Hobbies Fishing Thread V8, fish stuff etc etc lorr .. :p

hamster9
post Aug 28 2008, 12:24 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Hello

I'll be fishing sept 6 at Semenyih. Anybody wanna join to fish out some giants? It would be a whole day event. RM30 per day.

Here some poison pictures for you guys. Oh, please bring a good reel, i broke my reel while catching a giant baby rclxub.gif

PM me to confirm and we can convoy from a meeting point. flex.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 12 2008, 11:51 AM)
to keep your budget to a minimum .. i suggest u start off with a paypond setup to see if u really like to fish
then u can decide where u wanna go from there ..

all in less than rm100 to start off with .. of coz u wont be able to get those nice nice stuff la .. but it should be enuff to get u to see which direction u wanna go of if u wanna go up the ladder in this fishing thing .. hehehe
fish in longkang or mining ponds first..that's where i started off. payponds really hurts the ego if they don't eat your bait and time is running on hourly charges.

This post has been edited by hamster9: Aug 28 2008, 12:29 PM
hamster9
post Aug 28 2008, 08:37 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 28 2008, 05:20 PM)
please give more details .. location .. time .. rules and regulations .. preferred type of baits (real or artificial) .. saltwater/freshwater
yes .. i am interested to hunt for monsters .. and i think my gears good enuff and wont jam up one laa .. hehehee

please clik my siggy for more fishy details about us .. hehehe
it's at semenyih fish valley

time : we are starting at 8am till 7pm (close) so meeting at puchong( yet to specify exact location in puchong yet) at 7am

baits, up to individual to be creative. usually used bait there would be bread. it really depends on luck tho. I heard people casting also can get.

freshwater

that forum need to sign up, will check it out later notworthy.gif
hamster9
post Aug 29 2008, 07:30 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 29 2008, 03:42 AM)
fished at fish valley once b4 .. abit confused about where to fish and what can or cannot be used .. so got a bit pissed off .. hehehe
6th i should be ok since one of my trips cancelled due to not enuff ppl .. hahahahaa .. i think got another or maybe more might wanna try .. require your tips on what baits and setup though ..
the rules are clearly stated there at the hut when paying. there are a few ponds available there, catch and release and another is catch and bring back.

i am hoping i could ask my seniors in the fishing gang to come. that, they could guide you better on baits. Not so sure they wanna come or not since they just came back from deep sea fishing.
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 12:16 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 30 2008, 02:21 AM)
its ok .. if u willing to guide us roughly .. we can follow and try the place again
6lb setup enuff to tackle the fish there ah ?? or need heavier stuff ?? hehehe
should be ok i guess. tomorrow i'm going there again for some test waters.

6lb ar? what's your main line? prefer heavier since the fishes there are on steroids, i have to fight for nearly 5 minutes to get the fella up

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 30 2008, 09:42 PM)
=.= if go Tt all sure buaya me.... lol....
y buaya
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 06:41 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 31 2008, 08:35 AM)
in that case i will bring 8lb too ... hehehehe
will try to prepare some good dedak recipe this time .. hehehe
pls prepare more than 15lbs to be on the safe side in case you are lucky enough to hook up the giant mekong catfish.

I just came back from there today. We managed some pacus(best fight ever) and unnecessary tilapia. Also got sun hock there. We all had a great time and one of us lost our rod in the pond, must be some giant gila rclxub.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 31 2008, 10:49 AM)
hmm cuz maybe some of the sifu is 2x or 3x  my age??? haha and i dunno much abt fishing ... exploring now...
we also have some who are barely 21 here with us. care to join us next saturday 6 sept for a fishing trip in semenyih?
hamster9
post Aug 31 2008, 11:34 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 31 2008, 09:44 PM)
hehehe lol even 21 year old also older than me by 1/2 my age.... and next saturday exam coming soon... such an odd date =.=....
ah...if u wanna fish just come and join us la..

there's no age barrier for fishing icon_rolleyes.gif

PM me ur location and see if i so happen to fish around ur area, then can call u along thumbup.gif

check out our fishing trip here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=19589729

This post has been edited by hamster9: Sep 1 2008, 12:11 AM
hamster9
post Sep 1 2008, 07:04 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 1 2008, 12:00 PM)
hehe i havent started fishing yet tongue.gif.... but now looking for places to fish.. so i was surveying around... still thinking of Kelana Jaya because that's the closest.... other than that where else??? my friend told me Kota Damansara got a lake also can fish... but nowadays our lake also polluted....
fishing at kelana jaya need license.

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 1 2008, 06:13 PM)
semenyih got giant plabuk meh??? if like that i also wunna go jor luuu... damn 9 miss BSR mia plabuk...

hehehe btw how giant is your "giant" ? 8kg, 10kg ? 60kg ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
yup. plabuk. a malay guy was there fighting plabuk for nearly 1.5 hour.

i din weigh it, should be around 6kg.

i'm still consider myself quite noob in fishing and always asking people around who are fishing about their dedak mixture and their setup. Still in learning process tho.

The owner of the Fish Valley ask to have the line at least of 20lbs just in case. I dun understand about the 8lbs setup QiW had in mind now since i checked other forums they were only using 10lbs mono setup? blink.gif
hamster9
post Sep 1 2008, 09:38 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 1 2008, 07:42 PM)
doh.gif 1.5 hour for 6kg fish, that dumb fark gonna stress that fish kau kau and eventually the plabuk gonna die so what's the meaning of catch and release when you unintentionally kill it? duh....

Just a friendly reminder, dont use light tackle when you are targeting those fish. Back in BKK most of the kun thai use multiplier loaded with minimum 30-40lbs line paired with pe4 and above rod. We use nothing more then 20 min to land a 10 ~ 20kg range plabuk. Even a 40-60kg range it's rare for them to go above 1 hour.  wink.gif  wink.gif
i din measure the plabuk coz i did not caught those. the 6kg meant was the pacu that i've caught. So i dunno how heavy was the plabuk

right, understood QiW. Then the owner ask to use 20lbs main line/ setup thumbup.gif
hamster9
post Sep 2 2008, 11:19 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 1 2008, 10:06 PM)
hmm omg kelana jaya nid license.... where else :x??? and btw... i see u all chatting abt catching the large fish.... sure the gadget must be good right?? my gadget may break if i fight for that fish lol
yeah... if not mistaken the license allows u to fish at a certain time of the day at a certain pond.

tomolo i'm going to subang paid pond to fish. wanna come? their charges is rm14 for 2 hours (minimum have to pay) and rm20 for 3 hours. this wan, ur gadget wont break wan :p
QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 2 2008, 04:44 AM)
ehh oops sorry ya bro hahaha no hard feeling ya .. i thought that 6kg fish is a plabuk..  :P
me sister la :p you coming this sat or not?
hamster9
post Sep 2 2008, 02:38 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 2 2008, 11:52 AM)
this saturday fish valley i meet u there laa since i stay in cheras it will be easier for me to go than meeting up in puchong .. tongue.gif
what time estimated to reach fish valley ??
yup...meet u at fish valley la. i;ll PM u my number.

bring some friends along la..more the merrier rclxms.gif
hamster9
post Sep 3 2008, 12:21 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 2 2008, 07:38 PM)
hey hey i got shitloads of questions tongue.gif..... cuz i start fishing because of a Scout  Mini Badge.... and this saturday... i suppose to go to a pond/lake beside Subang Jaya Medical Centre... my Sir recomend wan.... anybody goes there??? according to my Sir.... nidda pay... btw... is the pond i am talking abt same pond as the 1 u talking abt??
lol...i'm going to subang old airport to fish tomolo night. wanna join ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 2 2008, 08:00 PM)
maybe yes maybe no, because all my weapon in my hometown sban hmm

*buaya mode ON*

... perhaps we can go dating with pond next time sis tongue.gif  blush.gif
kaki lang la...same hometown..no need buaya la laugh.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 2 2008, 08:57 PM)
hahah means the one beside Subang Jaya Medical Centre dunit pay??? lol... wat bait shud i get ready ar... and i wanna ask... is there any fishing guide that teach me how to setup my rod properly.... i can setup until the blobber... but after that... wanna tie the hook.. dunno d =.=
about tying hooks, just go to those tackel/fishing shop, ask them for a packet of hooks...they have loads of them...slowly choose those with hook tying instructions... that's how i started off fishing tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 3 2008, 03:59 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 3 2008, 12:42 AM)
wahh kaki lang wor, wa eh kampung @ rahang and you leh ?, u know where to fish back in sban mou ?? wa long time tarak touch paypond jor .. hmm hmmm
me Port Dickson tongue.gif

din fish in sban before. only fish at mantin.

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 3 2008, 07:37 AM)
where got long time la .. 2-3 months ago u were at the freshwater paypond whack monsters maa .. hahahaha
aiseh..nicotine... must pai si fu first notworthy.gif
hamster9
post Sep 3 2008, 06:16 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 3 2008, 05:23 PM)
hahah that one tarak kira mah .. not in malaysia leh hehehe
shuuu ~~ i wunna act noob ler sifu ekekkee dun lar burst my bubble lolz
oh pd ppl ar, didnt go tanjung tuan there fish meh ? according to some kopitiam mia ahpek, they said below the lighthouse hor .. there's lots of gt's, angjoh and angkohlee wor, u didnt go try try meh ? ehehhe

btw me no sifu ler, i'm just a noob  blush.gif  blush.gif
yeah rite..

i dare not go there alone. anyway i started off fishing just recently this year since shifting to puchong where mining pond is just outside my condo.

So far seafishing, i've only went to pulau angsa. Wish to go more later. I've just recently upgraded my reel from Tomman BG-20 to Seahawk Shouri SHR4000. I have many to learn and luckily i've met a fishing group in puchong and they are helpful enough to guide me thro the techniques of fishing.

anyway if u intend to go pd fishing, do tell me. I wanna join tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 4 2008, 10:59 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 3 2008, 06:57 PM)
sweat.gif aim for daiwa/shimano/abu on your next upgrade smile.gif

hmm usually if i go pd to fish.. i'll tumpang my sifu mia boat.. hmmm not that feasible for gals la...  unless u can survive without a toilet den lain cerita lor  laugh.gif

btw there's two kelong at lukut, u can give kelong mahmod a try. If u wunna go there do stock ur self with pun-pun and live porn. Fresh squid is deadly so if u manage to catch some at nite.. use them~~  anyway dont waste ur cash buying market squid coz fish tarak hantam mia.
i saw shimano as well...FX-1000 series up to 4000 series. dunno which to buy. I'm more interested in Tica Taurus but the aunty dun have sad.gif

i dunno which kelong. how are the charges? live porn? brows.gif u need to teach me hook live porn laugh.gif i always have them dead and when i have those small tiny ones for fresh water fishing, they end up dead after i hook them. When u go call me along la icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 3 2008, 07:05 PM)
someone's buaya mode on liaooo
yeah, especially in live porn laugh.gif

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 3 2008, 07:17 PM)
rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif ,

we n9 punya orang manyak caring mia la u dont know meh ?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif the advantage of being a girl. can ask tips from guys. rolleyes.gif
hamster9
post Sep 5 2008, 10:15 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 4 2008, 08:12 PM)
lol my fishing trip changed d doh.gif..... it's Sunday at Kelana Jaya... wat bait shud i prepare??? and how far must my float be from my hook??? 2 feet??? please reply ASAP
ei..come la..semenyih trip tongue.gif
there a lot of sifu u can ask. nod.gif

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 4 2008, 08:27 PM)
1) hehee when i hear tomman, tica, seahawk, viva .. my expression would be like this  sweat.gif  shocking.gif, fx series is ok for normal use, but a full metal body reel would be a better investment. Reel such as Daiwa freamJ(metal body) is you best bang if you have limited $$, you can get it @ Rm280-320. Shimano alternative would be Navi PG or ELF series which cost pretty much the same like the daiwa freamJ minus the metal body.

2)err as for the kelong's, .. situated at Teluk Bayu, Kuala Lukut, Chuah. Both of the kelong owner charge about Rm27 ~ 35 per trip inclusive of boat ride, you might get a free room for ya overnite stay if you r lucky.  For more info @  http://www.mppd.gov.my/pelancongan/kelong.htm

3)hehhe u want me to teach u live porn ahhh ?? blush.gif  ekkeke that's 18sx wor.. how to teach u in public forum ler ???  blush.gif  blush.gif
anyway usually we hook the porn tail la and the porn can stay alive for quite sometime provided tarak small fish ka-ka cau-cau.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yes, sir. once i play enough of seahawk then i ask u again ya..need save money first tongue.gif
when u say porn i tot wat porn. right..now how to find live prawns? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 4 2008, 10:58 PM)
er..i also not pro in using float rigs..
but i roughly know how la..
mainline>swivel>float>leader>running sinker>hook
correct mou sifu sifus?
i usually no swivel for floats. mainline >float> hook tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 6 2008, 10:08 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Hi. Just back from semenyih. Had a nice time fishing. Am waiting for t pictures tongue.gif
hamster9
post Sep 7 2008, 08:57 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 6 2008, 10:21 PM)
pk caught plabuk???
kakakakaka
nah..evidence tongue.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
am planning to go there again next month
hamster9
post Sep 8 2008, 10:06 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Sep 8 2008, 09:46 AM)
How heavy is the plabuk PK caught?

PK, this sat lets go!!!!
7kg tongue.gif

i;m planning to go there again next month.
hamster9
post Sep 9 2008, 02:46 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 8 2008, 02:48 PM)
Lucky you who can stand itchiness until next month... MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Me similar to bro ipod, if possible wanna repeat next week...

That's amongst the reasons why i quit paypond fishing previously... kenot tahan...
have to lo...pocket a bit dry sad.gif
plus kena nag spend WHOLE day out fishing rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chun @ Sep 8 2008, 04:18 PM)
LYN don't allow me to post the rest of the pictures... states "Sorry, but you have posted more images than you are allowed to"

please go to http://fishingkopitiam.com/index.php?topic=152.0

to see the rest of the pics

Added on September 8, 2008, 4:55 pmOMG.. even the few pictures that i manage to put also gone...kena delete again??  sigh
here cannot upload picture de....
u host it in photobucket and copy the img location la
hamster9
post Sep 25 2008, 04:26 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

where's BSR?

hrmm...sat sounds nice..but then again broke for this month edi...

2nd day of raya baru go fish valley tongue.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:16 AM