7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Hair salon thread, good skill n good price

chocolate candy
post Jan 10 2011, 01:55 AM

Any1 can recommend good hair salon in Desa Setapak to do digital perm?

Any sharing info on the price, wht products they use, wht treaments they provide?...

Needs ur help to make me decide which saloon to go coz too many choice thr...

Thankssssssss
littlemissramble
post Jul 18 2011, 08:45 PM

15 posts

i wanna do hair perm too.... suggestion???? in subang, KL area.
Kuching too

i want the perm to be bouncy and full of volume.

tried one in sunway pyramid last year, forgot the name, next to maybank.
charge 250++ and the perm only last for 1 week.

day2dayshopaholic
post Aug 17 2011, 12:24 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 6 2008, 11:04 AM)
any good saloon arnd Klang area? current cut price at RM25 so i wan to seek cheaper alternative but with nice cut also la...
Any good salon in seri kembangan? looking for 1 hairstylist?
AjiAjo
post Dec 20 2011, 02:44 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sfeisann @ Jan 13 2010, 12:52 PM)
hey... im plan to change my hair style ...
my hair length now had reach d bra trap...
normally i hav to do rebonding at least twice one year...
my original hair quite curl...
so d hair stylist normally no dare to change d hair style for me...
im bored with d current hair style ...
i wan to change a unique hair style...
any recommend saloon for me...
my budget around rm200 ....
thanks ^^
I am having the same problem like you .. curly thick hair and has been going thru rebonding for years. ..
Do you happen to find any good hair stylist?
Aji...
oatkrunch
post Dec 26 2011, 01:52 PM

14 posts

2 salons that i highly recommend are

Number 76 (formerly known as EP group). The one at MV north Point and there is another branch at Mont Kiara.

hair cut by japanese stylist is RM98 for MV branch.. last time i checked, mont kiara's branch is a bit higher in price. not sure have they standardized their price yet or not.

anyway, MV's branch has Yoshi and Hikky for japanese stylists and Steve as local stylist.

Mont Kiara's branch has Dejima and Ryoko as Japanese stylists and Amy as local stylist.

I used to be a loyal customer for the past 1 year at MV's branch and my stylist is Yoshi. However, I have stopped going there because they have gotten very popular nowadays due to local bloggers promoting for them. I do not really like getting my hair done under the environment where there are many customers around. haha! i feel stressful. lol

hence I decided to look for another japanese salon and I came across Aki Hair Studio at TTDI. I LOVE IT THERE! Aki worked for EP group when they just opened at MV north point and after 3 years, he went to Thailand for 2 years and recently came back here and open his own salon, call Aki Hair Studio.

His hair cut costs RM138; however they are running at 20% promotion for all services right now. Very relaxing environment and I feel so peaceful there as not many customers. haha!

So, yeah I am now a new customer to Aki hair Studio and no longer to Number 76. However, I might go back to 76 once in a while for their ultrasonic hair treatment.
Sarah Angelina
post Dec 26 2011, 02:54 PM

413 posts

I would highly recommend the Stylish nail and hair salon @ damansara uptown, very skilled stylist and nice environment. They give good advice too, so far i think their price worth it. smile.gif
zeusag
post Dec 28 2011, 12:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Dec 20 2011, 02:44 PM)
I am having the same problem like you .. curly thick hair and has been going thru rebonding for years. ..
Do you happen to find any good hair stylist?
Aji...
I'm having the same problem! I wish to cut my hair short! But the hairstylist always recommended me to be long hair, as short hair will look like lion.. sad.gif
I wish i can change my dna and make my hair straight and silky.. sad.gif
snowberry
post Jan 16 2012, 11:08 AM

504 posts

is RM100 dye hair for short hair reasonable?

senior stylist
paddyps
post Jan 16 2012, 03:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(yuuichi @ Jul 10 2010, 10:52 PM)
hey! wanted to straighten my hair, but which one is better? straighten or rebonding? i have dry and frizzy hair.. and can i know the price list for those salons at midvalley as well? thanks.

1. A Cut Above
2. La Mode
3. Derrick & Team

Thanks.  tongue.gif
reply to this old post for other's reference. i went to A Cut Above Pavilion. At first the receptionist quote me RM250++ for hair rebonding. then when hairstylist came he quote RM600. my hair is mid length, not reached waist. apparently the receptionist was quoting for the shortest hair. i left cos no money sad.gif

QUOTE(day2dayshopaholic @ Aug 17 2011, 12:24 AM)
Any good salon in seri kembangan? looking for 1 hairstylist?
Scheme Salon
not sure about hairstyling but i did rebond there, RM200+. so far so good, they are quite honest ppl. they are upstairs of shoplot, beside the famous Yoke Heng restaurant.
hengguowei
post Jan 19 2012, 12:03 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

For guys, where should we go for a haircut? Nice but not too pricey though. In Kompleks Mutiara got so many hair salon there and it's cheap but I think mostly are cutting for ladies and aunties than guys. @.@
Recommend please and thanks. My hair is very long now. After exams, I want to go get a haircut. nod.gif
oatkrunch
post Jan 20 2012, 08:03 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 19 2012, 12:03 PM)
For guys, where should we go for a haircut? Nice but not too pricey though. In Kompleks Mutiara got so many hair salon there and it's cheap but I think mostly are cutting for ladies and aunties than guys. @.@
Recommend please and thanks. My hair is very long now. After exams, I want to go get a haircut. nod.gif
how pricey is pricey for you? lol

anyway, i may recommend you to Number 76 at MV north point or mont kiara. price will be at RM98. but if you opt for local stylist, it will be RM79? in the RM70ish. it's a japanese salon.

or you may go to Aki hair studio at TTDI. cutting is at RM138 but they are having 20% promotion. not sure if they still have it now. if you want a place where it's not too busy so that you don't have to wait long, aki hair studio is the one to go. Number76 is way too busy at this time and probably their appointment is full until end of CNY. both salon are closed during the entire week of CNY btw. call them for appointment as they usually can't take in walk in due to appointment from customers in advanced.
hengguowei
post Jan 20 2012, 10:35 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jan 20 2012, 08:03 AM)
how pricey is pricey for you? lol

anyway, i may recommend you to Number 76 at MV north point or mont kiara. price will be at RM98. but if you opt for local stylist, it will be RM79? in the RM70ish. it's a japanese salon.

or you may go to Aki hair studio at TTDI. cutting is at RM138 but they are having 20% promotion. not sure if they still have it now. if you want a place where it's not too busy so that you don't have to wait long, aki hair studio is the one to go. Number76 is way too busy at this time and probably their appointment is full until end of CNY. both salon are closed during the entire week of CNY btw. call them for appointment as they usually can't take in walk in due to appointment from customers in advanced.
Wow, really, almost a hundred bucks for a haircut. Awesome. rolleyes.gif
I was thinking about 50 actually but...I didn't know it will cost so much. rclxub.gif
Thanks anyway mate. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jan 22 2012, 02:35 PM
oatkrunch
post Jan 21 2012, 10:49 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 20 2012, 10:35 PM)
I was thinking about 50 actually but...I didn't know it will cause so much. rclxub.gif
no worries. hehe! anyhow TTDI's aki hair salon, their local stylist is priced at RM58. but then, they are close for now til next next tues.
Volta Shah
post Jan 31 2012, 04:08 PM

Hello . Im really new to this haircutting stuff. I really want this kind of hair style (the length). but dunno what to tell the worker. can someone help me? and how much will it cost me?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SO94suYGX70
Earl9rey
post Jan 31 2012, 10:29 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 20 2012, 10:35 PM)
I was thinking about 50 actually but...I didn't know it will cost so much. rclxub.gif
1utama called infinity...i like there ^^
and i see many guy cut there also
price for girl is rm45,i remember guys more cheaper but i dunno how much
find the hairstylist called "grace"
very kind and friendly blush.gif
affordable also
Judychin
post Feb 3 2012, 04:18 PM

Halo guys! To me, i don't think it's a good idea to get hair services in a salon that located in shopping mall. Coz they charge you more n they might not pay full attention (salon in mall r always crowded), most important thing is there are always many trainees which lack of experience to serve us. I dont dare to gamble on my hair.

Follicle Hairdressing in sunway mentaru business park(same row with yuan steamboat), the hairstylist are all seniors, you guys can look for the director, he is very nice and give you very good suggestion. Normal cut for male 38; female 48. 03-56211588 ^^
Volta Shah
post Feb 3 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Judychin @ Feb 3 2012, 04:18 PM)
Halo guys! To me, i don't think it's a good idea to get hair services in a salon that located in shopping mall. Coz they charge you more n they might not pay full attention (salon in mall r always crowded), most important thing is there are always many trainees which lack of experience to serve us. I dont dare to gamble on my hair.

Follicle Hairdressing in sunway mentaru business park(same row with yuan steamboat), the hairstylist are all seniors, you guys can look for the director, he is very nice and give you very good suggestion. Normal cut for male 38; female 48. 03-56211588 ^^
nice ! thanks for the info budd ! thumbup.gif
sphinx444
post Feb 7 2012, 12:44 AM

There is this salon in Damansara Jaya (next to former Atria) and in Kota Damansara called De Quarter. This salon CAN'T DO hair cuts even its Director. They are only good at doing chemical works on your hair. Once you go into the salon, they'll start "purifying" your hair which apparently is part of the hair treatment which that alone costs RM150/RM200 (depends on your hair length). You won't be given a choice or been told upfront about this treatment and its price!! Everything else that you do will be on top of this RM150/RM200...

They claimed to be expert in hair works but the truth is that they can only do chemical works. They rely on their many types of chemical which they apply, spray and etc on your hair to make your hair feels and looks nice. After that you'll realise that your hair is like shit. They also expect you to buy their hair products when you make payment. So all in all, be ready at least (that's the very minimal) of RM500 if you're planning to visit this salon. I have also personally witnessed a disastrous result from their hair perming. They will talk you through so that you won't blame them or try to reason with you why such result occur and bla bla bla... Now there's one review about this salon, don't blame the net if you kena from this lousy salon!!
oatkrunch
post Feb 7 2012, 10:34 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(sphinx444 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:44 AM)
There is this salon in Damansara Jaya (next to former Atria) and in Kota Damansara called De Quarter.  This salon CAN'T DO hair cuts even its Director.  They are only good at doing chemical works on your hair.  Once you go into the salon, they'll start "purifying" your hair which apparently is part of the hair treatment which that alone costs RM150/RM200 (depends on your hair length).  You won't be given a choice or been told upfront about this treatment and its price!! Everything else that you do will be on top of this RM150/RM200...

They claimed to be expert in hair works but the truth is that they can only do chemical works.  They rely on their many types of chemical which they apply, spray and etc on your hair to make your hair feels and looks nice.  After that you'll realise that your hair is like shit.  They also expect you to buy their hair products when you make payment.  So all in all, be ready at least (that's the very minimal) of RM500 if you're planning to visit this salon.  I have also personally witnessed a disastrous result from their hair perming.  They will talk you through so that you won't blame them or try to reason with you why such result occur and bla bla bla...  Now there's one review about this salon, don't blame the net if you kena from this lousy salon!!
ooohhh.. were you one of the victims? sorry to hear that. i hate going to such salon. i mean all their services and charges got to be visible to customers. it's our rights!! if i were you, i would have refused to pay for those unknown prices. i hate hard sell salons as well. sigh.. luckily the salon that i go to never do such thing to their customers.
amygdala
post Feb 23 2012, 02:47 PM

107 posts

has anyone went to A Cut Studio in Taman Melawati?
I asked for rebonding and scalp treatment they quote me RM230
but i'm planning to do my hair next month
230 sounds alright

i did my rebonding last year at Hair Exchange salon in Sg Wang
cost me about RM250 with treatment
the one who did my hair was a junior stylist but i'm not 100% satisfied with her service
after a month, my hair felt dry and not that straight anymore
that was the second time i did my hair at the salon
the first time with a stylist name Celine, but she was not there anymore
that was why i went there again
but the second time was not satisfying and i'm not considering to do my hair there for the third time

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0216sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:52 PM