69 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Movies FAST & FURIOUS: Movies Discussion Thread, 1 - 9 and Spinoffs

DAVE008
post May 20 2013, 03:17 PM

How come no IMAX shows for such an action pack movie ??
Real joke lar...
Kyoyagami
post May 20 2013, 03:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ May 20 2013, 03:17 PM)
How come no IMAX shows for such an action pack movie ??
Real joke lar...
Because it's not converted for Imax? And how cheap do you think it is to be making a movie in Imax?
Kyoyagami
post May 20 2013, 03:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah feck, now I wish I didn't watch the Final Trailer. laugh.gif
DAVE008
post May 20 2013, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2013, 03:34 PM)
Because it's not converted for Imax? And how cheap do you think it is to be making a movie in Imax?
How small you think Fast & Furious Franchise is ?
Internationally, IMAX version for this movie exist, so to not release it in Malaysia is a real bummer..

This post has been edited by DAVE008: May 20 2013, 09:16 PM
Mgsrulz
post May 20 2013, 09:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 20 2013, 03:34 PM)
it's converted for IMAX.
but only selected international IMAX screens will be showing it,for some reason.
JonSpark
post May 20 2013, 11:08 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 20 2013, 03:02 PM)
Oh the rumored ending credits.......

this is transporter 4 brows.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 21 2013, 12:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 20 2013, 09:40 PM)
it's converted for IMAX.
but only selected international IMAX screens will be showing it,for some reason.
Ah right. But then again, Star Trek. Again. I'd rather that.
Mgsrulz
post May 21 2013, 12:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 21 2013, 12:13 PM)
Ah right. But then again, Star Trek. Again. I'd rather that.
qwertyuioped
post May 21 2013, 08:48 PM

942 posts

hey guys, for GSC can we buy tickets in advance like 3 days earlier over the counter? anyone knows?
koolspyda
post May 22 2013, 02:07 AM

222 posts

caught FAST 6 this evening.

ok, if you want to catch it, do catch FAST 6...

zuhaili87
post May 22 2013, 02:17 AM

2,098 posts

yeap, fast 6 is mehhh. lol. cant waait to see more of mr.statham in the future tho. smile.gif i wonder who is he gonna kill next. brows.gif
QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 22 2013, 02:07 AM)
caught FAST 6 this evening.
ok, if you want to catch it, do catch FAST 6...

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: May 22 2013, 02:23 AM
koolspyda
post May 22 2013, 02:42 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ May 22 2013, 03:17 AM)
yeap, fast 6 is mehhh. lol. cant waait to see more of mr.statham in the future tho. smile.gif i wonder who is he gonna kill next.  brows.gif
aiyo bro spoiler la tongue.gif

tonYe
post May 22 2013, 02:43 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

It is the worst Fast & Furious instalment since Tokyo Drift. Besides having a horrible excuse for a plot, this sequel also has the most overtly untallying and unrealistic scenes. Even Gina Carano's MMA abilities are toned down here just so that her opponent stands a chance on screen. This movie would only be watchable if cars, chicks, jokes and explosions are enough to entertain you. But if you prefer a smart plot, less corny script and quality action, Fast & Furious 6 is definitely not for you.
zuhaili87
post May 22 2013, 03:04 AM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 22 2013, 02:42 AM)
aiyo bro spoiler la  tongue.gif

Agreed. Yeap he speaks like a brit. nod.gif Seriously this is the last of the series that i will watch, not going to follow anymore. its getting ridiculous. its not "fast and furious" anymore. Its more like a gang mob police gun fighting stuff. Racing is just "extras". shakehead.gif

QUOTE(tonYe @ May 22 2013, 02:43 AM)
It is the worst Fast & Furious instalment since Tokyo Drift. Besides having a horrible excuse for a plot, this sequel also has the most overtly untallying and unrealistic scenes. Even Gina Carano's MMA abilities are toned down here just so that her opponent stands a chance on screen. This movie would only be watchable if cars, chicks, jokes and explosions are enough to entertain you. But if you prefer a smart plot, less corny script and quality action, Fast & Furious 6 is definitely not for you.
Agreed! worst and not worth at all. shakehead.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 22 2013, 09:18 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Still watching it. Just so I can add a review for it. laugh.gif

But seriously, lets compare to 2 Fast 2 Furious. That being the worst. And how you would guys rank.

And while some of us know of the End Credit (Me too), SPOILER LAH DEYH.

Edit: Perhaps it's just me, but I am in this position that I want this to be as frigging fun as The A-Team. But hey, that's just me.

Also, someone answer me this: Where in the world is Don Omar and Tego Calderon?

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 22 2013, 10:02 AM
LeoLilieno
post May 22 2013, 11:20 AM

542 posts

Watch it for pure action and nothing else. Plot extremely weak and action sequence too unbelievable. Movie ending a bit of a surprise though. Ha ha ha ha.
zuhaili87
post May 22 2013, 11:01 PM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2013, 09:18 AM)

But seriously, lets compare to 2 Fast 2 Furious. That being the worst. And how you would guys rank.

Edit: Perhaps it's just me, but I am in this position that I want this to be as frigging fun as The A-Team. But hey, that's just me.

I think i heard them say they're at casino or something.. Or i misheard. Correct me if im wrong. blush.gif
koolspyda
post May 22 2013, 11:24 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2013, 10:18 AM)

Truth?

Budget cutbacks whistling.gif

goes without saying also to accommodate mr Jxxxx Stxxxxxx in Fast 7, some characters are to be sacrificed. "Family" will be trimmed to minimal core fellas, i wont be surprised a semi major character might be killed in 7th instalment i.e. Mia or even Brian O'conner (for added drama)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: May 23 2013, 08:51 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 22 2013, 11:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just watched it today, loved it for what it is.

no brains, all action, car chases and some humour(actually, make that quite a number of humourous sequences)

what i didnt like was how they

thanks to Tokyo Drift, the event was obviously coming, but they could've handled it better.
instead, it happened, and that's it. mellow.gif
tonYe
post May 23 2013, 12:00 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2013, 09:18 AM)

Probably 'cause they're not considered as "family" jajaja

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 22 2013, 11:38 PM)
just watched it today, loved it for what it is.

no brains, all action, car chases and some humour(actually, make that quite a number of humourous sequences)

what i didnt like was how they

thanks to Tokyo Drift, the event was obviously coming, but they could've handled it better.
instead, it happened, and that's it. mellow.gif
Many would agree with you on Gisele.

69 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0760sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:12 AM