Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

siew14
post Oct 2 2012, 06:13 PM

845 posts

Dear sifu,

just a quick question, for sales charge, it is one time fee or every transaction you made ( additional investment) ???? Or it is depends on the fund???

siew14
post Oct 2 2012, 08:00 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 2 2012, 07:34 PM)
Expenses for UT 101:

Sales Charge
- One time off upfront when u buy

Switching fee
- One time off whenever u perform switching

Exit fee
- One time off when u withdraw i.e. sell

Management fee
- Charged to the fund annually, accrued on daily basis
- This is reflected in the NAV pricing of the fund, in a way u are paying for it without u knowing it, unlike the 3 above
Some fund got 0% sales charge but charges u exit fee (e.g. AmDynamic Bond).
Most funds charge SC but zero exit fee.
Switching fee depends on the fund house.
Management fee is applicable for ALL FUNDS.

Faham? wink.gif
faham!! but if sales charge is one time off upfront, i buy the minimum unit then 2 months later buy more units... doing this way can save the cost no??
or it suppose to be when ever you buy the unit, there wil be sales charge??? rclxub.gif
siew14
post Oct 3 2012, 06:58 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 2 2012, 08:03 PM)
SC is always calculated as %

E.g.
U buy RM1,000
SC 2%
SC = RM1,000 x 2% = RM20

2 months later u buy RM500
SC = RM500 x 2% = RM10

SC is charged for EVERY PURCHASE made
thanks!!!!

notworthy.gif