Diving Lessons..
TSJam3s7
May 2 2008, 09:33 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi dudes.. Wanna ask.. Anyone here is taking a diving class or has a diving license..? Can i know the price for the full lesson..? I'm staying at Section 17 now, and I know One Utama and Jalan University have the diving school, but I just not manage to have time to ask them (Exam season)...
nafizz
May 2 2008, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Jam3s7 @ May 2 2008, 09:33 PM) Hi dudes.. Wanna ask.. Anyone here is taking a diving class or has a diving license..? Can i know the price for the full lesson..? I'm staying at Section 17 now, and I know One Utama and Jalan University have the diving school, but I just not manage to have time to ask them (Exam season)... over here, it's about RM700-800 for both ( motorbike and car ) If take driving only, then I think less than RM 800..
destroyer
May 2 2008, 09:37 PM
he was asking about DIVING. not driving.
jonglik
May 2 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(nafizz @ May 2 2008, 09:36 PM) over here, it's about RM700-800 for both ( motorbike and car ) If take driving only, then I think less than RM 800..  quoted... dive! not drive damn.,. i forget the price.. my frenz is a tutor... mayb i'm not interested, so didnt memorize the price... when i meet her, i will ask her...
TSJam3s7
May 2 2008, 10:03 PM

Hmm..Okay..Please help me to ask your fren ya.. My fren said it's almost 1k something ..
mowkey
May 2 2008, 10:04 PM

so u really want to find out about DIVING lesson or was that a typo?
djspinnet
May 2 2008, 10:35 PM
Did mine for RM800 inclusive of theory & pool sessions, equipment rental plus, the instructor came to my place at my convenience. Open water sessions separately charged... cos that one is subject to so many things like accomodation, where you choose to do your open water etc. I chose tenggol, cost me total of RM600++.
Hence, Open Water Course - RM800 Tenggol - 600++ Here you will get your license so total spend (cheapest) is RM1400
I bought my equipment (at discount price), except for regulator and BCD, total was RM1200.
So my initial cost is RM2800. You can choose not to buy equipment but its better than renting.
kel003
May 2 2008, 11:48 PM
Man, when i see the post?
i also see it as DRIVING not DIVING
lol
anyway good luck with you
louis6
May 3 2008, 01:00 AM
wow... i os wan diving oso but i prefer surfing... well... Malaysia tides not big enuf~~
jegan
May 3 2008, 07:52 AM

if driving pm me
This post has been edited by jegan: May 3 2008, 07:55 AM
goldfries
May 3 2008, 07:55 AM
40K Club
ehh, normal diving? As in dive at pool?  or you want Scuba diving? Scuba diving i got contact la. who knows can give you good pricing. usually the package comes with the sessions at the training pool for Open Water certification then of course, there will be a trip for you to take the test blablabla.