15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Cooler Master 90 cfm fans, Real or Fake?

TSyinyang81
post May 14 2008, 11:54 AM, updated 18y ago

15 posts

I came across Cooler Master coming out with 90cfm fans and 19 dBA. Is this real? Any users comment?
Link:http://www.coolermaster.com/products/product.php?act=detail&id=4355

Attached image(s)
AMDAthlon
post May 14 2008, 11:57 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

It is real and already on sale@Garage sales = =
vchenv
post May 14 2008, 12:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 14 2008, 11:57 AM)
It is real and already on sale@Garage sales = =
I also wonder... have read some reviews from Singapore forums, they claim that its real. Have ordered mine also and coming soon. Will test it out

This post has been edited by vchenv: May 14 2008, 12:01 PM
zhen^wei
post May 14 2008, 12:01 PM

4,057 posts

ahem ahem.. out of stock for this fan dude to high demand.
hard to get this.. i think have to wait 2-3 weeks just got stock
btw, this fans work rock at my rig.

AMDAthlon
post May 14 2008, 12:03 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

The casing brows.gif so familliar/exactly like mine
TSyinyang81
post May 14 2008, 12:04 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 14 2008, 12:01 PM)
ahem ahem.. out of stock for this fan dude to high demand.
hard to get this.. i think have to wait 2-3 weeks just got stock
btw, this fans work rock at my rig.

How was the performance, in terms of silence when compared to other cooler master fans? Is it really 19db or the minimum noise? Got typhoon noise happening in your rig? Hehehe
P.S: Are you selling this?
diehachi
post May 14 2008, 12:13 PM

373 posts

wah bling bling fan by CM...what is the price for it?
zhen^wei
post May 14 2008, 12:16 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 14 2008, 12:03 PM)
The casing brows.gif so familliar/exactly like mine
huh ? saw side casing can know already ?aha
QH02-4GA-WW model..

QUOTE(yinyang81 @ May 14 2008, 12:04 PM)
How was the performance, in terms of silence when compared to other cooler master fans? Is it really 19db or the minimum noise? Got typhoon noise happening in your rig? Hehehe 
P.S: Are you selling this?
em.. the noise.. mycasing got loud noise recently after i add few items- GeminS (replace blue orb II0, 2units CM 12cm 90cfm, gecube 3870) so i dono where the noise come from. later i test one by one.

QUOTE(diehachi @ May 14 2008, 12:13 PM)
wah bling bling fan by CM...what is the price for it?
RM35 each
LExus65
post May 14 2008, 03:42 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i think the db rate is not accurate, may be it's measure from far away, but 90CFM can be achive with 2000 rpm.

Downcast
post May 14 2008, 04:39 PM

358 posts

zhen wei, when stock arrive remember tell hor... planning to get 2 of these..
hypermax
post May 14 2008, 05:23 PM

2,524 posts

Is it really that good?
19dba for 90cfm at only RM35? Even Scythe fans, which are known for the good dba and performance ratio cost at least RM50 in msia.
TSyinyang81
post May 14 2008, 06:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 14 2008, 05:23 PM)
Is it really that good?
19dba for 90cfm at only RM35? Even Scythe fans, which are known for the good dba and performance ratio cost at least RM50 in msia.
That's what i am thinking. Too good to be true! If this thing for real, then all of the current fans in the market will be replaced by this beauty. smile.gif Hopefully some users can inform us, whether this fan does perform and yet being silent as being mentioned.
sHawTY
post May 14 2008, 07:21 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

It's fake.
There's no way a 120MM fan running at 2000RPM able to produce 90CFM while only producing 19dBA of noise.

Unless the tester put the noise detector far far away from the fan, then that's another story, but that would be cheating.
lichyetan
post May 14 2008, 08:56 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 14 2008, 07:21 PM)
It's fake.
There's no way a 120MM fan running at 2000RPM able to produce 90CFM while only producing 19dBA of noise.

Unless the tester put the noise detector far far away from the fan, then that's another story, but that would be cheating.
tis fan only moves around 65+CFM, but silencer then those evercool 2000rpms... which move around same cfm.. if compare with my panaflo side by side, u can feel cm fan is weaker... my panaflo fan rated 83cfm...

so in the end i still feel tht tis fan quite worth since its silencer then vizo and evercool fans... and also looks unique...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: May 14 2008, 08:57 PM
hypermax
post May 14 2008, 10:54 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 14 2008, 08:56 PM)
tis fan only moves around 65+CFM, but silencer then those evercool 2000rpms... which move around same cfm.. if compare with my panaflo side by side, u can feel cm fan is weaker... my panaflo fan rated 83cfm...

so in the end i still feel tht tis fan quite worth since its silencer then vizo and evercool fans... and also looks unique...
Yup, as you rightly said, even if it doesn't push 90cfm, it's still a good choice as it has the bling factor with not too bad performance.
However, i have been hearing stories of CM fans using low quality Leds. Leds kaput after 2 months of usage. blink.gif
unpronounciable
post May 14 2008, 11:03 PM

48 posts

OMFG

90CFM 19dB?
WOW

i have vizo windstorm, which is about 110CFM at 55dB!

i really hope somebody will do review on this
but how to measure dB?
zhen^wei
post May 14 2008, 11:14 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 14 2008, 07:21 PM)
It's fake.

fake ? then u say coolermaster website is provide fake information ? hmm.gif
AMDAthlon
post May 14 2008, 11:25 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Well can i call it a marketing Strategy?
Downcast
post May 14 2008, 11:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 14 2008, 10:54 PM)
Yup, as you rightly said, even if it doesn't push 90cfm, it's still a good choice as it has the bling factor with not too bad performance.
However, i have been hearing stories of CM fans using low quality Leds. Leds kaput after 2 months of usage.  blink.gif
Quite agree with u... haha.. my PSU LED kaput 1 biji already... now not chun cry.gif cry.gif

I really looking forward for this fan to be available soon according to zhen^wei... drool.gif drool.gif
syazwanreno
post May 14 2008, 11:48 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 14 2008, 11:14 PM)
fake ? then u say coolermaster website is provide fake information ?  hmm.gif
you heard about ASUS... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696430

its very hard to believe..... shocking.gif

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled