Renovations 3-phase wiring
magika
Jan 18 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:50 AM) Thank Master Wei Kee for the info. Actually I did not touch the other 2 wires not connected to the plastic connector, meaning there is no connector for the green & black copper. You can see here both the green wires is connected > http://postimage.org/image/3s791gqzv/. So where I need to connect the black copper wire ? Pair the black wire together but first remember to off the main switch at DB or risk being electrocuted. Green wire just attached to any bare metal at equipment. The existing connection is correct except both black wire must be added together.. This post has been edited by magika: Jan 18 2013, 01:57 PM
magika
Jan 18 2013, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Jan 18 2013, 02:00 PM) Thank for the guide. If I dun wan to install the light now, can I just pair the black copper wire with the black wires together and leave the green one as it is so the others light and fan can run again ? Can, it seems you understand the concept.
magika
Jan 18 2013, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:11 PM) Thank for the guide, will buy some connector to fix it. Green wire exposed nevermind as its earth wire. Just to be back to the topic, in an ideal situation three phase wiring neutral current will be 0 amps if all the phase are balance. However it is difficult to achieve that so in an unbalanced usage the neutral current will be be equal the most at single phase equivalent. Thats why only one neutral wire. Whereas single phase neutral current will be equal to total current comsumption.
magika
Jan 18 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 16 2013, 10:45 AM) Don't know actual rate. But using common rate, say 12 hours per day for 30 days, with 500watt bulb (this one not sure), and 40 cents per KWh = ~ RM 72.00 TNB is using between 100 to 150 watt bulb. RM10 is all you have to pay every month.