Renovations 3-phase wiring

SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2014, 08:21 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

3 phase meant outside wires should be bigger than normal 1 phase right?

If TNB never do upgrade on link Terrance house wires pulling from all the way, then you can't enjoy the 3 phase also, from what I saw on shophouse meter & cable wires was bigger diameter than normal one.. laugh.gif

How they upgrade on roadside of bigger wires I don't think they will do.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2014, 08:21 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(SU YEE @ Jan 5 2015, 11:36 AM)
Hi, bro all,
Wiring using AC 25mm amour cable for TNB outdoor meter to indoor D/B board and TNB application 60 A 3 phase direct - $ 4600

TNB cable- $ 1250

Wiring cable using 4 x 16mm + 10mm E pve cable for ground floor D/B to first floor $ 1300 (10 feet high)

Supply and install 60 A 3 phase 8 ways D/B board ground floor $ 2200

Supply and install 60 A 3 phase 6 ways D/B board first floor $ 2000

My unit is a terrace house about 9-10feet high ground floor to first floor; there are air cond 2hp x 2 / 1hp x2
For 3 room and family hall…normal only will on to 2 units (at night sleep) + freezer on usage at the same time.

Hope to get helps from someone professional guidance that any necessary to install on those cable?

I’m staying at Penang,is that costing quote is acceptable or too much over ? Total cost RM 11350..? Tq
Any reason you need 3 phase wires?
Got heavy load like wedding machine or air pump for workshop inside your house?

Usually 3 to 5 units aircond + heater + fridge + teapot + hairs dryer + washer + dryer, if all turn on at same time maybe you need go for 3 phase for bigger wires to tahan more heat.

If normal daily use you can forget it what is call 3 phase.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2015, 03:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(SU YEE @ Jan 5 2015, 03:12 PM)
Hi bro concern,
My house only having air cond x 4 seldom open,told to constructor mostly
usage on fans + fridge 710L + joven storage tank heater x 2 + normal small bath heater x1...Tv.+ washer machine...that's no water pump install..

But the constructor and electrical engineering recommended to fix install all to say avoid the power supply matter ? Probably electric will suddenly cut off and no safety..?

Probably i been fooled? Should i go to consumer complaint? My house is second hand 30 years to almost re-built...then only i let go them to manage but i felt been cheat... sweat.gif

shall i complaint? if reasonable for install ..who know..how about the price?
help me...tqvm brothers. notworthy.gif
Hi your heater x 2 is not turn on 24 hrs right, for when taking bath b4 switch on only.

Fridge 710L you may not open the doors most of the time right.

My suggest you should check all wiring, if concealed then just leave it.

To be re-run all new cable wiring should more safe.

30 yrs old is consider very long already, some of cable inside bass to become a powder.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 5 2015, 03:31 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2015, 06:24 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(SU YEE @ Jan 5 2015, 06:14 PM)
nod.gif Tq for info sharing...I guess understood all brothers means...actually another previous house owner did changed house wiring about 10 years ago..is shall be time to change for safety..? By professional ..usually how long period usage we need to newly install cable wiring for normal housing usage?

Guess change acceptable...how about price acceptable quote?.. 5 digits costing lots for living spenses nowadays.... rclxub.gif   rclxub.gif
If previous owner used better wires hard cover for single chord in each colors, maybe not change these still last, unlike the single cable inside got 3 wires type you may change for safety.

Normal used for Aircond or plug.

The best wires prefer this.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 5 2015, 06:31 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 8 2015, 03:48 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(chuen87 @ Jan 7 2015, 11:48 PM)
Hie guys, im currently renovating my house and am considering if i should apply for 3 phase wiring.

My house would have the following:-
1) 7 (1) hp aircond. ( will usually on four during night time)
2) 2 fridge
3) 1 centralised water heater
4) 3 televisions

house age is approximately 25 yo, the eletrician changed some of the internal wiring not sure of the balance.

anyways was quoted 7k all in.

Please advise thanks
You can read it b4 you decided.
https://www.bijlibachao.com/electricity-bil...en-the-two.html

May I knew your heater turn on 24hrs together with Aircon? Or you have 7 bedroom then all 1hp turn on together?

Fridge usually not require as high input watt.
Even Tv recent all in LCD or LED TV that is energy saving one.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 8 2015, 03:49 AM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 1 2015, 08:50 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(likwho @ Mar 1 2015, 12:37 AM)
I've gone through all the pages . Now this issue occurred , below is what I'm having now:
1. 1 x 2.5hp
2. 1 x 1.5hp
3. 2 x 1 hp
4. 2 x heater (3.6kw)
5. Fridge x 2( big is new, small is 7 years old)
6. 50 lights (18w each)
7. Tv
8. Micro wave
9. Washing machine
10. Oven
All above is on at the same time. Is this able to cope?
Because what I experience is MCB tripped. And one thing I wanna make sure, I see majority here write AC 1 hp is 0.75kw, but how come my Panasonic write 2.65kw?
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...9mkh.specs.html
1 phase is enough
SUSkimsim
post Mar 3 2015, 11:05 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(likwho @ Mar 3 2015, 10:40 PM)
Hi sorry for confusion .
My meaning is that by what he told me, he meant that even if others not on and u have this 4 air conditioning on, it will be tripped. Even 2.5 + 1.5 will cause trip d, this is based on his experience. He said very hard to explain to me sad.gif
For the short circuit wires, already sorted out which one is short circuited . Already block that switch from switching on d currently. I'm just asking is it the current is not calculated that way or that's not the way we count current?
3 phase Aircon like cassette 2.5hp and above, most use in banks.
Especially on York ceiling model
SUSkimsim
post Jun 2 2015, 08:21 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 29 2015, 09:33 AM)
It depends on how we use the air cond.
That wireman are right, it won't trip.
But if we always turn on all the air cond at the same time, it will be different story. When the outdoor unit are energized, it will draw 2X of the rated current for 0.5-2 seconds.
So if we always turn on all together, it will create heat stress to the connecting points.\ which later melt them and cause fire.
If we used China wires should broken somewhere already, that is why we needs invest 100% copper wires at all.

Can imaging also electronic water cooker wire can be burned as well.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 2 2015, 10:54 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 2 2015, 08:54 AM)
If you can get 100% copper wire, I'll give rm1000 per M whistling.gif
In sg yes

0.0255sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 PM