*sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread
How does woman around you think about your console, Woman and Games
May 6 2008, 04:57 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
42 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Just to get some experience and opinion from u guys regarding woman around us. Straight question, does they support ur games hobbies? in my shoes my mother doesn't like it, my sister told me that i'm like a kids when playing games and my girlfriend said its a waste of time and money (she doesnt like my attention got separate between her and my playstation,huhu..
*sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread |
May 6 2008, 05:01 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
You've already ahve the answer, what you want?
May 6 2008, 05:05 PM
276 posts Joined: May 2006 From: OUG/MIDVALLEY |
my gf think its fine and some say im weird im 29 they expect me to do something else
well i like playing games:P |
May 6 2008, 05:09 PM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
my family never stop me from playing my Wii.. lol
May 6 2008, 05:11 PM
2,381 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Ayer Tawar |
this thread i gues wil be more propriate if goes under kopitiam?
May 6 2008, 05:13 PM
230 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
Lady friend always want attention when are close to u.
So if you play games when they are around, it kinna makes them LOA. Depends on the type of lady though, some will always obey the second half, that they dun mind even to play games along. My experience, video games for guys will change ladies thinking. Recommend not let them play. Its my opinion though. I am not saying ladies cannot play video games, but are nt recommended. |
May 6 2008, 05:14 PM
300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
nowadays more girls are playing them than guys...especially with nds and psp in the market...even wii got big following with gals...
May 6 2008, 05:39 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
Not anymore, I changed my parent's perception of videogames with my PS3. They are no longer the childish contraption that they once thought. They even joined me in playing once in a while.
It's not going to stop at just my parents, I always try to show anyone who seems to have a negative opinion on videogames by sharing tidbits of info that changes their perception. For example, the revenue generated from videogames now rivals the profit generated by box office movies. If we gamers can convince at least one person out there this way, then we can change how videogames are viewed in our country. |
May 6 2008, 05:50 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
my ex used to be split about it..
when i wasnt with her,i can play all i want.. when im with her,either i teach her how to play it,or dont play at all(usually i just play..could care less what she thought) my mother used to be OK with it..then she disliked it...now she's ok with it again a couple of years ago,before i got the PSP,and stopped playing the PS2,one of my aunts was "happy for me,that i grew out of it" and when i got the PSP, she shook her head(obviously out of disapproval) another time (sometime during last year's CNY) i wanted to show the pictures taken from my camera,so used the PSP.. one of my aunts (who absolutely LOVES bragging about anything she has) was shocked by the PSP...so asked what was it.. when my mother told her,she shook her head in disapproval. but still looked at the pics through the PSP anti game/console people are just narrowminded dimwits,if you ask me.. consoles today not only play games,but you can do so many other things with it. if you show the games,they show disgust,but if you show some other things they narrowminded fools |
May 6 2008, 06:20 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My House |
that's why I choose to be single
sometimes the loneliness gets to me, but when I think about playing MGS4 without a worry that anyone's gonna sound me for being in front of the TV for too long.. I get motivated again problem with girls, they think that video games are for kids.. probably because they haven't kept up with technology. that said, I know a few gamer chicks, one is even more hardcore than me |
May 6 2008, 06:58 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Looking at my tale, my dad is the one that says no to games, high blood pressure and all. But i gave him sudoku on the DS and he's ok with it. My mum tried to play Brain Age, but had a few problems and she ditched it. My sis is an ok gamer, loving sims.
My gf on the other hand is way cooler. She wants me to have a game house (Much like a doll house) outside of our house when we get married. Owh I can hear the bells chime now. hahahha. |
May 6 2008, 07:05 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Berlin |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 6 2008, 06:58 PM) Looking at my tale, my dad is the one that says no to games, high blood pressure and all. But i gave him sudoku on the DS and he's ok with it. My mum tried to play Brain Age, but had a few problems and she ditched it. My sis is an ok gamer, loving sims. my sister play army of two and cod4 with me.....My gf on the other hand is way cooler. She wants me to have a game house (Much like a doll house) outside of our house when we get married. Owh I can hear the bells chime now. hahahha. seriously |
May 6 2008, 07:09 PM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
my wife like it when i buy my ps3 , she says that i look happier nowadays with it. i dont know what that means . but i feel happier now with a ps3 in my living room.
hope my wife dont find this posting ....... This post has been edited by esca_flo: May 6 2008, 07:10 PM |
May 6 2008, 07:11 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
my parents are ok with it as long as i'm not too obsess to it (well actually i' am). same goes to my gf.
but the most important think here is, gamers should know how 2 manage their time like doing chores or work equally with gaming. then everything will be fine. i'm too a heavy gamer but i hate those who are to obsess playing it until they abandon anything else in their life. This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: May 6 2008, 07:13 PM |
May 6 2008, 07:26 PM
861 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
It doesn't matter with my console and women/girls around.
As long as ... I did what she(mother) asked and requested, I spent my time whenever she(girlfriend) needed, I kick her(sister) whenever she's trying to disturb me. This post has been edited by -Shinjiz-: May 6 2008, 07:27 PM |
May 6 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 6 2008, 07:09 PM) my wife like it when i buy my ps3 , she says that i look happier nowadays with it. i dont know what that means . but i feel happier now with a ps3 in my living room. It means ur better off with a PS3 and a wife like her. You're lucky to have her man... hope my wife dont find this posting ....... |
May 6 2008, 07:52 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 6 2008, 06:58 PM) Looking at my tale, my dad is the one that says no to games, high blood pressure and all. But i gave him sudoku on the DS and he's ok with it. My mum tried to play Brain Age, but had a few problems and she ditched it. My sis is an ok gamer, loving sims. Thats nice. You GF. My gf doesnt have the same dream with yours. But mine doesnt stop me from playing. In fact. She evens asks me to play on weekends. And she likes playing on my PSP. Locoroco. lolz.My gf on the other hand is way cooler. She wants me to have a game house (Much like a doll house) outside of our house when we get married. Owh I can hear the bells chime now. hahahha. |
May 6 2008, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 6 2008, 07:11 PM) my parents are ok with it as long as i'm not too obsess to it (well actually i' am). same goes to my gf. not necessarily just that..but the most important think here is, gamers should know how 2 manage their time like doing chores or work equally with gaming. then everything will be fine. i'm too a heavy gamer but i hate those who are to obsess playing it until they abandon anything else in their life. women also need to give us space.no,really.. so many times i've seen bf/husband/etc play game cannot gf/wife/etc shopping is a must wtf? anyway,personally i'd rather not have someone who is interested in games.. i find it....fake. i'd rather keep gaming/football/etc separate,and not mix them both. i hate it when there's a need to explain every little detail especially when theres something important going on QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ May 6 2008, 07:52 PM) Thats nice. You GF. My gf doesnt have the same dream with yours. But mine doesnt stop me from playing. In fact. She evens asks me to play on weekends. And she likes playing on my PSP. Locoroco. lolz. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 6 2008, 09:05 PM |
May 6 2008, 09:09 PM
2,402 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
my gf is a huge sims addict. she can spend hours sitting in front of my pc just furnishing and decorating her virtual homes. when she saw me play GTAIV the other day she winced and was utterly horrified when i accidentally rammed my car into a pedestrian and watched the euphoria engine at work
shes cool though. she loves the sixaxis bowling minigame. guess the wii would be a great gift for her. |
May 6 2008, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(incognito @ May 6 2008, 09:09 PM) my gf is a huge sims addict. she can spend hours sitting in front of my pc just furnishing and decorating her virtual homes. when she saw me play GTAIV the other day she winced and was utterly horrified when i accidentally rammed my car into a pedestrian and watched the euphoria engine at work heh, my dad thought burnout paradise was too violent. God knows how he'll react when I run over people in GTA IV. shes cool though. she loves the sixaxis bowling minigame. guess the wii would be a great gift for her. Strangely enough he had no problems with motorstorm's ragdoll physics. Regardless of the fact, I'm not about to experiment their reaction with GTA IV. They have yet to be exposed to it yet and I intend to keep it that way! |
May 6 2008, 09:28 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
my ps3 was a casualty in my latest domestic dispute... sent to bernard and was damn lucky coz bernard fixed it! think my wife learned a very good lesson already by now
May 6 2008, 09:33 PM
May 6 2008, 09:50 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
May 6 2008, 10:01 PM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
my wife is a gamer herself ....
May 6 2008, 10:07 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ipoh<>Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 6 2008, 06:58 PM) Looking at my tale, my dad is the one that says no to games, high blood pressure and all. But i gave him sudoku on the DS and he's ok with it. My mum tried to play Brain Age, but had a few problems and she ditched it. My sis is an ok gamer, loving sims. so that she can kick you out conveniently in future...it goes both ways...dontcha think? My gf on the other hand is way cooler. She wants me to have a game house (Much like a doll house) outside of our house when we get married. Owh I can hear the bells chime now. hahahha. |
May 6 2008, 10:14 PM
May 6 2008, 11:25 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
My wife is ok with me playing games....on the bright side, I dun go out and spend time outside and away from home like other hobbies such as fishing, clubbing etc.
Gaming is good for the family |
May 6 2008, 11:48 PM
May 7 2008, 12:48 AM
141 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 6 2008, 07:09 PM) my wife like it when i buy my ps3 , she says that i look happier nowadays with it. i dont know what that means . but i feel happier now with a ps3 in my living room. it means trouble. hope my wife dont find this posting ....... This post has been edited by Goonerforever: May 7 2008, 12:49 AM |
May 7 2008, 08:31 AM
853 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sarawak |
talk about women....
when she is just my girlfriend... she 'ok' in everything. (exp: ok lah, u play game la. ) after she become my wife.... she hate when i play game... she angry if i play too much.... she scold if i play in high volume.... she lock the room if i still playing after 1am.... then on the next morning she lock my gaming room and took away the key..... she wont cook for me, wont talk to me, wont wash my clothes... and wont take care of the baby if i play till i forgot to do what she order me to do at home... that's my wife.... |
May 7 2008, 09:20 AM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
lol can i reply as im a girl who has psp
i wont like it if its over doing it lor,dats all yah i prefer a "bf" to stay home playing games compared from going out and have any other hobbies well , i guess women or men has hobbies too so understands lor This post has been edited by mickeynic: May 7 2008, 09:21 AM |
May 7 2008, 11:26 AM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(chinsc @ May 7 2008, 08:31 AM) talk about women.... This post has been edited by wandiana: May 28 2008, 10:21 AMwhen she is just my girlfriend... she 'ok' in everything. (exp: ok lah, u play game la. ) after she become my wife.... she hate when i play game... she angry if i play too much.... she scold if i play in high volume.... she lock the room if i still playing after 1am.... then on the next morning she lock my gaming room and took away the key..... she wont cook for me, wont talk to me, wont wash my clothes... and wont take care of the baby if i play till i forgot to do what she order me to do at home... that's my wife.... |
May 7 2008, 11:29 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
my wife buoght me a xbox 360 as one of her gift during our wedding
![]() even bought me a game for my birthday present last year. i guess, that explain everything. |
May 7 2008, 11:34 AM
829 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: TTDI |
my gf is ok with my console gaming habit... she even bought me a ps3 for my birthday present.. she loves playing guitar hero 3 on my xbox..
became addicted to it actually.. huhu so lucky me.. but my family.. as long as i dont disturb them..their fine with me playing the console.. |
May 7 2008, 11:45 AM
respect goes to the man with xbox as wedding gift
May 7 2008, 12:00 PM
May 7 2008, 12:18 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I love games...pc, consoles...u named it. I support my siblings and bf in games, coz im a gamer too...
This leaves me out of the question by TS |
May 7 2008, 12:19 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Alor Star |
waaa....so cool, i would like one though for my future birhday or wedding present. but i prefer ps3 more
May 7 2008, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 7 2008, 11:45 AM) thanks thanks.so many seniors uncle and untie ask me what is that. i say "small computer to play games". hahaha Added on May 7, 2008, 12:57 pm QUOTE(jipeng @ May 7 2008, 12:19 PM) waaa....so cool, i would like one though for my future birhday or wedding present. but i prefer ps3 more but make sure u pulled out the hard disk. ahhahahaThis post has been edited by izaman: May 7 2008, 12:57 PM |
May 7 2008, 01:05 PM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(chinsc @ May 7 2008, 08:31 AM) talk about women.... U better situation than me alr la. I want play game or join fren also can not now(still gf relation). when she is just my girlfriend... she 'ok' in everything. (exp: ok lah, u play game la. ) after she become my wife.... she hate when i play game... she angry if i play too much.... she scold if i play in high volume.... she lock the room if i still playing after 1am.... then on the next morning she lock my gaming room and took away the key..... she wont cook for me, wont talk to me, wont wash my clothes... and wont take care of the baby if i play till i forgot to do what she order me to do at home... that's my wife.... |
May 7 2008, 01:07 PM
May 7 2008, 01:15 PM
exactly . you're not supposed to be bowing down to them , at least not too much.
May 7 2008, 01:49 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Alor Star |
when u all tell me all kind of women reaction to gamers, i'm kinda get worry with my future gf or wife. hopefully i will met someone that is tolerance to game. if not i'm in trouble big time.
May 7 2008, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(jipeng @ May 7 2008, 01:49 PM) when u all tell me all kind of women reaction to gamers, i'm kinda get worry with my future gf or wife. hopefully i will met someone that is tolerance to game. if not i'm in trouble big time. make them to fall in love with gaming. for example, find the game that suit for casual players. it's easier in wii. LOL. in xbox 360, buy them the arcade game. not sure in ps3 though. don't have 1. |
May 7 2008, 03:48 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i'm in the opposite situation btw...
my ex keeps making faces & blurt out words of dislike whenever i took out my psp... months after we broke up, i bought a ps3... i bet he'll hang himself if he sees me with the ps3, hehe... nobody can separate me from my machines... This post has been edited by byha: May 7 2008, 03:51 PM |
May 7 2008, 04:08 PM
looks like the coin can drop on both sides, if u know what I mean...
May 7 2008, 06:54 PM
633 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Women are generally not into tech stuff.... unless it's cute or girley in some way. Maybe NDS is better |
May 7 2008, 06:58 PM
442 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur, Kepong, Desa Parkcity. |
Hahaa... you guys rocks... guys is still guys... for me... My GF will pissed off when i holding my PSP whole day (more then 12 hours) maybe gaming makes she feeling LOA... hahaa... usually she won't say a word... but... i rather prefer she say something... because... once she pissed off she will directly silent up... n show me the !@#$%$#@! face... another thing is... when i playing with my PS3... she also say i look damn childish in front of TV... i wonder what is the differences between i playing games on my computer n TV Consoles... while i in front of my PC... no body complaining... but everyone seems complaining when i playing console in front TV...
May 7 2008, 08:18 PM
when ur in front of the pc u look IT savvy, look smart. When sit in front tv playing console we just look like "kid playing childish games".
Their poor perception goes all wrong when they keep hearing the "childish game" make sound like adults going at it while ur playing grand theft auto IV. |
May 7 2008, 11:50 PM
im waiting for The Getaway 3..
still-vaguely- remember the opening act of The Getaway.. QUOTE johnson,you're off your f***in' rocker! play that in front of them,and watch as many eyes go |
May 8 2008, 11:47 AM
393 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Lipyueng @ May 7 2008, 06:58 PM) Hahaa... you guys rocks... guys is still guys... for me... My GF will pissed off when i holding my PSP whole day (more then 12 hours) maybe gaming makes she feeling LOA... hahaa... usually she won't say a word... but... i rather prefer she say something... because... once she pissed off she will directly silent up... n show me the !@#$%$#@! face... another thing is... when i playing with my PS3... she also say i look damn childish in front of TV... i wonder what is the differences between i playing games on my computer n TV Consoles... while i in front of my PC... no body complaining... but everyone seems complaining when i playing console in front TV... cos u r hogging the tv!!!...tats wat my mom alwis tell me... |
May 8 2008, 06:15 PM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
for me...my mum & sis always give me support..and both of em knows videogaming for all ages and sometimes they do join me playing my xbox360...
my girl..she always luv it...cause she Wii Gamers...hahah |
May 8 2008, 06:57 PM
but at the end of the day, real sex is always better than game sex
May 8 2008, 07:00 PM
May 8 2008, 07:03 PM
coz some ppl wanna marry their console
May 8 2008, 07:16 PM
May 8 2008, 08:13 PM
853 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sarawak |
May 9 2008, 02:20 AM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
Woman : Can't live with them, can't live without them
Games : I'll hang myself if without them |
May 9 2008, 08:43 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
Hmm.
My wife bought me my 360 for our wedding, and then later, the Wii. She played the hell out of Animal Crossing WW for the DS and is still playing 2 years later (a new game). When she was in labor with our first child, she was playing Sudoku on the DS. So yeah. Education is key - you have to clue them into how gaming is no different from any other hobby, and sometimes, even less destructive (compared to smoking). Include them in the process, but then again, not everyone can be as receptive to it (when in the US my wife organised Halo2 LAN tournaments for her university dorm). |
May 9 2008, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 7 2008, 08:18 PM) when ur in front of the pc u look IT savvy, look smart. When sit in front tv playing console we just look like "kid playing childish games". for me, some people think that the console gaming is for children because they are so exposed to "ehem" games. they do not know the actual price of the game. for me, console gaming is for adult because the console itself is so expensive (rm1000 ++ is expensive maaa) and the game cost around rm150. hahaTheir poor perception goes all wrong when they keep hearing the "childish game" make sound like adults going at it while ur playing grand theft auto IV. QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 9 2008, 08:43 AM) Hmm. hahaha. high five dude. at last i got somebody that is same with me. My wife bought me my 360 for our wedding |
May 9 2008, 10:33 AM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
btw bro games now days game is made for adult... tell me if gta4 is for kids... nope... how bout cod4.. nope... how bout GOW... nope... and if we go on there will be alot more nope than yup... once i show my parent that game is not for kids by showing them how i can cut monster by using sawgun in gow.. hell its nice to c their face.. hehehe....
anyway no one in my house support me gaming... but they dont say no too.... atleast with game i dont go out at night.... |
May 9 2008, 11:04 AM
May 9 2008, 01:02 PM
yea...when getting baby...most of the things will be change then before..
May 9 2008, 02:06 PM
May 9 2008, 02:17 PM
May 10 2008, 11:02 AM
167 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Ampang / Adelaide |
Hmmm... Mom doesn't care too much, as long as keje siap. Hahaha. Friends? Hahahah, the best Guitar Hero III player I know is a girl! Hahahaha. Strangely enuf, around my place, a lot of girls like Guitar Hero!
May 10 2008, 09:21 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
I have a question for those female who hate their boys play games:
Are you going to get jealous when he hang out of with another girl or gaming? answer me and guys, if u r married, u need to help your other half for sure, cuz she's your wife, not your maid. This post has been edited by cRazYee: May 10 2008, 11:03 PM |
May 11 2008, 03:56 AM
May 11 2008, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 11 2008, 03:56 AM) hahhaha. no la. akad nikah the day before bersanding. just a few senior citizens ask me what is that thing. actually my wedding gift is not so conventional. 1 more dulang is Nike Air Max 360. and i gave my wife that shoes too. i rather spend money on things that i surely use rather than spend on something that is useless as the wedding gift (such as potpourri) |
May 11 2008, 10:28 PM
167 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Ampang / Adelaide |
May 12 2008, 01:10 AM
May 12 2008, 02:25 AM
my friend got a ps3 as hantaran during his wedding.
May 12 2008, 09:32 AM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jinjang Selatan |
May 12 2008, 10:18 AM
I feel its a burning passion that I should buy my own consoles and not let anyone else buy for me. Hurm, LCD TV as hantaran pun ok jugak kot.
But I agree with Izaman in regards of hantaran. Its better to get things that both partners are capable of using together in the house. |
May 12 2008, 11:13 AM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
just bought a psp 5 month ago and now even my mum wants 1 for mothers day hehe...and my sister is fine with the psp cause her friend is playing IT too ...so i guess i bring the psp one 1 day then every 1 in da family alos like it so no big problem about it most important dontplay the whole day without work cause in real life we need cash to survive too hehe but dont be like GTA way of life =)
May 13 2008, 03:18 PM
financial problem come up , then the ps3 will be the 1st mangsa , pot pet pot pet ps3 game mahal , pot pet pot pet nk kene bayar rumah , bayar kereta , pot pet pot pet duit . seriously i hope my wife dont find this post , pls god oo pls my marriage is riding on this prayer to You.
May 15 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 13 2008, 03:18 PM) financial problem come up , then the ps3 will be the 1st mangsa , pot pet pot pet ps3 game mahal , pot pet pot pet nk kene bayar rumah , bayar kereta , pot pet pot pet duit . seriously i hope my wife dont find this post , pls god oo pls my marriage is riding on this prayer to You. hahaha. biasa la tu. they will not blame their jewelery, shoes, clothes and such. just do what other husbands do.....buat bodoh. This post has been edited by izaman: May 15 2008, 09:43 AM |
May 15 2008, 10:28 AM
Wife's money, from wife's work, is wife's, unless she wants to give us. husband's money, some should give to wife.
In other words, work hard and smart. |
May 15 2008, 10:34 AM
LOL since both my consoles also my wife gave to me, she can't really do the potpetpotpet mahal bit. In fact she asks me, "eh tak main your 360 dah berapa lama, tak suka ya" when in fact I really DONT have money to buy games.
Sad case, woo. |
May 15 2008, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 15 2008, 10:34 AM) LOL since both my consoles also my wife gave to me, she can't really do the potpetpotpet mahal bit. In fact she asks me, "eh tak main your 360 dah berapa lama, tak suka ya" when in fact I really DONT have money to buy games. U noe, no offence, her comment sounds very much sarcastic, like u dun love her anymore. hehe. tats really a joke, and i think she understands that u working hard to earn for everyone, especially the baby now in the house.Sad case, woo. All the best to you my friend, hope we can meet up and maybe play 360 together sometime. |
May 15 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 15 2008, 11:08 AM) U noe, no offence, her comment sounds very much sarcastic, like u dun love her anymore. hehe. tats really a joke, and i think she understands that u working hard to earn for everyone, especially the baby now in the house. Sure thing dood, no offense taken. I think she's also worried that she already spent so much on the consoles she hates to see them not being used All the best to you my friend, hope we can meet up and maybe play 360 together sometime. I hope to be online again with my 360 and wii soon. Soooon.... |
May 15 2008, 09:40 PM
114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
she will not say she doesn't like..
but she will not talk to me until i come to an end.. hahaha/./. Girlfriend......... |
May 18 2008, 02:50 AM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Playing games is a big issue for most women around me until i told them how game can be played by adults too lsuch as GTA series and Dead or Alive series etc. just dunt play mmo games like World of Warcraft and Everquest cause u'll get a big addiction out of it and ur wife will think u dunt wana talk to her anymoe and leaves u...
May 18 2008, 04:57 AM
QUOTE(BlackKri @ May 18 2008, 02:50 AM) Playing games is a big issue for most women around me until i told them how game can be played by adults too lsuch as GTA series and Dead or Alive series etc. just dunt play mmo games like World of Warcraft and Everquest cause u'll get a big addiction out of it and ur wife will think u dunt wana talk to her anymoe and leaves u... mmo keeps man at home and away from all the ladies. so technically , gf/wife would prefer if their man would just stay home and play game. rather then they go out side and donno do what ...... right ? well my gf now wife dont mind me playing mmo , i use to play ffxi and wow , so u can just imagine how my social life is non-existence , lucky i got a gf by then. |
May 18 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 18 2008, 04:57 AM) mmo keeps man at home and away from all the ladies. so technically , gf/wife would prefer if their man would just stay home and play game. rather then they go out side and donno do what ...... right ? well my gf now wife dont mind me playing mmo , i use to play ffxi and wow , so u can just imagine how my social life is non-existence , lucky i got a gf by then. tat is correct that we stay at home. But also like Blackkri said, it is addictive and we are possible to ignore our wives or gf's too.This might be a bit off topic, but i've heard men who enjoy too much cyber pr0n that it leads to them ignoring their wives. |
May 18 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 18 2008, 10:21 AM) tat is correct that we stay at home. But also like Blackkri said, it is addictive and we are possible to ignore our wives or gf's too. if some of the hubby watch too much cyber porn....then the wife get benefits la....u know what i mean....This might be a bit off topic, but i've heard men who enjoy too much cyber pr0n that it leads to them ignoring their wives. |
May 18 2008, 01:47 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
To me, my parents cannot say anything, because i not stay with them. My lovely wife is understanding woman, so no problem at all. My office colleague (girls) also cannot say anything, because two of my Manager (bank) which is their boss here also kaki console game.
This post has been edited by ron4: May 18 2008, 01:53 PM |
May 24 2008, 04:20 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ May 6 2008, 05:57 PM) Just to get some experience and opinion from u guys regarding woman around us. Straight question, does they support ur games hobbies? in my shoes my mother doesn't like it, my sister told me that i'm like a kids when playing games and my girlfriend said its a waste of time and money (she doesnt like my attention got separate between her and my playstation,huhu.. Thank god my wife support videogames....*sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread Well, basically most female think games is a waste of time...all my previous GF dont like them. " why dont you go find something to do rather than sit and play ..." ( sounds familiar right? ) Girls sometimes are pretty good with games. My wife can play counter strike whole day.... she loves shooting games. Sometimes, when not with kids, she sit beside me and watch me play Resident Evil too. She even brought her fav snack along. Well..if there is a girl or female reading this and think that your hubby or BF playing game is a waste of time...please dont. I agree that there negative about video game...but dont everything have their negatives? I think having your guy stay home and play games is better than he go out and have drinks with friends. Video games is not something where we use it to pass time anymore. Games has been designed into a whole different wolrd of entertainment now. Video games infact helps to think faster. Now a days, education designers uses video games as part of their training to kids. It works better some say. Other than that, its a hobby. Live would be nothing if we dont have a hobby of our own...what about you ladies? Beside going to sales and salon...reading can be addicted too... So relax, sometimes your guy might got too addicted to it...( thats not good ) and to those guys out there who dont want to have your GF or Wife nagging...spent more quality times with them...they will understand ...right girls? Alan |
May 28 2008, 10:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
my gf doesn't mind at all.. she said that its better for me to play games rather than flirting with other gals..
May 28 2008, 10:26 AM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Selayang |
My wife said i like my son play games , who cares , this is my hobby
May 28 2008, 02:51 PM
69 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I used to be the one addicted to WoW with my bf complaining about it. Thank god I managed to quit WoW.
May 28 2008, 03:22 PM
good for you! WoW's addiction level is too dangerous.
May 31 2008, 06:47 PM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(slickz @ May 6 2008, 09:20 PM) heh, my dad thought burnout paradise was too violent. God knows how he'll react when I run over people in GTA IV. My dad and watched me playing GTA4 yesterday. He was like "why do u always hurt people?" "why is he(niko) so evil?" And I responded by saying Niko is a bad guy who just wants money...when actually I just wanted to have some fun lol.Strangely enough he had no problems with motorstorm's ragdoll physics. Regardless of the fact, I'm not about to experiment their reaction with GTA IV. They have yet to be exposed to it yet and I intend to keep it that way! |
May 31 2008, 08:28 PM
397 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i remember when i play my ps2( gta san andreas) while my mum was ironing clothes.. the characters in the game will scold bad words and i felt little awkward..haha. then i will stop playing and let her see her shows.
May 31 2008, 09:58 PM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(jhchong @ May 31 2008, 08:28 PM) i remember when i play my ps2( gta san andreas) while my mum was ironing clothes.. the characters in the game will scold bad words and i felt little awkward..haha. then i will stop playing and let her see her shows. I know what you mean lol. Thats why always play GTA alone. |
May 31 2008, 10:21 PM
some more i love to kill with chainsaw everytime..lol
Jun 3 2008, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(happyaizad @ May 28 2008, 10:10 AM) my gf doesn't mind at all.. she said that its better for me to play games rather than flirting with other gals.. gizzz...same here...my girl also said like that to me plus she said if we getting married soon,she would love me to continue my hobby...at least she knows her hubby always at home...btw she also loves playing ( wii )...so no probs to me... |
Jun 3 2008, 10:18 AM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
My GF likes to play Lumines and Guitar Hero. So when she gets mad, play these 2 and instant forgiveness (temporary tat is).
Jun 3 2008, 10:50 AM
1,952 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
hehe my mom watch me finish GTA SA years back.... ahaha.. funny to see how she dont even care what Im playing..
Jun 3 2008, 11:16 AM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
initially she tembak me to WOW'ing too much. she b*tch about there isn't enough to time to teman her. fine. quit raiding, quit pvp, quit farming. totally quit wow after 2 years.
then she b*tch about me hanging out at cyber cafes too long too often. there goes DOTA. here comes the twist in the storyline she bought a NDS. now we just lepak home she play her DS and i go do something else. she can play until battery flat only then she finally go to sleep talk about hypocrite |
Jun 3 2008, 12:02 PM
As they say, you won't know how it feels til u've experienced it.
This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jun 3 2008, 12:02 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 02:43 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Somewhere~ |
Recently i wanted to save money for ps3 and my gf disagree with it..she thinks its a waste of time and money if ur playing games especially when ur already going to work..but i dun really agree..wats wrong with playing games? spending an hour or 2 during weekends wouldn't hurt rite? is there any difference for us guys to invest in games and them to invest in shoes,clothes and accessories?
This post has been edited by steventanz: Jun 11 2008, 02:45 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 02:46 PM
she's hinting at you to spend the RM1.4k on her instead
Jun 11 2008, 03:33 PM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor |
my gf thinks im super cool when i play game... especially when i did some cool move in the game. She was like, "wow.... u can do that in the game?!" or sometimes she will ask, "is tat u playing or computer?" hahahhaa
Jun 11 2008, 03:37 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Some of the common lines that I've heard from my GF:
"Which 1 is more important, your [insert console here] or me?" "Do you want to marry your [insert console]?" "Stop playing your game and talk to me" "Why are you meeting these Internet strangers" <<-- referring to the xbox community events or gaths "What? You went to a stranger's house?" <<--- when I went to rezalid's house for a LAN party. She digs Katamari Damacy though. |
Jun 11 2008, 04:13 PM
actually when she asked that, she needs ur attention. Btw, r u giving her enuff attention? I balance my time between game and relationship. So im ok.
Jun 11 2008, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 11 2008, 03:37 PM) Some of the common lines that I've heard from my GF: Honestly no offence, but does she not like u to socialize?"Which 1 is more important, your [insert console here] or me?" "Do you want to marry your [insert console]?" "Stop playing your game and talk to me" "Why are you meeting these Internet strangers" <<-- referring to the xbox community events or gaths "What? You went to a stranger's house?" <<--- when I went to rezalid's house for a LAN party. She digs Katamari Damacy though. |
Jun 11 2008, 05:42 PM
maybe she was in a heat of anger when she said that mah...haha
This post has been edited by jhchong: Jun 11 2008, 05:42 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 05:59 PM
some woman arr think videogames sucks laa....cause they dont know...but thank god arr my girl also a gamer...so no problem laaa...easy what....same hobby...
Added on June 11, 2008, 6:04 pm QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 11 2008, 03:37 PM) Some of the common lines that I've heard from my GF: well,some girl like guy to sembah her like berhala la....she knows guy ikut punyerrr....but for me lot girl nowdays respect her bf hobby...so girl control type arr...can get lost la.."Which 1 is more important, your [insert console here] or me?" "Do you want to marry your [insert console]?" "Stop playing your game and talk to me" "Why are you meeting these Internet strangers" <<-- referring to the xbox community events or gaths "What? You went to a stranger's house?" <<--- when I went to rezalid's house for a LAN party. She digs Katamari Damacy though. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 11 2008, 06:04 PM |
Jun 11 2008, 08:52 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jun 11 2008, 04:13 PM) actually when she asked that, she needs ur attention. Btw, r u giving her enuff attention? I balance my time between game and relationship. So im ok. AFAIC, it's enough. But she thinks the opposite. Subjective, really.QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 11 2008, 05:33 PM) Honestly no offence, but does she not like u to socialize? QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 11 2008, 05:59 PM) well,some girl like guy to sembah her like berhala la....she knows guy ikut punyerrr....but for me lot girl nowdays respect her bf hobby...so girl control type arr...can get lost la.. lol it can be complicated at times but it never got to the extent of a shouting match or such.Anyways since this is not Cupid's Corner let's drop this... ahahaha |
Jun 12 2008, 01:04 PM
309 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 11 2008, 03:37 PM) Some of the common lines that I've heard from my GF: then u should ask her :"Which 1 is more important, your [insert console here] or me?" "Do you want to marry your [insert console]?" "Stop playing your game and talk to me" "Why are you meeting these Internet strangers" <<-- referring to the xbox community events or gaths "What? You went to a stranger's house?" <<--- when I went to rezalid's house for a LAN party. She digs Katamari Damacy though. u perfer i go clubbing and dig some girls or play game and stay at home? u prefer i marry with u or i marry with another girl? (if u go club and find girl) u can play game with me and talk with me. meeting stranger better then ex's or other chicks rite? so u wan me to go ex's/chicks house than my friend house? purposely give her another question istead straight answers... just joking la...not meant to insult anyone..hehe but i think most of the girls should can accept that their bf play games rather then go club and hug girls.. this is just my opinion... |
Jun 12 2008, 01:25 PM
maybe we should start going to clubs and hug chicks... pick gals up and have fun. Then, gals will realize that guys should start playing games instead of clubbing. hahahhaha...
Jul 15 2008, 12:04 PM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang Island |
well,
my friends (gals) says that my White PSP looks cool when they say it. hehe... Some even borrow it to test the game.. So in my opinion, i think they looks at the console design then only the game. |
Jul 15 2008, 12:44 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
my current gf is a gamers, my 2 ex-gf is not so gamers.. but do play games. : D
oh ya...we even live under one roof : D she will nag abit.. but most of the times she lost to my games when I'm hot on it. my current gf play pc, x360 and kinda new to ps3.. she browse the ps3 store alot, she bought pixel junkies and the super street fighter puzzle hd using her psn network cashcard. our favourite games on the x360 counterparts probably be the virtual tennis 3 : D Edit: I'm not sure how she think about gaming.. but if we're not going out she will play her games while I play mines. Hmmm we do go out alot... to shops, movies, eat and clubbing.. maybe that's somehow make it up for her.. so she doesn't feel anything.. I guess. she was kinda happy to see me gaming.. tho.. instead of going out. This post has been edited by juine: Jul 15 2008, 12:50 PM |
Jul 15 2008, 08:29 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
well, my Gf doesnt give a damn about my PS3, as long as i can give her enough attention and LOVE.. hehehe
Jul 16 2008, 11:18 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i'll give you some tips
go to a game exhibition like the recent gameaxis live... look for girls playing consoles... not the cosplay babes & gadis2 litar lar... but make sure she's still single... who knows, she might be the one ,,v(^^,) |
Jul 16 2008, 02:45 PM
haha..do like that McD ad
"who will wan a kaki bola like u?" "sure got wan" "when u find her, she will run away" |
Jul 16 2008, 03:42 PM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
haha..juz know reading the post..n directly after that asking my gf..
do she minds me playing games a lot..as she knows me well that i'm a gamers.. luckily she answers dunt mind at all..haha..hopefully it will stay the same even in the marriage life~ hehe.. the best to teach them is let them see u play the game as well..but not to play like GTA4 or so on.. juz a normal one will do..interest them bit by bit..later on they dunt care anymore..haha.. |
Jul 16 2008, 04:08 PM
Oyama, u sure or not... got check her facial expression and her voice tone or not?
Jul 16 2008, 06:44 PM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 16 2008, 05:08 PM) the tone is just fine~ normal happy like we talk to each other everyday..but she ask not to forget the life after marriage responsibility.. ahaha..even she wants to play with me as well... |
Jul 16 2008, 07:49 PM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
A reality story to share
Im a good fren since standard 1 with HER She is someone who doesnt play any games whether is REAL SPORTS or CONSOLE GAMES She is married to HIM now HE is a PS gamer SHE ISNT one at all HE has ask million times for approval to get a PS2 But SHE didnt allowed each and every time for almost 4 years down the road Then one day we were having drinks as usual during weekends i just bought my DS and brought it out for her to try Then she was only playing 1 game which is called COOKING MAMA the whole nite And HE wanted to try on it , SHE said "DON KACAO" 2 days later , SHE called me and said I WANT TO BUY A DS TODAY NOW , teman me And everyday ZELDA now zzzzzzz But since then , she has allowed HIM to get a PS2 |
Jul 16 2008, 08:01 PM
317 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KK |
My mom always being noisy when im gaming back at school. Now, not anymore since all my consoles and pc is in my room and i dont allow them to come into my room. My gf, she's a gamer too. Give her any racing game (NFS:MW is her fav), and she start to ignore me. I dont really care tho since i can play my psp and pc games while she occupied with my PS2.
Jul 27 2008, 01:25 PM
216 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 9 2008, 08:43 AM) Hmm. omg..ur wife is awsomeMy wife bought me my 360 for our wedding, and then later, the Wii. She played the hell out of Animal Crossing WW for the DS and is still playing 2 years later (a new game). When she was in labor with our first child, she was playing Sudoku on the DS. So yeah. Education is key - you have to clue them into how gaming is no different from any other hobby, and sometimes, even less destructive (compared to smoking). Include them in the process, but then again, not everyone can be as receptive to it (when in the US my wife organised Halo2 LAN tournaments for her university dorm). |
Jul 27 2008, 01:46 PM
750 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Interior Design World ! |
my mum thinks that i m a nuts playing with the TV!!!!! human spend a large amount of money just to play with non-life thingy = wicked nuts. hehe
Jul 27 2008, 02:01 PM
My Wife, i think can be considered as gamer also, because she like to play games in her PSP. And at home while im playing PS3, shes playing PSP. So balance lah haha
Jul 28 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 27 2008, 02:01 PM) My Wife, i think can be considered as gamer also, because she like to play games in her PSP. And at home while im playing PS3, shes playing PSP. So balance lah haha yea ur so lucky...i wish i hv wife like that soon...cause im single...hahah...any girls wanna good husband PM me. |
Jul 28 2008, 06:28 PM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I bought my PSP with my wife and I agreed with her selection of colour (Mint Green)...currently we fighting over whose gonna play PSP because she's addicted to luxor and locoroco...I hate when she play while I'm driving in traffic jem
Jul 29 2008, 12:05 AM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
my gf's a Starcraft addict...
i dunno what will happen when Starcraft II comes out... yikes!! |
Jul 29 2008, 12:32 AM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
technophile: dude...my wife if thinking of getting new rig for diablo II man.. XP
Jul 29 2008, 12:29 PM
Jul 30 2008, 06:51 PM
80 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
I think the fairer sex's opinion towards gaming has changed quite a bit in recent years, in that they are more open to it and heck...some of them are even just as addicted as us guys! I have a group of friends who game together almost every week (our 'drug' of choice being Halo 3 on XBL
I think it's more fun lah gaming with both guys and girls, rite? |
Jul 31 2008, 01:18 AM
Jul 31 2008, 11:01 AM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
women before thinks youre a geek if you got a console but now that they are everywhere, they think you're cool
Jul 31 2008, 11:21 AM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: seRdanG anGeLs |
QUOTE(chrispateros @ Jul 31 2008, 11:01 AM) women before thinks youre a geek if you got a console but now that they are everywhere, they think you're cool it does not define whether u r a geek or not if u have consoles or u love playing games. its in boys nature that they love toys,games and women. nowadays even grown up have their own toys, we just have different perception of what kind of toy that we like such as cars,bikes and etc. back to the topic, my gf bought me xbox360 for my 28th bday. This post has been edited by pesaL: Jul 31 2008, 11:24 AM |
Jul 31 2008, 01:25 PM
yea she must bought it at gh...haha pesal
Jul 31 2008, 01:39 PM
Jul 31 2008, 02:00 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: seRdanG anGeLs |
Jul 31 2008, 02:03 PM
158 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Batu Caves |
My girl thinks i'm sexy when i'm holding my "console"~
Jul 31 2008, 02:05 PM
3,511 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ May 6 2008, 04:57 PM) Just to get some experience and opinion from u guys regarding woman around us. Straight question, does they support ur games hobbies? in my shoes my mother doesn't like it, my sister told me that i'm like a kids when playing games and my girlfriend said its a waste of time and money (she doesnt like my attention got separate between her and my playstation,huhu.. I got an idea...why don't you let your galfriend control the games while you playing her "Nin Nin".....so you press left, she press the controller left, you press right, she control right....so you twist around like analog stick. You & her can have fun....and at the same time also play game. Win win!! *sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread |
Jul 31 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(pesaL @ Jul 31 2008, 02:00 PM) lorh...she told me la...when cod i gave ur thing inside gamershideout plactic bag...and she told me,yea i bought things here too...so from there i know laa...no need to worried la...hehehe..waa lucky u got rich girlfriend...syabas |
Jul 31 2008, 04:39 PM
mu bad... indeed DIABLO III
Jul 31 2008, 05:16 PM
Jul 31 2008, 09:00 PM
Aug 1 2008, 05:17 PM
Aug 1 2008, 10:27 PM
and it also has a water cooler when you can't take it anymore
Aug 1 2008, 11:56 PM
1,249 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: (_!_) |
My mom say its ok to play wif it on my free time...
my sis say good cuz i wont b so noisy if i play my PSP... my gf said:"my fren say diner dash very nice" |
Aug 4 2008, 12:04 PM
33 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Dalam selimut |
my wife never stop playing sudoku in brain age for DS. now i need to basuh my son berak.
Aug 4 2008, 02:13 PM
120 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my Mom plays the Wii Every Day on Dr.Mario VC, morning, afternoon, night !
my 1st Sis plays Wii Every Day on Wii Play, Cooking mama my Sis plays PSP white, patapon, Taiko Tatsujin My Wife Plays NDSL's Trauma Center, cooking mama & gameboy Micro's Mario when ever she found a chance. so, what do you think? I should say , we all gotta to influence them.... there is a game for everyone.. they never complain... |
Aug 7 2008, 12:21 AM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my gf said she heart poked when I ask her to gimme few days so I can finish Rainbow Six Vegas2,
I wonder what will happen when Diablo III comes out.... |
Aug 7 2008, 02:50 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
My wife wanted to defeat one of the ninja gaiden2 bosses that i can't defeat in few hours
Now that what i call "helping each other when in need" |
Aug 7 2008, 03:04 PM
1,937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
About gaming, now my gf hugs my DS and play Zelda all day long..... Now my other DS is without a "soul" (which literally means the EDGE card/R4/equivalent)... Now I can't even play FFIII..... Hav to resort to PS3 now.... The problem is now my gf also wans to play my PS3... Then I onli can resort to hug my 3ROD Xbox360 (which I'm gonna repair soon).....
If u tell me that girls don't dig gaming, u r half right... The other half is girls can be crazier than boys when the really like something.... Just like shopping..... |
Aug 10 2008, 02:14 PM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
well when i first met my wife she did not like any consoles at all.... well after i get a psp game like locoro and patapon now she is addicted and playing gta at this moment so now im enjoy playing my ps3 while she is bz with her gta(psp version) mission...
Aug 10 2008, 08:19 PM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Aman Heights |
GF playing with my Wii now while I've been Wii-less and browsing the internet.......
Aug 11 2008, 10:21 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Lucky my GF got hobby same with u..... take turn for ps3... snap n airbrush gundam and keroro model kits together,.both also like read comic........ very lucky....
Aug 11 2008, 11:05 AM
The hardest part is when u realise u have to fork out more money to buy another console, even though ur wife or gf says "no need lah, i play sometime, u play sumtime"
And she says that while hogging the machine for hours long. |
Aug 11 2008, 12:43 PM
yeah
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 11 2008, 11:05 AM) |
Aug 12 2008, 08:42 AM
Come to think of it, after reading ur guys exp with gaming gf/wife...I'm lucky my wife doesn't play games that much
Aug 16 2008, 02:24 PM
62 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
normally, my wife would be playing my PSP for 2hrs+ while i hv to wait for her to finish to get my turn of playing..
thinking to get another unit of PSP. |
Aug 16 2008, 04:49 PM
Aug 16 2008, 08:59 PM
Aug 18 2008, 12:24 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Buy another psp got no problem at all... The problem is, she won't let you to do so... 'Don't waste money', she said... what to do... don't ever let your wife or gf get addicted with your console...
Aug 18 2008, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(wfhan @ Aug 16 2008, 02:24 PM) normally, my wife would be playing my PSP for 2hrs+ while i hv to wait for her to finish to get my turn of playing.. thinking to get another unit of PSP. QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 18 2008, 12:24 PM) Buy another psp got no problem at all... The problem is, she won't let you to do so... 'Don't waste money', she said... what to do... don't ever let your wife or gf get addicted with your console... there always a bad thing and good thing coming.... |
Aug 19 2008, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Aug 18 2008, 01:46 PM) there always a bad thing and good thing coming.... Hey bro, play with your wife or gf will be more wonderful is it? As you said, we should share our favorite together.. Then PLAY together la... |
Aug 19 2008, 10:20 AM
Well, what's the problem with hugging your wife/gf from behind and you to play together? one hold the D pad, one hold the buttons. Together you coordinate each other. It's fun, if you don't intend to win all the time.
Tekken and other fighting games worked for me. |
Aug 19 2008, 04:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Puchong / Kalana Jaya |
Once my wife had addicted to PSP, it become the reason for me to buy PS3. Yeah...
Aug 20 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 19 2008, 12:17 AM) Hey bro, play with your wife or gf will be more wonderful is it? yepp thats right As you said, we should share our favorite together.. Then PLAY together la... |
Aug 21 2008, 11:53 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
just divide the time between her n games
Aug 21 2008, 04:30 PM
sonicboom90 : Easier said than done. Once ya wife get addicted to a game you try and see to pry it from here.. u sleep alone man
Aug 21 2008, 05:40 PM
33 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Dalam selimut |
Aug 27 2008, 06:47 PM
A guide to how to turn ur girl/woman/wife into a gamer
Sep 9 2008, 12:56 PM
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
people who doesn't follow game habit usually think that console these day like SNES from their time
it does suprise my aunts when they look at online gaming,chat,browser,dvd playing and now she even close to gaming ..she even got psp! |
Oct 19 2008, 10:40 AM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Well i have similar experience to shares wit u guys. Though it bit off of this thread topic. It not my parent or relatives that nags or criticized my gaming habit. It's my work colleagues. They say same thing la, "y so big still play game?" gaming song meh? The best 1 so far is "wah!! u rich guy loh, got lot $$$ to buy game". The ironic thing are most of them hv interest in soccer betting, clubbing, modded car, go siam
Oct 19 2008, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(shadow_gouken @ Oct 19 2008, 10:40 AM) Well i have similar experience to shares wit u guys. Though it bit off of this thread topic. It not my parent or relatives that nags or criticized my gaming habit. It's my work colleagues. They say same thing la, "y so big still play game?" gaming song meh? The best 1 so far is "wah!! u rich guy loh, got lot $$$ to buy game". The ironic thing are most of them hv interest in soccer betting, clubbing, modded car, go siam Well most people nowdays know videogames are dedicated to all ages...but there is some people still looks videogames totally for kids only...for me , for those think like that , me just ignore it...cause i know videogames kindda interesting hobby which is can be play by any kindda ages of gamers.My parents kindda supportive for me get into the gaming...at least they not worry if me hang around or lepak here and there without any purpose..sometimes my dad battle with me playing Soul Calibur 4 , gizz his good..the best thing is , my Girlfriend also a PS3 gamers..Sometimes we went to GamersHideout together...she belanja me sometimes..hahah..love her so much though. |
Oct 19 2008, 03:52 PM
845 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I got more consoles then my Bf wor.....how??? XD
Oct 19 2008, 03:59 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Oct 19 2008, 06:15 PM
Dec 4 2008, 11:12 AM
158 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
she's even addicted
Dec 4 2008, 11:22 AM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
my female friend doesnt seem to mind me playing games around her..she was even hook to the ds when i showed her animal crossing and she is playing it ever since..now my ds is with her now...and god knows what happens to my ds now..haha
Dec 4 2008, 12:54 PM
698 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mushroom Kingdom |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 19 2008, 03:59 PM) As long as you love him it's ok I guess. But if it gets to the point of bothering you so much there are some members with even more consoles All women around me is eyeing my Wii, that is why i never buy a Wii Fit because they will invade my gaming territory if i got one. They will kick me out of my Gaming Kingdom, invade my gaming palace..... SOS SOS SOS.... Gundam help... mayday mayday... Then i can kiss my Zelda, Mario, Okami, de blob, No More Heroes..... goodbye! Added on December 4, 2008, 1:05 pm QUOTE(kalnet @ Dec 4 2008, 11:22 AM) my female friend doesnt seem to mind me playing games around her..she was even hook to the ds when i showed her animal crossing and she is playing it ever since..now my ds is with her now...and god knows what happens to my ds now..haha Don't let your her see Animal Crossing on Wii, hide that WiiSpeak,if not u can even kiss your TV goodbye. This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Dec 4 2008, 01:05 PM |
Dec 15 2008, 03:09 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
never get loco roco in ur psp or else girls will hunt you down for it
Dec 15 2008, 03:34 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Play Stations Network |
as far as i'd see last year...malay gals are rarely in touch wiv gaming peripheral most of em doesn't seem to be concerning bout it...like my exGF i'd to throw her away juz bcoz she cant accept my way of life, it doen't meant that i didn't care for her feeling but its seem like play game for her was just like a kidds...so frustrating & hopeless...what else she wanna expect from a man? its so weird that sum gurl rather choose drug addict rather that gamers addict...are we so low?
Dec 15 2008, 03:45 PM
123 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Dec 15 2008, 03:34 PM) as far as i'd see last year...malay gals are rarely in touch wiv gaming peripheral most of em doesn't seem to be concerning bout it...like my exGF i'd to throw her away juz bcoz she cant accept my way of life, it doen't meant that i didn't care for her feeling but its seem like play game for her was just like a kidds...so frustrating & hopeless...what else she wanna expect from a man? its so weird that sum gurl rather choose drug addict rather that gamers addict...are we so low? |
Dec 15 2008, 03:53 PM
Dec 15 2008, 04:11 PM
280 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: (^.^) |
Dec 15 2008, 04:18 PM
Dec 16 2008, 12:36 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Penang |
I recently met a female friend, who cant wait to get her hands on my ps3....
Dream girl for me ... lol DMC fan... |
Dec 17 2008, 04:27 PM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ May 6 2008, 05:57 PM) Just to get some experience and opinion from u guys regarding woman around us. Straight question, does they support ur games hobbies? in my shoes my mother doesn't like it, my sister told me that i'm like a kids when playing games and my girlfriend said its a waste of time and money (she doesnt like my attention got separate between her and my playstation,huhu.. Just tell them: All games no matter it is pokemon or GTA series... they are all created by professional adults!!! there are the most successful franchise around the market and had generate more $$$ than we can imagine! (and they often link with some of the most clever and successful marketing and promotional campaign ever done!)*sorry for girl out there who play games, u guys are out of question in this thread if your wife or GF who work on account field.. ask them to study on those popular franchise cases like "GTA, Metal Gear, Pokemon, Digimon, Gran Turismo". i bet they will change their point of view after that... in fact, it is solidly proof that Console Gaming Business is the most profitable business in the world right now!! so let us all try to educate them the correct way and tell them Video games are created by the most talented game programmers, objects physics experts, professional Graphic designer, sound & music composer expert, most creative packaging designer, & not forgetting the most clever use of marketing strategy and advertising before it reaches our hand! (Original purchase i mean I got few friends who work at Codemasters Malaysia.. ( i really salute them for their great effort on GRID ) CLAP CLAP.. and playing GT series with a good steering set had seriously improved me and my wife driving skills (believe it or not?) conclusion is.. balanced your gaming hour and spend good amount of time with your wife or GF. Then it should be ok. (have to be fair also to your love one also mah..) This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Dec 17 2008, 04:42 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 01:43 PM
291 posts Joined: May 2008 |
They just can't understand the fun of videogames =.='' Keep saying why I like videogames more than her.. LoL
Feb 12 2009, 11:27 PM
31 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
rambut sama hitam
hati lain2 sama cam girls Added on February 12, 2009, 11:27 pmrambut sama hitam hati lain2 sama cam girls This post has been edited by ucopali: Feb 12 2009, 11:27 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 11:44 PM
53 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my girl said that my hobbies as a gamerz is a piece of shit
Feb 13 2009, 11:07 AM
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
they will think your console is just another girl who is trying to take ur heart away HOW STUPID!!!!! grow up la PEE REM PUAN
Feb 13 2009, 01:59 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
usually gals are nt happy when the bf is gamer bcos the bf spend more time on games than with the GF.
Feb 13 2009, 02:08 PM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Gf always ask...
why using the controller? Why not use me as your controller.. buttons is everywhere... Wakakakaka... |
Feb 13 2009, 02:16 PM
GF is the controller iam the fighting stick
Feb 13 2009, 02:19 PM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Mens are "Joystick" for girl.... LOL.... makes them happy...
Feb 13 2009, 03:54 PM
hahahaha the guy is the HORI fighting stick.
Feb 14 2009, 01:17 AM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
really hard to find a girls that like games... most girl in Malaysia i meet is all jiwang karat! urgh! benci sgt jiwang.
Anyway i like playing games alone coz i got berserk and say bad thing when playing games sometime dun want people around me terlibat sama with my games problem hahaha. |
Feb 14 2009, 01:29 AM
My God men have come a long way since this.
Feb 14 2009, 02:27 AM
As behalf of some girls , i am here to confess not all girls are not gamers , and not all gf doesnt like their bf to play video games.
but yes majority girls dont prefer video games |
Feb 14 2009, 03:03 AM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 14 2009, 02:27 AM) As behalf of some girls , i am here to confess not all girls are not gamers , and not all gf doesnt like their bf to play video games. I wish that my wife loves games just like me..but she just like 'meh' when I'm playing PS3but yes majority girls dont prefer video games |
Feb 14 2009, 08:40 AM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
My gf alway say....sudah "berbulu" masih nak jadi budak2
huhuhu.. what an evil gf This post has been edited by colt_508: Feb 14 2009, 08:54 AM |
Feb 14 2009, 09:14 AM
Feb 14 2009, 09:18 AM
Feb 14 2009, 09:59 AM
Feb 14 2009, 10:20 AM
It kind of makes me realize how men actually know how important their ladies are.
Feb 14 2009, 04:53 PM
2,730 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Feb 14 2009, 10:05 PM
505 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Bandar Sri Damansara, Kuala Lumpur |
I got wii, and my GF enjoys playing it together with me, cause got all those cute cute game mahhh.
Feb 14 2009, 10:23 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i think mostly girls will like wii than other console. lot fun game for girls to play in wii.
Feb 14 2009, 11:11 PM
505 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Bandar Sri Damansara, Kuala Lumpur |
I also like, I like all the 7th generation console, but i like wii the best!
Mar 19 2009, 05:12 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 From: KL, Malaysia |
ahem..i'm a girl and whenever i play on my psp, my pc, my ps2, my sister ask me why i like game so much. my mom will nag me don play such game la, u read newspaper see got that german shooting like inhuman. my dream machine is ps3, wii, xbox360 gosh...how i wish im rich enough to buy all of them.
my sister always said me " game game game always games", coz her bf play games alot too haha, so she kinda put it on me too sometimes but when i go back hometown she always snatch my psp and play the DJmax portable. when i ask her play locoroco , she said stupid game lai. lol not all girls hate gaming, at least not for me, but most of my girlfrenS wont play games. i don get it. .. i wish to have a bf that can play with me too.. coz when i play with other guy frens, i have to teach them how.i like it when i can have someone that understands and "connect" when on co-op =) chemistry is very important in gaming |
Mar 19 2009, 05:14 PM
You may want to consider me, I'm a gamer
Mar 19 2009, 06:46 PM
489 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my gf can't be bothered bout my 360 even though she got it for me for Christmas haha..
Mar 19 2009, 07:53 PM
2,978 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
@michelle,
How old are you? I am a gamer geek too. I'm 17 by the way. You may as well consider me then lol gundamalpha |
Mar 19 2009, 07:57 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Can consider myself very lucky... all my consoles my wife bought for me... muahh..muahhh to my lovely wife..!!
Mar 19 2009, 08:04 PM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 19 2009, 08:48 PM
Mar 19 2009, 09:04 PM
The man doing the bruce lee stunt shud remember one particular detail.
he's getting married. |
Mar 19 2009, 09:22 PM
Mar 19 2009, 09:33 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Mar 19 2009, 10:45 PM
Mar 19 2009, 10:47 PM
sorry Dark, taken already.
Mar 19 2009, 10:55 PM
wah female gamer
Mar 19 2009, 10:56 PM
Who?
Mar 19 2009, 10:58 PM
You guys
Mar 20 2009, 01:24 AM
Ghey Spotted.
Mar 20 2009, 12:27 PM
78 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Right Behind You.. Heee.. Heee.... Heeeee..... |
Ghey Gamers?
GG? |
Mar 20 2009, 12:43 PM
Mar 20 2009, 03:08 PM
lolol , im 24 this year =)
Mar 20 2009, 03:09 PM
24? Just nice
Mar 20 2009, 03:19 PM
Mar 20 2009, 03:24 PM
What's the problem? You wanted a gamer BF yourself
Mar 20 2009, 03:39 PM
Mar 20 2009, 04:01 PM
jk jk |
Mar 20 2009, 04:09 PM
they are just friendly, single and desparate human
Mar 20 2009, 04:24 PM
Mar 20 2009, 04:36 PM
Mar 20 2009, 04:37 PM
Mar 20 2009, 04:38 PM
in ajis's case, much younger than him.
Mar 20 2009, 05:29 PM
lol funny guys all of you =) hehehehe (make me smile)
Mar 20 2009, 07:07 PM
Mar 20 2009, 07:39 PM
lol nope
Mar 20 2009, 07:47 PM
any pictures...
Mar 21 2009, 10:46 AM
321 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
my gf buat harta my PSP
at first say psp is a waste of money .. no time to play.. but now its true i got no time to play because she play on it more than I do ... lol. no chance to play |
Mar 21 2009, 04:34 PM
buy another one battle online with her...?
Mar 21 2009, 05:10 PM
Mar 21 2009, 05:11 PM
Mar 21 2009, 05:13 PM
Mar 21 2009, 05:20 PM
44 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hahhaha...
my woman knows nothing bout tech... All she knows is to buy the stuffs but dun even know the purpose.... always says use it first later can complaint.. hahaha |
Mar 21 2009, 05:21 PM
ur wife so goood haah..
Mar 21 2009, 06:52 PM
Mar 21 2009, 06:54 PM
Mar 21 2009, 08:50 PM
Now im in the middle of playing Little Big Planet game with my wife, what can i said that my wife really like this game, so interesting. This game make us terhibur alot while playing
Mar 21 2009, 10:48 PM
1,420 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 22 2009, 10:15 AM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sesame Street |
I got a girl friend (not girlfriend) who likes to play XBOX 360. Almost everyday she comes to my room (there's no JAIS or JAKIM here in UK) to play my xbox. Her favorite? blasting off zombie's brain in Left 4 Dead. even if i don't wanna play, she plays alone.
Mar 22 2009, 10:29 AM
285 posts Joined: May 2008 |
me? hmmm
i dunno... if a gurl ask me what are my job... its kinda hard to explain.. lol is modding a console consider a job in malaysia? lol hope can open my game shop fast d, ez can answer that question. |
Mar 22 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Mar 22 2009, 10:15 AM) I got a girl friend (not girlfriend) who likes to play XBOX 360. Almost everyday she comes to my room (there's no JAIS or JAKIM here in UK) to play my xbox. Her favorite? blasting off zombie's brain in Left 4 Dead. even if i don't wanna play, she plays alone. Be careful and don't annoy her when she's cooking in the kitchen. |
Mar 23 2009, 12:13 AM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
my family is ok with me playing games..
mama is happy as long as i pay for her house utility bill, and my dad is quite good with racing games... my gf also support me as long as i can keep up multitasking perfectly (sms-ing and playing game at once |
Mar 23 2009, 09:48 AM
Mah wife bought me Rock Band. WOOOOO
Mar 23 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Mar 22 2009, 10:15 AM) I got a girl friend (not girlfriend) who likes to play XBOX 360. Almost everyday she comes to my room (there's no JAIS or JAKIM here in UK) to play my xbox. Her favorite? blasting off zombie's brain in Left 4 Dead. even if i don't wanna play, she plays alone. What do you do when she plays with your 360? |
Mar 23 2009, 03:26 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
Mar 23 2009, 03:34 PM
Mar 23 2009, 04:41 PM
Mar 23 2009, 08:14 PM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sesame Street |
QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 23 2009, 01:49 PM) QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 23 2009, 03:26 PM) QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:34 PM) QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 23 2009, 04:41 PM) you guys have a nasty mind, eh? If she plays alone, i'm surfing low yat lorr...but most of the time we play co-op in Left 4 Dead. She is an achievement freak. |
Mar 23 2009, 09:16 PM
Mar 25 2009, 04:24 AM
Apr 11 2009, 11:37 AM
105 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I think is ok for a person to play game although what you say is all true on your first post
But there is a limit playing game, hate ppl who are too into games n neglect every1 and say games is his life or other ppl is wasting his time playing games QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ May 6 2008, 08:26 PM) It doesn't matter with my console and women/girls around. HahahaAs long as ... I did what she(mother) asked and requested, I spent my time whenever she(girlfriend) needed, I kick her(sister) whenever she's trying to disturb me. Partially agree la, line 3(sisters)oso must layan 1 later they sot sot will throw your console/PC out or the house... Then u have to get a new 1..= waste money |
Apr 11 2009, 01:52 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
No GF, no life, nothing between me and my consoles
Apr 11 2009, 10:51 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bandar Utama, PJ, TTDI |
My mom always complain " why you so big still play games ". They just wont get what we are feel about it.
Apr 11 2009, 10:57 PM
My mom play games too using my PSP so i guess she noes how i feel, but she just ask me to sleep early thats all
Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bandar Utama, PJ, TTDI |
Wow. Your mom is cool! What games she play?
Apr 12 2009, 02:03 AM
Apr 14 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 12 2009, 12:02 AM) haha, my mom play easy games like 7- wonders n she finished the game!! even i cant finish it coz i was stuck at the last stage.QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 12 2009, 03:03 AM) Nope my dad is not a gamer.. if my dad is a gamer, i think ill have more consoles at home right now n i dont need to work already ! lol |
Apr 22 2009, 08:34 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
my mom? ahaha...she test play psone, gran turismo 2. and she said, "best gak men game. patut la dok men game je" and my dad reply "shyy...apela".
Apr 22 2009, 09:30 PM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Nibleheim |
tell them it is a hobby
Apr 23 2009, 12:42 AM
24 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 23 2009, 10:12 AM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
safetly my gf not nagging on me just ask me dont play till 2 late only hahaha some more she sponsor me get my xbox360
Apr 23 2009, 12:51 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
QUOTE(Foxhound88 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:42 AM) how i wish all of us in 1 family could play games together. one good family activity QUOTE(firekids @ Apr 23 2009, 10:12 AM) safetly my gf not nagging on me just ask me dont play till 2 late only hahaha some more she sponsor me get my xbox360 she dunwan u cheating on her back. |
Apr 30 2009, 02:28 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SUBANG JAYA USJ |
they think i love my console more than them...
Anyway who gives a shit when u re in a middle of an Intense Online FPS War with a Heavy Machine Gun On Valentine Day |
Apr 30 2009, 11:14 PM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Indianapolis, USA (but still a PJ boy) |
Not all girls are bad for gaming - my sister convinced her boyfriend to leave his PS3 at our house cause we have a HDTV and he spends so much time there anyway, so now I have access to it all the time... and I'm milking it as much as I can before she moves out now that she's done with college!
May 2 2009, 03:12 PM
284 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
May 4 2009, 01:35 AM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Mar 22 2009, 10:15 AM) I got a girl friend (not girlfriend) who likes to play XBOX 360. Almost everyday she comes to my room (there's no JAIS or JAKIM here in UK) to play my xbox. Her favorite? blasting off zombie's brain in Left 4 Dead. even if i don't wanna play, she plays alone. QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Mar 23 2009, 08:14 PM) you guys have a nasty mind, eh? Funny... Your friend reminds me of ME! lol... But in my case, I play Gears. He wants to send me to Gears Anonymous.If she plays alone, i'm surfing low yat lorr...but most of the time we play co-op in Left 4 Dead. She is an achievement freak. This post has been edited by bontaku: May 4 2009, 01:36 AM |
May 6 2009, 12:11 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
My girlfriend dont get games...i was re-playing Vandal Heart 2 (SLG) and she was totally lost as what i was doing, so i told her its sort of lar..like chess. haha...
May 9 2009, 10:38 AM
3,651 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fort Canning Garden Status: Dog Fighting |
Morning!
Here's my story: Dad: Opposed with my gaming sessions. Shut him up with my examination results, from Form 3 right till University. (he's just worried that I'm too hooked up with gamings and curricular activities and neglect my studies). Mum: Alwaiz tell me it's ady late in the night...time to sleep. But she's okie. I feel she just wanna chat with me. (she knows I can prioritize gaming and studies). Elder sister and younger sisters: Well...I just tell them it's better to go to the arcade centres to play. (can save up money in the long run, avoid inhaling ciggie smoke, learn English, eyes and hands coordination, etc) + my results proves that gaming can be equals to straight A's in studies. My younger brother: He's a gamer also. I think he was influenced by me. Though he prefers those weird and laid back games (he likes Harvest Moon series back then) Hihihi...nevertheless both of us share the same interest. Ex Girlfriends: Hmmm...99.9% asked me: "Why izit so captivating bout gaming?" Well...my reply would be..."Gaming has been a part of my life and it's like an escapade from the "real world" temporarily in the virtual world". As long as I adjust the fulcrum of balance between my work and gaming, I don't think there's any problem. Regards, Joey. This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: May 9 2009, 11:38 AM |
Jun 8 2009, 02:05 PM
Validating
112 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
my gf watches me play GTA4, and enjoys the storyline. Though she really comments on my driving in Liberty City... plus, you know the part in GTA? You know... when you take a bat and beat someone down, then you draw out a pistol and shoot that guy in the head Hitman style? Yea. She hates that.
She's also coming along to the idea of getting a Wii. Damn happy she's on the gaming band wagon! |
Jun 8 2009, 08:08 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
PS3 > everything related to female.
Jun 11 2009, 01:33 PM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
Wife managed to finish Onimusha (ps2). She wants to 'involve' in my ps3, we are in our early 30's.
Sep 6 2009, 08:48 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
im a girl and i play ps3, pc, psp, nds and before this, ps2...
all thx to my techno dad.. my siblings all play games.. |
Sep 7 2009, 01:56 AM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditatingâ„¢ |
i know female as old as 32 and she plays ndsl psp wii
Sep 7 2009, 06:27 AM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
it is a waste...that my mum & aunty said
& my gf - better sell all the consoles.. but my 'ank buah'....(2years old girl) -poom,poom,poom (sound of gun shot) very simple word from them...hehe This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Sep 8 2009, 04:28 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 09:44 AM
My sis > Play PSP and PS2 ( soon she plan to get a PS3 )
My mum > Wii ( usually on weekends ) My dad > sometimes join me playing PS3 My mum said videogaming actually healthy hobby and interesting... |
Sep 8 2009, 04:53 PM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
My wife watches me play GTA4 and gets a good laugh out of stupid situations i get myself into such as bailing out of a burning car and accidentally killing my date who's still in the car >.<"
She occasionally plays LBP though My wife doesnt complain of me getting a PS3... but then again I use it to stream movies off my PC so she doesnt have to watch it on my comp... so alls good |
Sep 8 2009, 05:34 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 7 2009, 09:44 AM) My sis > Play PSP and PS2 ( soon she plan to get a PS3 ) My mom fainted on the day I claimed that PS3 is my wife, 360 is my gf.My mum > Wii ( usually on weekends ) My dad > sometimes join me playing PS3 My mum said videogaming actually healthy hobby and interesting... |
Sep 8 2009, 08:21 PM
Sep 8 2009, 10:17 PM
671 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i am 32, just bought a psp last mth
Sep 10 2009, 08:08 PM
637 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
The girls or female relatives I know think gaming is lame and nerdy, and I should get out more.
Sep 11 2009, 10:58 AM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
The most important thing in a gf or wifey is that she understands and accepts who you are. Or alternatively (like yours truly) get a wife that games as much as you do!
Sep 11 2009, 11:22 AM
Sep 11 2009, 02:38 PM
Sep 12 2009, 11:41 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hmmmm.. its totally fine with my girl as long as i have time for her and no playing when we are together.. and for my mom she usually plays besides me /gg
Sep 14 2009, 08:51 AM
741 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
There's a time i went for a old classmate gathering, and i brought my PSP along as well, to play monster hunter with my other old classmate, when we're playing, those girl just keep ask what we are playing and keep watch us play, after that i got bored, there's a girl asked me whether she can borrow it to play, then i just opened locorocco 2 and lend it to her, and if i'm not wrong, she played for like 1 hour, lol...
Moral of the story, if you owns a console, remember to get some cute/girlish game, women likes it |
Oct 17 2009, 11:43 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Yasud - Tash Murkon |
me.. got myself a PS3 from my GF for my belated birthday gift.
my mom kindda not approve that i still playing games.. "i wish u already growup and not playing game wasting your time." SHe never complain before when i have my xbox360.... i think my mom is a microsoft spy. |
Oct 18 2009, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Oct 17 2009, 11:43 PM) me.. got myself a PS3 from my GF for my belated birthday gift. really like last setence my mom kindda not approve that i still playing games.. "i wish u already growup and not playing game wasting your time." SHe never complain before when i have my xbox360.... i think my mom is a microsoft spy. |
Oct 20 2009, 11:41 AM
22 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Keramat KL |
Yup..this got issue. My EX GF dont like me play VIDEO GAMES at ALL!!! Screw her la! ahahah! now i got my new GF who know me well... She understands me
last time i bought PSP..at first she told me that i were so like " BUDAK2" ..haha. i just laugh! then one day i discover she's into TETRIS! i manage to DOWNLOAD ehem2 Tetris for PSP. ive show her...and she smile n her eyes were shocked and play that Tetris mcm tak ingat aku dah. Well i gueess this game issue is not a problem after all... Now, Games are so artfull. as a designer...i appreciate it. Not just playing it... This new gen of gaming much better then the old school one. Even my mum agree with it.. So if you r a gamer...try to find GF/Bini that understand your Needs n hobby's. if tak jumpa juga...pi lantak lah ....its your life! |
Oct 22 2009, 12:07 AM
81 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Taman Melawati |
speaking girls VS video game; during my secondary school, got groups for
girls stated boys who love play games so much is lame & retarded. They saw us playing coin-op once & directly report to teacher for disciplinary act. Screw them!!~ my gf not really into gaming, but she do understand, sometimes. since we all (siblings) already grown up, mom doesnt care either. |
Oct 22 2009, 12:11 AM
388 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I'm a girl myself and I don't mind if my bf games
He's kinda jealous of my PSP LOL because I bring it out every time haha |
Oct 22 2009, 09:19 AM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
I is girl and I play games all the time
Oct 22 2009, 10:36 AM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(andateka @ Oct 20 2009, 11:41 AM) Yup..this got issue. My EX GF dont like me play VIDEO GAMES at ALL!!! Screw her la! ahahah! now i got my new GF who know me well... She understands me its funny though... girls seem to be very attacted to tetris last time i bought PSP..at first she told me that i were so like " BUDAK2" ..haha. i just laugh! then one day i discover she's into TETRIS! i manage to DOWNLOAD ehem2 Tetris for PSP. ive show her...and she smile n her eyes were shocked and play that Tetris mcm tak ingat aku dah. Well i gueess this game issue is not a problem after all... Now, Games are so artfull. as a designer...i appreciate it. Not just playing it... This new gen of gaming much better then the old school one. Even my mum agree with it.. So if you r a gamer...try to find GF/Bini that understand your Needs n hobby's. if tak jumpa juga...pi lantak lah ....its your life! What so special about it anyway.... |
Oct 23 2009, 06:37 AM
Moving blocks don't attract me ._.
Oct 23 2009, 01:51 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Oct 23 2009, 04:37 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Sep 14 2009, 08:51 AM) There's a time i went for a old classmate gathering, and i brought my PSP along as well, to play monster hunter with my other old classmate, when we're playing, those girl just keep ask what we are playing and keep watch us play, after that i got bored, there's a girl asked me whether she can borrow it to play, then i just opened locorocco 2 and lend it to her, and if i'm not wrong, she played for like 1 hour, lol... I beg to differ Moral of the story, if you owns a console, remember to get some cute/girlish game, women likes it |
Oct 23 2009, 10:08 PM
Oct 25 2009, 12:09 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Girl call me retarded for spending thousands for my PS3. I don't know what's in their mind.
Oct 25 2009, 01:04 PM
283 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
my GF sometimes play GT on my psp.
Oct 26 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(telomasen89 @ Oct 25 2009, 12:09 PM) 1. They not a gamers like us , they still think backwards " Videogames for kids "...2. They like to clubbing here and there , flirting hu ha hu ha ( they said this is modern lifestyle ).. 3. They wont even care bout videogaming ... |
Dec 2 2009, 08:29 PM
506 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
when i asked my mother that i want to buy ps3 she said 'mengarutla'(something like tht)
and here i was thinking still to purchase ps3 |
Dec 3 2009, 09:26 AM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
just bought my ps3 & lcd tv last saturday & my girl friends said to me"membazirnya...kalau ko simpan duit ko tu utk kawin dah betol dah.."
haha |
Dec 3 2009, 08:14 PM
223 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I'm 28 and got married few months back.
Guess What!!! My wife and I play ps3 together as she is also into gaming and most of the times my sister joins in too... I guess Im blessed to have a such a family |
Jan 13 2010, 04:11 PM
5,694 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
well, as for me, i don't have a console... yet.
but i do have a Intel Core2Duo E8600 & GTX260 for my wife as she does play games. We does lan gaming sessions with my friends once in awhile especially those games that support COOP from 2-4 people. games she likes so far: Diablo II Starcraft Hellgate London Borderlands Grand Tourismo typcially she like FPS more, and likes to blow up things which are non-humans with supreme weapons. hahaha. |
Jan 14 2010, 04:12 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
I found out girls prefer 2D games but willing to play 3D to a certain extent, although casual or complicated depends on how they're raised. My aunt is a tetris and pac man addict. My mom only wants to play Mahjong and card games. My sis happily embrace complicated games like Diner Dash and SimCity (she especially like Theme Hospital), but finds Bejeweled and Tetris boring. She also like to play Java card games on her handphone.
This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 14 2010, 04:15 PM |
Jan 14 2010, 11:11 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
It doesn't apply on everyone but normally play basic games not like complicating time consuming games. Those really basic games is good to kill off some spare times
This post has been edited by leyley: Jan 14 2010, 11:14 PM |
Jan 14 2010, 11:24 PM
Jan 20 2010, 02:12 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Pfftt.. wiminz.
1st day - "wth i understand someone would spend thausand for a hobby or somthing, but console games? seriously i hope it just a phase or something" few week - " ok that look like fun n my cousin ( kids ) starting to like u , very much" few months - much few month later - " is there like games that release tensions or something or mayb something that I can play ? " the next day - " i played the demo many time edy , get the real one pleaaaaseeee.. i'll threat u lunch like everyday ^.^" (smartarse, knowing the game cost hundreds ) that was few days ago went i bought Katamari Forever. PS3. Its grows on u. |
Jan 20 2010, 09:34 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
don't make your gf angry
PEACE~~~~ |
| Change to: | 0.1334sec