What Kills a Thread?

TSfiredauz
post May 10 2008, 04:48 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I don't mean "kills" in the sense of the thread got locked, hidden or deleted by Moderators.

I mean in the sense of "that single reply/post which resulted in no one else wants to participate to post in that thread anymore".
Which makes the thread dropped to the back pages, never to see the light of the first page again.
vey99
post May 10 2008, 04:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

thread already exists
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/693243

This post has been edited by vey99: May 10 2008, 04:54 PM
Intimidated
post May 10 2008, 07:14 PM

499 posts

/b/anhammers don't kill threads. People do.
amduser
post May 10 2008, 08:29 PM

5,542 posts

in before closed?? hmm.gif

if in kopitiam, LYN, then i think should be existing thread or racist thread.
abang brother
post May 10 2008, 09:21 PM

4,967 posts

What kills a thread is moderators.
SUSxXchangeXXx
post May 11 2008, 12:10 AM

IMO, seriously and very seriously that the new thread became an old thread .Old thread became too deep (too many pages ) for you to dig out the thread you are interested in discussions.how many of us care to find back the old thread and continue again .

We eye only targeting on new thread despite many threads that are randomly run by some forummers who they formed their respective own threads. These threads should be placed in the same meaning like Kopitiam Q&A ,another subforum .Because these particulars threads always dorminated the 1st page...a bit tire for our eye.Hence, we eye often look at the newly created thread.

However, hardly find a good solution .Can't blaime also . rolleyes.gif

vey99
post May 11 2008, 12:16 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(xXchangeXXx @ May 11 2008, 12:10 AM)
IMO, seriously and very seriously that the new thread became an old thread .Old thread became too deep (too many pages ) for you to dig out the thread you are interested in discussions.how many of us care to find back the old thread and continue again .

We eye only targeting on new thread despite many threads that are randomly run by some forummers who they formed their respective own threads. These threads should be placed in the same meaning like Kopitiam Q&A ,another subforum .Because these particulars threads always dorminated the 1st page...a bit tire for our eye.Hence, we eye often look at the newly created thread.

However, hardly find a good solution .Can't blaime also .  rolleyes.gif
filter out the group tagged ones .
peac3
post May 11 2008, 01:14 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 10 2008, 04:48 PM)
I don't mean "kills" in the sense of the thread got locked, hidden or deleted by Moderators.

I mean in the sense of "that single reply/post which resulted in no one else wants to participate to post in that thread anymore".
Which makes the thread dropped to the back pages, never to see the light of the first page again.
My only answer to this question is one word : "Idiots"
Polaris
post May 11 2008, 02:49 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Is it protocol to delete threads talking about suicide?

I saw a thread like that which was deleted in moments.
vey99
post May 11 2008, 11:19 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ May 11 2008, 02:49 AM)

yeah i think thats illegal.
smacky
post May 11 2008, 11:48 AM

154 posts

erm... maybe got people answer the question liao?
SUSnotanon
post May 11 2008, 11:51 AM

33 posts

balok
vey99
post May 11 2008, 11:54 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(smacky @ May 11 2008, 11:48 AM)
erm... maybe got people answer the question liao?
Hi thar smacky cutie wub.gif

QUOTE(notanon @ May 11 2008, 11:51 AM)
balok
He kills the thread the moment he uses his nick to start it whistling.gif
Eric_Almighty
post May 11 2008, 02:48 PM

60 posts

AIDS and CANCER... period

KTHXBAI
smacky
post May 11 2008, 02:58 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 11 2008, 11:54 AM)
Hi thar smacky cutie  wub.gif
He kills the thread the moment he uses his nick to start it  whistling.gif
oh hai tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post May 11 2008, 06:28 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ May 11 2008, 02:49 AM)

You can only talk about those in 4chan laugh.gif
SUSTC_Boy
post May 11 2008, 06:55 PM

259 posts

This thread will be assimilated.
Resistance is futile.

EmperorMeng
post May 11 2008, 06:58 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=424