Serious Talk Credit Card, turn to cash

TSginolo
post May 5 2008, 11:27 PM, updated 18y ago

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

anyone of you know that can i use atm machine to take out 5-7k cash with my sub credit card?
how much they charge for the services?
thank you.
BlaBlaBoy
post May 5 2008, 11:32 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

What is your sub club credit limit?
hye
post May 5 2008, 11:34 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ May 5 2008, 11:27 PM)
anyone of you know  that can i use atm machine to take out 5-7k cash with  my sub  credit card?
how much they charge for the services?
thank you.
Can provided you have the credit limit. Charges (if I'm not mistaken) is 5% of your total withdrawal and not to mention that you interest of 1.5% per month runs the very day you do the cash withdrawal.

Personally my advise is that with that much cash you want to withdraw ... might as well you do a personal loan. It's cheaper.
kcng
post May 6 2008, 12:37 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

first u need to fill in borang E,
then u need to fill in borang G,
after that u need to submit borang H,
after submitting, u need to fill in borang J,
then after that u need to fill in borang K for submission

after that we will process your application
SUSTC_Boy
post May 6 2008, 12:59 AM

259 posts

It's meant for small amount of cash because the interest will kill you.
SUSceo684
post May 6 2008, 01:41 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 6 2008, 12:37 AM)

goto along is probably easier lor laugh.gif

5-7k the interest will kill you as it is charged daily if not mistaken from the point of transaction.. it is unlike a retail purchase.

Take a personal loan as it is cheaper in terms of interest

This post has been edited by ceo684: May 6 2008, 01:42 AM
Winfeel
post May 6 2008, 01:41 AM

"The road to disaster is often paved with good intentions
Store Representative
1,103 posts

The easiest way . laugh.gif

MTV Kelakar - Ah Long Bukit Beruntung!!

Polaris
post May 6 2008, 02:17 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

hmm.gif

So inconvenient, Ah Long just photostat mykad, loan approved instantly
fruitie
post May 6 2008, 02:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Sarcasm. sweat.gif

Well, can withdraw and it depends on the credit limit and the interest is going to kill you, very high. sweat.gif
mitodna
post May 6 2008, 03:14 AM

14,039 posts

cash on call better little bit?
Cas
post May 6 2008, 01:54 PM

262 posts

Gosh don't! The interest will kill you!
alanyuppie
post May 6 2008, 01:58 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ May 6 2008, 02:54 PM)
Gosh don't! The interest will kill you!
nope, I have interest to get a card on my own (hitting 30 but proud to own ZERO card atm (NOT that ATM, but "at the moment")). I'm still alive and well.

maybe its the execution that *might* kill me =)

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: May 6 2008, 01:59 PM
chamelion
post May 6 2008, 02:00 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

The interest is same as normal credit card . The catch is they charge you 8-10% of withdraw.

So if you take RM7k, they will charge you RM700 for transaction fee.

If you late, payback then it's 18.5% per anum of RM7.7k.
TSginolo
post May 6 2008, 03:55 PM

1,359 posts

okay...
But my purpose is to use the cash and buy laptop from lyn member.
he said he dont accept credit card...
AND i dont have that much of cash.
The only way is use my sub credit card to purchase...
the limit is RM8,000.
Tell me what to do...
PLEASE..
Polaris
post May 6 2008, 04:00 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ May 6 2008, 03:55 PM)
okay...
But my purpose is to use the cash and buy laptop from lyn member.
he said he dont accept credit card...
AND i dont have that much of cash.
The only way is use my sub credit card to purchase...
the limit is RM8,000.
Tell me what to do...
PLEASE..
Buy 12 month installment from shop, forget about traitorous LYN seller.
TSginolo
post May 6 2008, 04:16 PM

1,359 posts

HUH...THOSE installment really fake la...
example your laptop cost 3k, but if you pay in installments, the laptop will gain to AT LEAST 3.5K....
But if use credit card to take cash REALLY PAIN!!!
ARRGHHHH...
GOING CRAZY....
Polaris
post May 6 2008, 04:21 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ May 6 2008, 04:16 PM)
HUH...THOSE installment really fake la...
example your laptop cost 3k, but if you pay in installments, the laptop will gain to AT LEAST 3.5K....
But if use credit card to take cash REALLY PAIN!!!
ARRGHHHH...
GOING CRAZY....
Look for the 0% interest installments
TSginolo
post May 6 2008, 04:27 PM

1,359 posts

okay~ thanks for advise :>
but i think there's less of this kind of shop
maximus85
post May 6 2008, 05:18 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

who said....

my friend just bought a compaq laptop for RM2200

12 months instalment and 0% interest.... unless u pay late then u will be charge by the bank....otherwise...no extra then RM2200... wink.gif

go Sunway Pyramid IT floor to check it out.....
TSginolo
post May 6 2008, 07:35 PM

1,359 posts

i see, ok. thanks ya

0.0165sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:05 AM