I want to buy a massage chair, saw an Ogawa, after pronotion and discount, it was RM6500. I also saw an Osim costing about RM7900.
Which of the two is better?
Pls help
Ogawa or Osim, Which is better
May 9 2008, 12:08 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I want to buy a massage chair, saw an Ogawa, after pronotion and discount, it was RM6500. I also saw an Osim costing about RM7900.
Which of the two is better? Pls help |
May 9 2008, 12:18 AM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
You tak try test dulu ka dekat kedai? pegi test drive dulu baru tahu.
May 9 2008, 12:30 AM
tried both, both also same. I want to know which is better quality and comes from a more reliable company for after sales support etc?
May 9 2008, 12:31 AM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
ogawa is better imo
May 9 2008, 12:34 AM
124 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i dunno bout osim, but ogawa is not a honest company
May 9 2008, 12:34 AM
366 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sin City |
the same?
but uh i have that osim foot massager. kinda ok. used for 6 months then left that thing in the store. lol |
May 9 2008, 12:36 AM
May 9 2008, 12:39 AM
259 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
All are crap as they are made in China. I have worked in one of these kinda of company before. Try visiting the HQ of Ogawa, you will see the lobby full of spoilt massage chairs.
The japanese made chair is better but the air bags are defective after 2 years and need replacement. They made the seal using rubber that dries out after 2 years then the air bag used for massaging cannot inflate. A big waste of $$$. The japanese company that makes it is obvious making it to die after warranty to make you send it for repair and get $$$ from repair service & parts. This post has been edited by TC_Boy: May 9 2008, 12:43 AM |
May 9 2008, 12:40 AM
May 9 2008, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 9 2008, 12:40 AM) Don't buy. Buy something cheap and simple like a massage bead cloth thingy they put in car seat or something because the massage chair will breakdown and cost $$$ to repair. Breakdown as in air bags. The other parts are not easy to spoil except maybe the China ones as my boss said stay away from the made in China crap. This post has been edited by TC_Boy: May 9 2008, 01:01 AM |
May 9 2008, 12:45 AM
523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i like osim than ogawa
May 9 2008, 12:51 AM
May 9 2008, 12:58 AM
May 9 2008, 01:01 AM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
i honestly think buying this kind of chair is a big waste of money...
most people will use it for like few months, then don't even bother to switch it on after that...more over, it's machine (although i haven't tried them so i can't really speak for that, but i believe in real human massage than machines, at least they understand your voice command unless you parents absolutely need to urut everyday, if not just spend your parents a big big meal, maybe around rm300~500 make more sense. just my point of view, though. |
May 9 2008, 01:02 AM
226 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Malacca |
Belum try belum tau ..
Suda try hari hari mau.. |
May 9 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ May 9 2008, 01:01 AM) i honestly think buying this kind of chair is a big waste of money... not big meal. spend on healthy food like oats, bran & milk. White Rice is basically sugar.most people will use it for like few months, then don't even bother to switch it on after that...more over, it's machine (although i haven't tried them so i can't really speak for that, but i believe in real human massage than machines, at least they understand your voice command unless you parents absolutely need to urut everyday, if not just spend your parents a big big meal, maybe around rm300~500 make more sense. just my point of view, though. |
May 9 2008, 01:08 AM
May 9 2008, 01:15 AM
May 9 2008, 01:51 AM
If you are gonna buy get the no airbags one as the bags will fail after 2 years anyway. The look kinda light ones are made in China and heavy ones made in Japan. Both are by different manufacturer. Ogawa been using china made.
This post has been edited by TC_Boy: May 9 2008, 01:52 AM |
May 9 2008, 03:11 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 9 2008, 12:39 AM) All are crap as they are made in China. I have worked in one of these kinda of company before. Try visiting the HQ of Ogawa, you will see the lobby full of spoilt massage chairs. The japanese made chair is better but the air bags are defective after 2 years and need replacement. They made the seal using rubber that dries out after 2 years then the air bag used for massaging cannot inflate. A big waste of $$$. The japanese company that makes it is obvious making it to die after warranty to make you send it for repair and get $$$ from repair service & parts. QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 9 2008, 12:45 AM) Don't buy. Buy something cheap and simple like a massage bead cloth thingy they put in car seat or something because the massage chair will breakdown and cost $$$ to repair. Osim started this market, instantly China ripoffs appear... Okim, Ogawa.Breakdown as in air bags. The other parts are not easy to spoil except maybe the China ones as my boss said stay away from the made in China crap. All appeal to the unhealthy fools who are simply dying to get fleeced. |
May 9 2008, 04:26 AM
2,021 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
1 erotic chair please
May 9 2008, 09:14 AM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
ogawa got chan fung
osim got zhang fei, ku tin lok and lin zhi ling |
Dec 29 2008, 06:19 PM
1,240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Caves |
Dec 30 2008, 06:36 AM
172 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Damansara Jaya |
I really hate these shops when I walked past both of them in 1 Utama. Their products are a joke. A head/buttock messager?
Dec 30 2008, 08:56 AM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Orgasm
Dec 30 2008, 12:24 PM
85 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i prefer osim...and i got the Osim uSqueez its nice.
Dec 30 2008, 05:16 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
ogawa for those like hard massage .... osim is those that like vibrating massage.
Dec 31 2008, 11:34 AM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Where the is osim or ogawa, one thing for sure they dont allow tradein of their old item model in order to buy a new model. its yr product why dont u allow tradein whereas house dont have storage for it since will be buying new model right.
have tell them b4 if dont allow to tradein will not even buy any in the future. only know how to sell buy dont allow tradein. this kind of mentality |
Dec 31 2008, 11:36 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Osama ownz Ogawa and Osim.
This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 31 2008, 11:37 AM |
Dec 31 2008, 10:13 PM
1,037 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I wonder why these companies still haven close shop, selling stupid chair for few K.
but I dun mind seeing their advertisement(you know which one)... damn..... |
Dec 31 2008, 10:33 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Status: Freeride not dead |
both are overrated .
Jan 1 2009, 01:19 PM
310 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ampang, selangor |
I use Gintell. Already 3 years. Nothing rosak except the LCD display in the remote dah xde display
Jan 1 2009, 02:24 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
Aug 2 2009, 12:35 AM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
to be fair. I bought a Ogawa mobile seat with heat just now and it is freakin' amazing.
Yes, some of you are right, if you like hard massages, Ogawa is the way. But one thing I dun like is that the heat not strong enough. The sales person said it is not meant to be strong because afraid might burn the skin. |
Aug 2 2009, 12:45 AM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
take both for orgasm
Aug 2 2009, 10:18 PM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Never know until you tried it
Aug 2 2009, 10:18 PM
1,698 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: selangor,kota bharu |
ogawa+osim=orgasm
Aug 3 2009, 12:16 AM
324 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i buy 2 chair also is ogawa. osim i no like their customer serbis. so lansi.
Aug 3 2009, 08:26 AM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
gintel ok o?
Jun 23 2013, 11:49 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Now Ogawa or Osim or OTO or Gintell better?
Jun 24 2013, 07:51 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
osim=world known company
ogawa=dafuq ??? |
Jun 25 2013, 10:56 AM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Georgetown , Penang |
QUOTE(jikolo @ May 9 2008, 12:34 AM) Ogawa .. send my foot massage to claim warranty but after came back the equipment still got error . The worse is got SCRATCH a lot and they take their own sweet time. ![]() I WILL NEVER PURCHASE OGAWA AGAIN ..... For Osim , send my wife OSIM Ukimono Slimming Belt for warranty . Come back without any dirty and like new 1. ![]() Hope you make a good decision This post has been edited by khengs2003: Jun 25 2013, 10:58 AM |
Jun 25 2013, 01:00 PM
137 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
If u have to choose definitely only OSIM.
Jun 25 2013, 03:48 PM
2,843 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
Jun 26 2013, 12:51 AM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
osim aftersales quite bad...bought umist plug spoilt after 1 month...
went claim warranty,said 1 week... 2 weeks also not yet reach... bought isymphonic av last time... 16-18k iinm... now spoilt...again..ask them come check see what spoilt...they wanna charge rm100 just to come to my house...charge again to check...charge to change...charge for servicing...charge for cleaning... |
Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jun 26 2013, 11:48 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Dec 31 2008, 11:34 AM) Where the is osim or ogawa, one thing for sure they dont allow tradein of their old item model in order to buy a new model. its yr product why dont u allow tradein whereas house dont have storage for it since will be buying new model right. since when they don't allow trade in? how come i can trade in my old chair for new chair?have tell them b4 if dont allow to tradein will not even buy any in the future. only know how to sell buy dont allow tradein. this kind of mentality |
Jun 27 2013, 10:17 AM
30 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 9 2008, 12:39 AM) All are crap as they are made in China. I have worked in one of these kinda of company before. Try visiting the HQ of Ogawa, you will see the lobby full of spoilt massage chairs. Nothing Japanese about Ogawa The japanese made chair is better but the air bags are defective after 2 years and need replacement. They made the seal using rubber that dries out after 2 years then the air bag used for massaging cannot inflate. A big waste of $$$. The japanese company that makes it is obvious making it to die after warranty to make you send it for repair and get $$$ from repair service & parts. QUOTE History In 1986, OGAWA co-founders Mr. Wong Lee Keong and Ms. Lim Poh Khian started up Morwell Sdn. Bhd. Thus began their enterprise into the trading of household and electrical products in Malaysia. Mid 1996, saw the enterprising duo venture into the health and wellness equipment market, simultaneously creating Fujiiryoki, formerly known as Healthy & Nice Sdn Bhd. This was then the beginning of the venture into the brand name OGAWA as former business ventures also adopted a similar strategy. It was Mr. Wong and Ms. Lim's vision in product design and brand development that formed the brand name OGAWA and the subsequent boom in business led to the creation of Healthy World in 2001. This strategic formulation was in line with the business strategy of strengthening the OGAWA brand name in the health and wellness equipment industry, locally and abroad. Today, Ogawa World Bhd has successfully introduced various innovative designs under the OGAWA brand name. OGAWA is today's leader in the health and wellness equipment market, in Malaysia and throughout South East Asia. |
Jun 28 2013, 01:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
My dad bought this one...He's pretty happy with it...
![]() ![]() |
Jan 27 2014, 01:00 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 9 2008, 01:51 AM) If you are gonna buy get the no airbags one as the bags will fail after 2 years anyway. The look kinda light ones are made in China and heavy ones made in Japan. Both are by different manufacturer. Ogawa been using china made. so which companies are Japan-made chair? |
Jan 28 2014, 04:01 PM
2,402 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Seriously speaking, a professional therapeutic massage from a human being (no hanky-panky monkey biz) is much more effective. I would not want to spend money on any massage chair.
Jan 30 2014, 06:33 PM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Osim is stupid after warramty period
Ask them come check they say wanna charge rm100... Ask them service...transportation rm100... Bodoh jilaka... say ok i can pay...make appointment since sept...ffk till now...tibai .. |
Feb 2 2014, 05:00 PM
672 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
For some reason, I saw if you add Ogawa and Osim, you get Orgasm
Feb 3 2014, 07:15 AM
630 posts Joined: May 2005 From: .::kepong mali:. |
go for ozawa..i bet u.skali try..hari2 mau
Feb 3 2014, 10:10 AM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jul 15 2014, 01:11 AM
116 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jul 16 2014, 08:12 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur↔Serting Tengah |
ozawa
Jul 17 2014, 06:39 PM
192 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(khengs2003 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:56 AM) Ogawa .. send my foot massage to claim warranty but after came back the equipment still got error . The worse is got SCRATCH a lot and they take their own sweet time. OIIII I got this Exactly same Ogawa leg massager .. but after 2 years the air leaking in 1 leg and another leg ok..![]() I WILL NEVER PURCHASE OGAWA AGAIN ..... For Osim , send my wife OSIM Ukimono Slimming Belt for warranty . Come back without any dirty and like new 1. ![]() Hope you make a good decision WTF? |
Jul 15 2015, 11:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
massage parlor > massage chair
Apr 8 2016, 01:36 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Osim Ucaress good to invest one at home?
Apr 15 2016, 03:36 PM
43 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 26 2013, 12:51 AM) osim aftersales quite bad...bought umist plug spoilt after 1 month... haha, i'm having same problem too. my umist sent for warranty and never return, i already 4 months+...went claim warranty,said 1 week... 2 weeks also not yet reach... bought isymphonic av last time... 16-18k iinm... now spoilt...again..ask them come check see what spoilt...they wanna charge rm100 just to come to my house...charge again to check...charge to change...charge for servicing...charge for cleaning... |
Apr 15 2016, 03:39 PM
to be honest, i bought a massage chair from ogawa, after 2 months, the roller started to give out noise, called for service and repair, fix it first time, spoiled again week later, called but tell me appointmnet full, need to wait for a month...gave up...now the fake leather is starting to peel off from the chair...
Apr 15 2016, 03:42 PM
Apr 15 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(lewiszen @ Jul 15 2014, 01:11 AM) hahha! this is exactly what happened to my ogawa massage chair, mine is just the roller and the fake leather peeling off, the controller still working fine, seems like i'm not the only one, only i didn't report the case until court level.ogawa....poor and cheap quality product... |
Sep 26 2016, 02:35 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Osim massage chair owner, anyone?
Sep 27 2016, 06:07 PM
36 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Sep 8 2024, 03:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
80 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Ipoh |
Thank goodness I had decided to read this forum before going to the Mall.
You’ve saved me 1.5k plus. So nothing beats Cik Jah who charges rm 80. I was quite certain of buying one now that my arthritic toes are getting more painful. Making appointments is the biggest hassle with her. |
Sep 8 2024, 03:23 PM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
My neber fren have one. Ogawa.
Very nice. Everytime I visit him and bring my Kid that wanna met and olay with her kids. I use it for free. That or will encounter ogawa massage booth the very latest model in the mall. Pay rm10 for almost 20mins masat and done. Save lotsa money and space |
Sep 9 2024, 08:54 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
New brand called ZERO massage chairs in the shopping Malls ... RM10 for 15 mins. Nice hard massage. QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 8 2024, 03:23 PM) My neber fren have one. Ogawa. This post has been edited by g0ldeneye: Sep 13 2024, 08:29 PMVery nice. Everytime I visit him and bring my Kid that wanna met and olay with her kids. I use it for free. That or will encounter ogawa massage booth the very latest model in the mall. Pay rm10 for almost 20mins masat and done. Save lotsa money and space max_cavalera liked this post
Sep 9 2024, 10:19 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(arabella @ Sep 8 2024, 03:12 PM) Thank goodness I had decided to read this forum before going to the Mall. Bro this is 2016 terek, which means the discussed products are a decade old or outdatedYou’ve saved me 1.5k plus. So nothing beats Cik Jah who charges rm 80. I was quite certain of buying one now that my arthritic toes are getting more painful. Making appointments is the biggest hassle with her. I believe technology has advanced and a lot brands at the market now Tons of choices cawan liked this post
Sep 9 2024, 02:47 PM
1,233 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
last time i asked how many years warranty for a 10k massage chair, salesman says 1 year. Does not make sense, 1 year for a 10k product with all moving parts.
Sep 9 2024, 04:30 PM
418 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(dudester @ Sep 9 2024, 02:47 PM) last time i asked how many years warranty for a 10k massage chair, salesman says 1 year. Does not make sense, 1 year for a 10k product with all moving parts. 100% of ppl who bought massage chair end up going back to traditional thai massage. My dad went through two massage chair before giving up. I have the privilege to be the selected kuli to carry that junk down from his room twice. That thing is heavy as fuark. Disposing it is not easy arabella liked this post
Sep 12 2024, 09:14 AM
80 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(submergedx @ Sep 9 2024, 10:19 AM) Bro this is 2016 terek, which means the discussed products are a decade old or outdated Not necessarily, many things are replaceable, mass production is king. I had browsed shopee and Lazada, the foot massagers with different brands and different suppliers looked exactly the same. The same thing happened when I was looking for a blower. Many brands look like the Makita product, exactly. I believe technology has advanced and a lot brands at the market now Tons of choices I am ok buying knockoffs for a few hundred ringgit, with heavy usage, it breaks down, then time to junk it. Even real Panasonic, Oral B, Sanyo products were not trouble free. I have checked out Gintell and Ogawa foot massagers, look very similar with exactly the same functions. Checking Coway soon. Still unsure if I should buy one. The masseuse I frequented had moved away. 🥺 |
Oct 12 2024, 03:01 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
I almost bought OSIM ULove 3 last week. But after reading reviews, contemplating to buy Ogawa Maestro now as they offer 5 yrs warranty as compared to Osim 2 yrs. Both offering same price range sub RM 18k after trade in.
Appreciate if anyone could advise, or if there are any salespersons here who can give highest discount, thanks *by the way, i tested 7 different brands namely Osim, Ogawa, Gintell, Coway, Snowfit, Johnson & ITSU. This post has been edited by nique79: Oct 12 2024, 03:08 PM |
Oct 12 2024, 03:36 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Last time osim better
Now ogawa better because of 230 degree stretch |
Oct 12 2024, 05:38 PM
102 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(arabella @ Sep 8 2024, 03:12 PM) Thank goodness I had decided to read this forum before going to the Mall. Dalam gua is the got kerusi urut, 8 years baru bangun? You’ve saved me 1.5k plus. So nothing beats Cik Jah who charges rm 80. I was quite certain of buying one now that my arthritic toes are getting more painful. Making appointments is the biggest hassle with her. |
Oct 13 2024, 11:53 AM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 13 2024, 12:04 PM
Oct 13 2024, 12:33 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The things about these chairs are lots of moving parts, so very prone to break downs.
Check the warranty if it covers wear and tear. If not then at least the service is fast and not so exp. Else will become a big uncomfortable chair at home. Throw also need money |
Oct 13 2024, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(cms @ Oct 13 2024, 12:33 PM) The things about these chairs are lots of moving parts, so very prone to break downs. I thought all warranty from Ogawa and Osim is same. So nobody really cares about warrantyCheck the warranty if it covers wear and tear. If not then at least the service is fast and not so exp. Else will become a big uncomfortable chair at home. Throw also need money Important is how it perform for your body You got 10 years warranty also useless if the product sucks |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |