Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride

ching4ever
post Jun 11 2008, 11:46 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 11 2008, 05:40 PM)
Ah.. won't void ah? But this came from a SC worker hmm.gif Must get confirmed answer first notworthy.gif

No matter how, NGV price is controlled and never be more than half the petrol price.
Yeah, need to confirm with EON/Proton, not SC worker, LOL.

You mean NGV price, no matter how they increase, it still won't more than half of the petrol price?

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jun 12 2008, 12:07 AM)
hi guys, i just join this Forum cos i'm a Sagarian since march. i'm from Kch but now working in KL. Anyone Sagarian from Kch working in KL? wink.gif

just a little info bt my BLM. i booked mine on 3rd march n got my car on 21st march. that is less than 3 weeks. fast rite?? hahaa. no undertable no hanky panky. M-line Auto Zircon Green. got my car fast cos of my color choice n some luck of cos. wink.gif my fren booked granite grey same time as me but got his car 1.5 months later than me. after 2 weeks driving absorbers got sound. common defects. changed both sides a week later n now no more sound.

initially FC n power was quite bad. more than 22cents per km, tat was RM1.92 n 100% city driving. during 1st service, i change to slightly thinner oil in Castrol GTX Modern Engine 15W-40. immediately engine felt smoother n easier to rev. no funny tappet sound as claimed by some SC if using thinner oil. but i wont go below than viscosity of 40 tho.

then istalled original pivot raizin VS n spark earth. bought 2nd hand both for less than RM200. wink.gif response n FC improve further! FC now ar 18-20 cents per km 100% city, RM1.92. now after 3600km n the add-ons, pickup much much better. no more slow pick-up at all. forgot to mention d usual much brighter headlamps n also lighter steering as results from d VS. wink.gif

today did some further modification that i would like to share with u all. removed my spare tyre n jack (which weighs ar 20kg) n replace with a can of made in USA Pennzoil Run-a-Flat 'tyre repair kit' from ACE hardware for a promotional price of RM13.90 until 15 june. hurry while stock last! car felt lighter n hopefully FC will improve further!

now waiting for K&N drop-in and also thinking of changing to BOSCH Fusion plugs during 10k service to improve FC further! hehee.

that's all for now! overall i'm a very happy owner! =)
Over all, how many percent your FC improve? Sounds the FC improve a lot.

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jun 12 2008, 12:22 AM)
bt d plugs i'm not sure. never use non-OEM plugs before on all my other cars. interested in d BOSCH cos it's new n d price is reasonable. somemore our CAMPRO IAFM using quite a lot of BOSCH parts so i guess should have no compatibility problems.

i really feel d steering is lighter. not a lot but definitely noticeable. i asked my fren who bought d same car to try driving mine n he agrees.

better sound on ice i cant notice much difference as i'm using stock ones. wink.gif another thing i notice got improvement after install VS and Spark Earth is d response of d windscreen washer. d ones on our car 'ejaculates' SO SLOW! not that slow la but definitely slower than other cars! even my kancil's much faster! i was shocked when i tested it new! anyone notice this?
Is it when you press on the wiper washer, the water out for like 1-2 second then only the wiper start to work? Not like other car which is work almost together one.
ching4ever
post Jun 12 2008, 01:47 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 12 2008, 10:15 AM)
I haven't tinted my car yet so I would like to ask you guys what the price range of getting the who BLM tinted? I know it sound lame asking this cause different places offer different prices, I just want to know the average price range for you guys to get your BLM tinted. And I'm staying at Seremban, any recommended tinted shop at seremban?
Thanks in advance
Finally another member from Seremban. I'm from Seremban too, tinted my car at lobak for solar gard, after deduct of voucher, need to top up RM1.3k. If your budget very low, I think Aircool might suitable for you, got a branch at kemayan square.
ching4ever
post Jun 12 2008, 04:43 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 12 2008, 03:59 PM)
Like what others had mentioned their problems before. Maybe your IAFM not working. Thus resulting like this. BTW, FC also depends on ur driving skill, how heavy is ur foot(i mean do u rev/pijak the pedal 99), road condition and etc. Assume urs is Auto and the road condition is so bad and always traffic jam, but still full tank can't last to 300KM is unacceptable. Im not an expert, but based on my reading in this tread since V1, i guess ur IAFM got problem? Correct me if Im wrong.  smile.gif
Fuel tank is not Square due to design factor. So you can't measure like that. Maybe from 6th bar dropped to 5th bar you only drove around 80km but then from 5th bar dropped to 4th bar you already drove 120km. So can't really calculate based on 1 bar. More accurate if count when pump full tank(or same amount) and test on the same journey(road) until empty tank. Again, Im might wrong. Correct me if Im wrong.  tongue.gif
1.3k totally out la ching. Just a student earning my own money to pay for car loan/petrol. my Budget only -rm500. My friend also advice me for Aircool at Kemayan Square. but still new in tinted so dunno what should I get. If I go there and asked for price and what kind of tinted they will do, I post at here, mind telling whether its expensive or ok?  laugh.gif
LOL, then go for Aircool, saw the adv all the time, with around 500-600 got anti-break features already. You should pay them a visit and get a price list from them. If it is nice, then I'll take my parent and sis's car go there tint.
ching4ever
post Jun 12 2008, 05:11 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 12 2008, 05:44 PM)
ask nova, saya punya pun belum lagi. rm2.70, maybe he drive slowly to deliver the teh tarik  brows.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 4:46 pm

okla. since im the white-rat, you need to pay half of the tinted price  brows.gif  btw, im not planning to get the security-film wor. my main purpose only wan block the heat. But if cheap then sure angkat punya. laugh.gif
How about I go tint my parent's car, you pay for the half then I feedback to you whether it is good?
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 01:53 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Any pretty chicks going for the gathering? If yes then I join, LOL.
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 11:46 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Why don't want make it at 1U instead? Easier for those who don't know where is centre point.
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 03:05 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

No more security film or you didnt ask for the price?
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 03:43 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 13 2008, 04:07 PM)
Went to the kemayan branch just now. Asked for the price. Range from 1.3k till 330. but Rm 330 only 50% something i think. Got security film but like i said, i dunwan security film lor.
I see. Get the highest sun block film then. If you happen to travel to crowded places such as KL a lot, security film is better to prevent something bad happen. Even nowadays in Seremban also not safe anymore compare to last time. I go for security film because I always park car outdoor at cyberjaya and sometimes do go to places like KL, damansara.
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 04:01 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 13 2008, 04:47 PM)
Highest sun block will be the 90% one 1.3k for the whole car. and that one got security film i think. I dun stored valuable items inside my car and I don't travel to crowded places, at least for another 1 years. I heard you can add the security film next time rite? not necessary must together with the tinted film rite?
No idea for that, I just do it once and for all only. I got the highest sun block with security film from solar gard, it just cost with 1.5k with voucher deduct 200 become 1.3k only. I think if aircool so expensive, better I go back to solar gard.
ching4ever
post Jun 13 2008, 05:15 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 13 2008, 05:04 PM)
I thik aircool isn't as expensive as V-cool.
It is V-Kool not V-Cool, a character different makes a lot of difference. LOL
For me, I prefer solar gard or huper optik, v-kool too expensive, simply goes up to 2k, even germany product not that expensive though.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 13 2008, 05:43 PM)
jeremymoke
into wat?im not gud in desgning..doing photoshop editing for me is total a new stuff..don harap much from me.i juz syok syok sendiri shja.

zenox0123
thats y i stick to the basic suncool.haha.security film is not that u don store valuable stuff in car r less go kl/damansara place then u nnd install it..its about security la..macam u explain til even if u din lock ur car, ntg will happen oso..haha.
Security film is for extra safety, just like you fixed a 2 way alarm like that, to prevent accident happen and cause injured. Some how it can use to prevent thief and robber, and I think it is the most concern thing in MALAYsia.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 13 2008, 05:54 PM)
zenox0123
haha..im postgraduat thou.however, financial still hanging half way..thats y i take suncool nia..till now still don have cash for a nice front and rear tint coz cheap 1 will cause blur vision.my dad cant handle it at night..eyes not that good.
Wow, master already...
ching4ever
post Jun 14 2008, 11:32 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(limping @ Jun 14 2008, 07:37 PM)
went SC to check for the sound in front right absorber area, onli tighten onli, bt for awhile the sound bck again, goin again nex week, the SC onli allow own engine oil after 10 000 km. also go check out car tint, eco tint and rike cool.
My 2nd service already bring my own engine oil. Even 1st service also can just that I didn't prepare any only. SC don't allow because they want to earn money from the engine oil they sell to you only.
ching4ever
post Jun 15 2008, 06:50 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

If Sat then I might show up since I work till 5pm but Sunday I at hometown, drive all the way down is impossible for me. So this gathering I'll quit.
ching4ever
post Jun 15 2008, 10:27 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jun 15 2008, 10:30 PM)
Wah so many problem saga blm.. I pray hard my car not effected.. Other than fuel meter not read correctly(have been repaired by sc), my car still ok...

I just buy power inverter 400w peak, plan to mount lcd computer inside my car
Make sure you snap pic and show us how to do that. I'm kinda interested to do that.
ching4ever
post Jun 16 2008, 12:57 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 16 2008, 12:45 PM)
suiteng
i plan to buy kl-selangor state map..hehe.then all direction porb issue will solve..still looking for the map.haha
I'm planning to get a GPS receiver to part with my PDA, no longer getting lost or headache how to get there. LOL

By the way, my friend who work as a reporter, got a kl-selangor map, damn complicated, I don't even know how to look for the road, KL-selangor got too many fly over.
ching4ever
post Jun 17 2008, 09:13 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 17 2008, 01:53 PM)
I'm waiting for aftermarket headlamp out first then i'll order my blm laugh.gif
I hate to waiting the parts that i want.
I rather to wait to order my car. After get my car, all done on it's 1st day.
My plan is bodykit+spoiler, angel eyes, hid foglight, 15" rims, All will be done on 1st day i gtake the car.
Tinted, HU, speaker on nex month laugh.gif
dude, gonna start catch those self mod car light, still wanna mod it? Better don't, ticket + hurting others eyes are not worth it.
ching4ever
post Jun 18 2008, 12:05 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Whenever a myvi tailgate me, if I'm in a good mood (relaxing and enjoying music) I'll let them pass. If no mood (in a rush or just don't like they tailgate) I'll let them pass and chase them back and force them away, LOL.

What is the CAT means? Why suddenly a lot of people talking about CAT? Is it talking about a real animal here?

By the way, I think I heard the aeroplane sound already, as taught by storm, around 80-100, let go the pedal (make sure air cond and player are off), will slightly hear the aeroplane sound like in movie.

About the NGV, got replied from EON, confirm it will void the warranty but not the whole car, only certain parts that NGV need to mod onto it. My dad asked for me, he can't really remember what all the parts are, but engine, filter, exhaust confirm will void. Anyone know where to check how many years of warranty I'm having? Or how many mileage warranty? Is there any documentation stated this? Need to see how long I left before I can go for NGV.
ching4ever
post Jun 18 2008, 02:49 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:32 AM)
If based on what you saying, it will be tekan break? then all door will be lock? btw, my uncle said this can be done at any car acc shop for few bucks. Maybe less than rm20. I found it quite troublesome because I always forget to lock the door after getting inside the car. Very dangerous cause nowadays many MAT rempit cases. Prefer the door locking system like MyVi one.
Our car already got central locking but do not have auto lock. It will void some parts warranty if go to fix auto lock. Do let me know how much then I'll go the same shop to fix as well (after warranty), LOL.

By the way, I know how to go 1U from Seremban -> Cyberjaya -> LDP -> 1U. LOL
ching4ever
post Jun 18 2008, 03:40 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Anyone can confirm how long is the warranty? 1 year or 10k mileage only?

If 10k mileage only then I'm going finish my warranty soon. Already 8k++

I plan to fix auto lock and NGV, 2 things that will void warranty one and end up no more warranty for me, LOL.
ching4ever
post Jun 18 2008, 03:51 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Just go to EON SC, can bring own engine oil. Any way to confirm about the warranty? Is it listed in the service booklet?
ching4ever
post Jun 18 2008, 04:12 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Normally people install VS for ICE purpose, some claimed that it will increase life span for lights, ICE and improve FC.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0532sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 AM