to find him now. icon_question.gif
i hope i can get the address and go face up with him.
And the inspector had told me after he get the address he also won't give me. arghh mad.gif
TSsolarwing
post May 21 2008, 03:31 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(ae101rulez @ May 15 2008, 12:37 PM)
as my dad is working in maybank...i can just tell you that the privacy of 'clients' is maintain top security..unless you can get a letter from the Polis or an official letter from BSN like what you mentioned earlier which is errr...almost impossible...somore my dad said this situation is kinda normal about ppl enquiring they getting con by depositing into another one acc..usually it is out of the bank's jurisdiction to get involved in this as it does not want to smear its name among its competitors..haha...good luck..
any idea to help over?
post May 21 2008, 04:22 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Its sad to hear you got conned but I think you should go to those smaller branch Maybank with your police report and if possible,names of the conman,hp number,address and etc.

Bring along the bank-in slip too and show to them.
TSsolarwing
post May 21 2008, 06:03 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ May 21 2008, 04:22 PM)
Its sad to hear you got conned but I think you should go to those smaller branch Maybank with your police report and if possible,names of the conman,hp number,address and etc.

Bring along the bank-in slip too and show to them.
no use, they cant provide me any detail.
joe_mamak
post May 21 2008, 06:59 PM

363 posts

You think you can get what you are looking for in here?

You are asking a bank employee to reveal a bank customer's private and confidential information.

This needs to go through formal channels.

TSsolarwing
post May 21 2008, 09:12 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 21 2008, 06:59 PM)
You think you can get what you are looking for in here? 

You are asking a bank employee to reveal a bank customer's private and confidential information. 

This needs to go through formal channels.
some may help if they are willing, give some benefit to them lo laugh.gif
Chester
post May 21 2008, 10:36 PM

2,380 posts

what are the benefits that we can get say we help you?
TSsolarwing
post May 21 2008, 11:21 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ May 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
what are the benefits that we can get say we help you?
Those who only really can help then pm me.
joe_mamak
post May 22 2008, 12:31 AM

363 posts

Good luck with that.

0.0159sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:03 AM