Cooler Master 90 cfm fans, Real or Fake?
deejay220989
Feb 18 2009, 07:19 AM
So, if I do not want the LEDs, should I get the Cooler Master 69.69CFM fan? http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=1501Please don't tell me that the 69.69CFM is also fake and it's lower. If its fake then I rather get the 90CFM one
deejay220989
Mar 5 2009, 08:10 PM
Very satisfied with the fans. I have 3 fans in my casing and to me its quite..I can barely hear any noise and it seriously pushes ALOT of air!
deejay220989
Mar 25 2009, 08:46 AM
For those who got low speeds, try to connect the fan to other power supply jack. Recently I just connected one of my 90CFM fan jack to other power supply jack and it went full speed!
I realized that the previous jack I was using was also connected to my HDD, so many no enough power for my fan to run at full speed..
deejay220989
Apr 4 2009, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(dun_panic @ Apr 4 2009, 01:58 PM) Damn..nice MegaFlow fan! Too bad its only for casing which can support 200mm fans
deejay220989
Apr 5 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(winter-X @ Apr 5 2009, 09:03 PM) so,overall the 90 cfm is fake?then i nonid go buy 1 dy la... Just buy it..its good
deejay220989
Apr 6 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(winter-X @ Apr 5 2009, 11:50 PM) haha...u selling izzit...i now confusing whether wan buy delta,silverstone or this cm fan...got any suggestion for me? Nope..I bought 4 of it..now I'm using 3 of them in my casing..so far satisfied.. Previously when I was using Intel's HSF with my Q6600, my temp during idle was 55C. After installing these fans it went down to 50C or 49C!! I didn't know that these fans can make a difference of 5-6C
deejay220989
Apr 6 2009, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(presto86 @ Apr 6 2009, 01:13 AM) I replaced the screws with Silicon Screws, and no more vibration. You should try using silicon screws. I'm having 3 fans on top without vibration now. I used them but no effect for me
deejay220989
Apr 7 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(winter-X @ Apr 7 2009, 11:24 AM) the megaflow fan is nice...hope some1 brin it to garage sell... You can buy it from modernopc.com
deejay220989
May 14 2009, 10:03 PM
To me, the most important is that it pushes lots of air. the 19dba is rated when the fan is outside the casing..obviously its more noisy when inside the case..
deejay220989
May 14 2009, 11:14 PM
You guys have sensitive ears  I have 4 fans in my casing now..not really noisy lol.. Most probably coz I on my speakers loud and the surroundings isn't quiet..
deejay220989
May 17 2009, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 17 2009, 12:42 AM) Hmmm, last year I use 2 of this fan, but now got 1 "cabut" .... Don't know why like can't turn, although clean those dust... It look like old time fan turn very very slow.... And 1 more thing is... this fan can't add oil in bearing there... because of all is close by the plastic. Same thing happened to me..I've already sent it for warranty lol
deejay220989
May 25 2009, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 25 2009, 10:38 PM) The code number at label for 90cfm and 69.90cfm is exactly the same.. Nope.. Check it yourself... 90CFM69.69CFM
deejay220989
May 26 2009, 04:35 PM
I thought YL fans are make much noise compared to this 90CFM fan..no? How much is a good YL fan and usually how much dB is considered quiet?
deejay220989
Jun 11 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(acther @ Jun 11 2009, 04:14 PM) This fan is pure rubbish. 90cfm?! lol i wonder it even does 30cfm. I wont even pay more than 5 bucks for this fan. Have u ever tried putting ur hand behind a fan exhaust where u can feel nothing? This fan can do it. That's what the 5 bucks are for, for the magic show. Hmm, there's also a possibility how to obtain 90cfm on this fan with 19db. An open area with no air restriction, use a powerful delta fan to blow through this fan, shouldnt be a prob that way to reach 90cfm. In a close case or rad, i bet it wont have enough static pressure to produce above 30cfm. Get a real fan: http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&articID=892If you feel nothing when putting your hand behind the fan exhaust..means your fan is not moving at full speed..probably coz not enough power.. I've experienced this before..and after changing the power cable it runs at full speed. Besides if you read this thread, there are users who can feel the air being pushed out. Its not a pure 90CFM fan but also not a pathetic 30CFM fan as what you claimed. Read this thread and you'll know it runs around 60-70CFM.. It looks like you din read the whole thread and posted this rubbish -.-
deejay220989
Jun 12 2009, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Jun 12 2009, 12:37 AM) erm..my 90cfm fan put at side panel making very loud noise..izzit de side panel filter cause de sound o de fan gt problem?? btw,i'm using cm690 n de fan connect to mobo.. I guess its normal..due to the filter right lol. Btw is it really very loud? I'm using CM590 and I can hear some little noise..but not very loud >< QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 12 2009, 03:05 AM) Well what he mean is when CM 90CFM is use as radiator fan or heatsink fan where there are CFM losses if the design is not good  Not sure about that but I'm very sure it doesnt run at 30CFM
deejay220989
Jun 12 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(acther @ Jun 12 2009, 04:35 PM) deejay: please do not comment on what i say, i'm not the the TS. i'm here just to leave my comments. And do u not understand what i say. I said "In a close case or rad, i bet it wont have enough static pressure to produce above 30cfm." Is there anything u dont understand there before commenting me on posting rubbish? Sorry but I'm actually commenting on this statement: This fan is pure rubbish. 90cfm?! lol i wonder it even does 30cfm. I wont even pay more than 5 bucks for this fan.
Have u ever tried putting ur hand behind a fan exhaust where u can feel nothing? This fan can do it. That's what the 5 bucks are for, for the magic show.It sounds like you are saying "This fan can go nowhere near 30CFM".. A forum is for people to argue, comment and share info..it doesn't mean that I can only comment on what TS posted lol.. If you feel offended then I'm sorry and I mean no offense but still..to me.. that statement above is rubbish But I have no comments about "In a close case or rad, i bet it wont have enough static pressure to produce above 30cfm."