Renovations 3-phase wiring

Piris
post Oct 14 2015, 02:03 PM

I need some help on wiring issues.
My house is 3 phase ready. Am planning to redo the wiring for the whole house. Since i dont have much electrical goods at home, i am planning to have single phase wiring.
Would it still be safe or will i be facing any problem later. Interms of cost how much percent increment would it be between single phase and 3 phase?

Thank you sifus.
Piris
post Oct 14 2015, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 14 2015, 03:55 PM)
No need to redo the wiring, waste of money. 3 phase wiring the best part is when a particular phase tripped, the remaining 2 still ok.
Thank you supersound for the advice. When i say 3 phase ready it means that the tnb meter is 3 phase ready but i think the wiring in the house is single. Apparently i have to redo due to faulty and horrible wiring job done during renovation.

The question now, i got some feedback from electrician that i have to have 3 phase wiring still otherwise it wont be safe. Is that true? Of course it comes back to costing, my impression 3 phase would be way much expensive compared to single. Any advice? Thank you sir.

0.0335sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:54 AM