guys i have a burning question, if upgrade to 3 phase. how do u know if u will kena surcharge for not using enough electricity?
Renovations 3-phase wiring
May 15 2019, 03:35 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
246 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
guys i have a burning question, if upgrade to 3 phase. how do u know if u will kena surcharge for not using enough electricity?
May 16 2019, 11:20 AM
Aug 29 2019, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Aug 29 2019, 01:05 PM) Sorry to hijack your thread. What are the steps to get the tnb contractors to install 3phase wiring from the pole to my clients house? Area is ttdi and the internal 3phase wiring is done previously by another contractor but my client didnt do it until I started work at their place and now they want 3phase wiring. And may I know roughly how much it will cost? Any number of tnb which I can call and ask? Thanks guys. where is your meter box located now?to apply for 3 phase - go to my tnb self service portal and register. apply from there to upgrade your power from single to 3 phase. submit docs via online process and select a tnb certified contractor. he will come and assess and do submission for you. pricing depends on tnb assessment. |
Aug 29 2019, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Aug 29 2019, 05:50 PM) Currently repositioned to outside. But I made a mistake of not calling them first... because now may need to hack for their wiring to be installed. Submission fee 600-1.5k (depending how much the runner wanna charge u) - suggest u call them up before choosing one Tnb Contribution fee- 1.7k (typically, unless special case) Deposit top up abt - 200 |
Aug 30 2019, 10:00 AM
Aug 30 2019, 11:21 PM
Sep 3 2019, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Sep 3 2019, 09:53 AM) guys need your opinion. I'm trying to convert my current 1 phase electricity to 3 phase and currently my contractor is doing renovation at my house. What is labour work ? Need to give more details.The questions are: 1. Do i need to change the whole wiring in my house if i were to convert to 3 phase from 1 phase? Wiring no. Db box yes. 2. I was quoted RM4.5k for application, contribute to tnb and labour work by my contractor. is it reasonable? |
Sep 3 2019, 11:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:02 PM |