QUOTE(corez @ Jun 13 2008, 10:27 AM)
there are 2 concerts by 2 mega HK stars...Stadium Merdeka - Eason Chan;
Genting - Grasshoppers;
@why: wat okk? me no andy's club member.
Nintendo Kopitiam V12, The Lepak Place for Nintendites!
Jun 13 2008, 10:57 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jun 13 2008, 11:05 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
penman, do u know the second song during the ad for eason chan concert? it is very nice. i wonder what the title for the song is?
Jun 13 2008, 11:16 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Wah, got rally ah? Influenced by other people accross the world?
@phoneix, no lah, he mmg said he was going. But I didn't go because my gf tak saran kan me go. note, she said tak saran because I'd be tired from work. |
Jun 13 2008, 11:20 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Ill be watching green man tonight!
What rally? Ppl too free again? |
Jun 13 2008, 11:24 AM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Jun 13 2008, 11:38 AM
Jun 13 2008, 11:42 AM
Jun 13 2008, 11:43 AM
Jun 13 2008, 11:45 AM
Jun 13 2008, 11:56 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
anyone here is considering ngv? from what i heard, this month already fully booked...
Jun 13 2008, 12:04 PM
Regarding oil prices, obviously there is no point for anyone to b*tch about the condition we all face. Might as well find more ways to help yourself out either through finding ways to enjoy life better and find comfort in the even smallest of things.
But. I should say the people who do protest around, are heroes. Why? A united faction can take down a government. but obviously, this is not the Govt's fault. What has been talked about, is certain. Leaders are to negotiate with each other, because they are the forefronts of the people. In Muslim, buying through futures is never permissible. How can we sell something that hasn't existed yet and we don't even ownership on? what if suddenly the oil is contaminated? Honestly, people should start thinking of banning futures. Its the most burdening thing in our lives. With that, the prices can really begin competing. Lower prices for the best winner. And hopefully also, the prices of food get cheaper. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 13 2008, 11:56 AM) Considred it, then its not cheap to install. Not to mention, there aren't enough NG pumps in the country. Last thing Iw ant to do is queue at a petrol station for hours before filling up. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:12 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Pls don't go abdullah on us lar.
First of all, the rally is wrong (if you are going to inconvenient everyone else) but that if you are asking us to change our "lifestyle" to adapt to the price hike, that kind of things said can have you lynched. Coz you are implying that it is us, the consumers fault that the fuel price went up That was said in the senate meeting ( i think?) but it was said the same thing. Change your lifestlye It ranks somewhere at the stupid comment of Women wearing sexy clothes make ppl rape them School Uniform nowadays are too sexy By cutting 10% from minister entertainment budget, we save 2 billion ( thats only 10%) We should send another angkasawan This post has been edited by reveur: Jun 13 2008, 12:14 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 12:14 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
IMHO ppl will not be that angry if our gov think things thoroughly b4 coming up with something..I mean, what the next step after this.
For example, only after the price increase is announced, we have...this and that that needed to be done (and it's still in consideration and discussion). The right thing would be to already have the contingency thought out and only then they announce whatever they want and put the ball in motion soon after. it's like.... "oh no, some ppl got shot on the battlefield..." "errr where's the medic?" "we are still considering whether to have medics or not, we didn't think ppl will get hurt during battles.." Added on June 13, 2008, 12:16 pm QUOTE(zio @ Jun 13 2008, 12:08 PM) Considred it, then its not cheap to install. Not to mention, there aren't enough NG pumps in the country. Last thing Iw ant to do is queue at a petrol station for hours before filling up. from what i surveyed these ngv system also have optional petrol / ngv system. Meaning, we want to use petrol we fill petrol, we want ngv we fill in ngv. It's not 100% ngv all the time.This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jun 13 2008, 12:16 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(reveur @ Jun 13 2008, 12:12 PM) Pls don't go abdullah on us lar. Changing the lifestyle is still the best way we could do to adapt to the recent change. No matter how ridiculous you think it is, it is still the only way you could think of.First of all, the rally is wrong (if you are going to inconvenient everyone else) but that if you are asking us to change our "lifestyle" to adapt to the price hike, that kind of things said can have you lynched. Coz you are implying that it is us, the consumers fault that the fuel price went up That was said in the senate meeting ( i think?) but it was said the same thing. Change your lifestlye It ranks somewhere at the stupid comment of Women wearing sexy clothes make ppl rape them School Uniform nowadays are too sexy By cutting 10% from minister entertainment budget, we save 2 billion ( thats only 10%) We should send another angkasawan At least it is not affecting me too much since I have yet to own a vehicle, but i start to see it affecting my life when all food price increases soon. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:25 PM
Nah, I won't go Pak Lah on anyone. Just trying to make a point that we don't have to change our lifestyles, but to just keep on moving with our lives. getting noticed is one thing, but if people still don't help other people, nothing will change either way.
In accordance with Pak Lah's announcement, I already changed my lifestyle way before he even asked us to do so (which in my opinion, is actually totally uncalled for). I'm spending a whole lot more on food, and I like my definition of comfort in life. Besides, i'm not the only who hates pak lah. Edit: btw rev, the clothing factor, heh, it is so not women's fault. I don't find that sexy. I find wearing weary baggy clothing is sexy. Ah, you catch my drift. This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jun 13 2008, 12:28 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 13 2008, 12:25 PM) Nah, I won't go Pak Lah on anyone. Just trying to make a point that we don't have to change our lifestyles, but to just keep on moving with our lives. getting noticed is one thing, but if people still don't help other people, nothing will change either way. I guess I am like you too. Have been really thrifty before. In accordance with Pak Lah's announcement, I already changed my lifestyle way before he even asked us to us (which in my opinion, is actually totally uncalled for). I'm spending a whole lot more on food, and I like my definition of comfort in life. Besides, i'm not the only who hates pak lah. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:27 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 13 2008, 12:22 PM) Changing the lifestyle is still the best way we could do to adapt to the recent change. No matter how ridiculous you think it is, it is still the only way you could think of. True also but it is not a statement that a senate should make in a meeting. Like i said, it rank somewhere on the monkey poo stupidity scale.At least it is not affecting me too much since I have yet to own a vehicle, but i start to see it affecting my life when all food price increases soon. Anyone can think of changing lifestlye, but you as a senate is up there, representing us. There is a reason you are there. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(reveur @ Jun 13 2008, 12:27 PM) True also but it is not a statement that a senate should make in a meeting. Like i said, it rank somewhere on the monkey poo stupidity scale. Exactly. Quoted for truth.Anyone can think of changing lifestlye, but you as a senate is up there, representing us. There is a reason you are there. |
Jun 13 2008, 12:32 PM
120 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Current:Puchong. Hometown:Penang |
Who knows maybe the senate now is counting the money that is freed from the reducing subsidy....=.=
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:29 AM |