Cooler Master 90 cfm fans, Real or Fake?

presto86
post Nov 30 2008, 08:18 PM

146 posts

Bought 4 of these fans in september from Zhen Wei, so far no problems, they do caused alot of vibrations, i have to get the silicon screws to kill the vibrations. Its definitely not 90cfm, i recon around 55-65cfm only. I'm having 4 of these together with a TT Smart Fan w/VR Control, 200mm fan and a normal LED CM fan infront. i cant hear a thing from my PC.... its completely silent. I'm sitting like only 2-3 feet away from my rig.

1 fan bottom, intake.

3 fans ontop, output.

Germin S and TT Smart Fan behind

presto86
post Dec 6 2008, 11:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Dec 6 2008, 06:20 AM)
not 90cfm meh?? to me it seems to be lor...
but i compared with 40cfm cm fan, it reli is fast @@... same performance as my cap ayam fans n nmb 80mm fan @@
Its definitely not 90cfm, my output TT fan at the back with max @3500 rpm is 90cfm for sure, but it sounds like a tornado. The airflow the CM fan produce is nothing like what the TT fan can produce at max.
presto86
post Apr 6 2009, 01:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:45 PM)
there is a setback for this 90cfm.

If you treat the fan as exhausted mounted on top, you will suffer vibration and sound discomfort. I had install 2 unit on my cm690... the vibration....

But if you mount the fan on vertical or pushing the air down, no problem.

I suspect the ball bearing position cause the vibration and sound.
I replaced the screws with Silicon Screws, and no more vibration. You should try using silicon screws. I'm having 3 fans on top without vibration now.
presto86
post Apr 11 2009, 11:30 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:14 AM)
Where to purchase it? i think i need 8 screws then since i have 2 top fan.
I bought it from this forumer 5w33. u can try PM him.

0.0209sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:48 PM