Health Massage chair experience - any feedback?, OSIM vs OTO vs OGAWA etc.
jtleon
Mar 3 2013, 10:47 PM

Osim UDivine App is 16k+ (after discount is 15688) while Osim Udivine is 14k+ (seems to be higher than when it was first lauched...hm....) both are ultra expensive though they have great function. Osim Phoria rm2188 which is for leg only.
but the concern is as what Serba said, the parts after 1 year warranty. if the parts are expensive, then it would be a nightmare.
sewerside
Mar 25 2013, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jan 21 2013, 06:02 PM) I need to revive this thread as I am considering buying the latest model of uDivine from Osim. Reason is that both my wife and I always have stiff shoulder from all the stress that we got from work and we need massage to destress it. Any reviews on whether its worth it to buy or not? I read some concern where we will develop some symptoms which might require surgery IF we over rely on massage chair. Is this really true? did u manage to buy this uDivine? how is it? share your experience pls
LeoLilieno
Mar 25 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(sewerside @ Mar 25 2013, 07:34 PM) did u manage to buy this uDivine? how is it? share your experience pls Yup... Bought oredi and enjoying it for a month plus liao. Though its expensive, i find it worth the money as it really does help reducing the stress of our body...
SUSPLOUFFLE
Mar 11 2014, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(stanley_85 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:28 PM) the chair is good, but is somebody dont know how to use it, dont know how to enjoy it.. i can comfirm your friends sure dont know how the programe work. why somebody will buy? because when you try the chair is the sales person set programe to you.. so you feel comfort.. if you enjoy massage, enjoy music. osim i-symphonic chair sure will let you fall of sleep if it on my hand... hehehe... like you buy hand phone, if you only sms and call, izzit you need n95? 3310 already can do it rite? Added on March 12, 2009, 7:33 pmpeople buy such expensive thing because they think they want to enjoy for it. for rich people, that little bit money can make them happy and enjoy the product then ok lo... rich people sure buy Bmw cant drive proton wira? then poor people must buy proton wira cant buy bmw? difference people thinking. if you like then can afford it. sure go for it one la.... 4 years expierence ex- osim satff here... is it OSIM quality good?我有一架OTO。。。 它的皮脱到想蛇在换皮那样。 又要给RM2000,他才肯换。。。。。
stevenX
Mar 11 2014, 08:48 AM
go get some real massage .. its more worth than machine ..
Human Nature
Sep 7 2014, 01:20 AM
Anyone bought the Osim uDivine X massage chair? Please share your experience in terms of massage quality, ease of use (user friendliness) and product quality (any breakdown?, leather, motor, etc).
Kaka23
Apr 9 2016, 10:10 PM
Any comment on the mobile version type of massage chair? Something like you can bring it any where, put on the sofa or car to use as well. Is it good?
Jou861125
Apr 10 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ May 8 2008, 11:04 AM) Btw, how much are these massage chairs anyway? RM2k is alright anything above that is really a luxury. Gintell do have 1 cost Rm 2888 and free a foot massager. The chair look smaller but the problem this massage chair only can massage butt and the back, cant even reach shoulder part. And the roller got press on the spine bone , i m not sure its good or not if get press everyday, some said should avoid. Recently i bought a portable shoulder massager + the foldable chair with infrared function cost less than Rm 600. Its meet all my need. Some time if really feel stiff on muscle i will use the hot blanket or the u shape heat chargeable pillow .The more important thing is must have enough sleep. If you are lady, mayb can buy a sauna steamer to use at home .
luvjim
Sep 26 2016, 02:30 PM
Anyone here bought Osim massage chair? Regardless the model, coz want to know the product quality after some time using it and the after sales service.
Ladbrokes88
Oct 17 2016, 02:46 PM

try out the Osim uJolly (new product), intro price at RM1,188 feel like not bad, can even reach my neck and shoulder.
viceGem
May 8 2017, 02:43 PM
Have anyone tried out the latest Ogawa Master drive.. Just now went shopping... Tried it.. Its very very relaxing....
ricstc
May 8 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 7 2008, 10:53 AM) Maybe thinking of buying one, but not thick skin /dun have time to try the demos in shop/mall. Anyone has first hand experience and care to share differences in those models out there? Really give good massage or just make believe? OSIM is the most expensive and seems the pioneer ... is it the best in terms of massage? i have a good ogawa space xD for sale - would you consider it? any price - 100% condition bcos i hardly have time to use it
Rakuma
May 9 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(viceGem @ May 8 2017, 02:43 PM) Have anyone tried out the latest Ogawa Master drive.. Just now went shopping... Tried it.. Its very very relaxing.... I havent tried Ogawa before but other brands instead of it, i have. Is it the outlets only located at shopping mall. So, we cant find the outlet unless we go to several shopping mall.
Apple_Babe
May 11 2017, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(Rakuma @ May 9 2017, 09:34 AM) I havent tried Ogawa before but other brands instead of it, i have. Is it the outlets only located at shopping mall. So, we cant find the outlet unless we go to several shopping mall. Agree.... But what do you think to get it...Hows the feeling?? I heard got quite alot of features rite.
Apple_Babe
May 11 2017, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(lausimmei78 @ May 9 2017, 07:14 PM) it's all separate one right...that's the 1st generation of massage right coz all separate items...now very canggih one..1 chair fit all... the price is pricey la but it come with massage, body heat to reduce muscle spasm, toning your hip and tight also can...not to mention their 22 type of massage  Hahahaha... Yeah... All in 1.... I know massage chair have so many features but until that extend.. That really blow me away...
Apple_Babe
May 12 2017, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(laurentsmithmy @ May 11 2017, 07:42 PM) as shared on other threads why not read this hot chick review on ogawa...say only for parent but look at her so syiok trying out...bet she will be the one sitting instead of the parent http://www.karen-kho.com/2017/05/ogawa-mas...w-level-of.htmlanyway this series say got knee massage..do you think it will help to soothe knee pain due to cartridge issues? lately got pain  Hmmm... Knee pain?? What you did? Or what u bang... Hahahaha~ Not sure if those massage chair can work for that... You should check it out 1st.
Apple_Babe
May 12 2017, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(HafizSaid @ May 11 2017, 10:47 AM) Even when Ogawa comes with an installment plan but when the price is too expensive, we have to pay for such a long period. That's not good to be in debt for a long period as we have to pay for other utilities. So many consideration must be made as we have commitment on car, house and others. If a person is capable to obtain it.. Why not go for it... If you able to pay installment for your parents would you go for it? You dont need take out a huge amount for the upfront.. Just need to manage your money well.
viceGem
May 13 2017, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(laurentsmithmy @ May 11 2017, 07:42 PM) as shared on other threads why not read this hot chick review on ogawa...say only for parent but look at her so syiok trying out...bet she will be the one sitting instead of the parent http://www.karen-kho.com/2017/05/ogawa-mas...w-level-of.htmlanyway this series say got knee massage..do you think it will help to soothe knee pain due to cartridge issues? lately got pain  Try and give it a go... Test it out it may help you already... Hahaha~ Lots of people having knee issue recently... I have friends that having the same issue.
viceGem
May 13 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Apple_Babe @ May 12 2017, 05:03 PM) If a person is capable to obtain it.. Why not go for it... If you able to pay installment for your parents would you go for it? You dont need take out a huge amount for the upfront.. Just need to manage your money well. Hmmmm~ Quite True.... Since its on promotion also. I think its a good deal... Take care of your own wallet 1st.
Julia Key
Dec 27 2017, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Apple_Babe @ May 10 2017, 01:43 PM) Agree.... But what do you think to get it...Hows the feeling?? I heard got quite alot of features rite. Everybody is talking about that brand Ogawa? I think if you want a good massage chair you should pay attention Gintell and Osim and than decide which brand is better. As for me, after I have read some reasonable and useful reviews on https://www.bestadvisor.com/foot-massager I decided to buy the Miko Shiatsu foot massager to relax after work it is more capable for the price and !!!lightweight and portable so I can take it whenever I want.