Xbox360 n Blu-Ray, -Rumor controlled-

TS-= Virgil =-
post May 2 2008, 07:53 PM, updated 18y ago

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Guys,
I received confirmation from a game shop owner that an external Blu-ray player will be available very soon.
Anybody wanna get it?
The price is ranged at RM600-700.
Has anyone any information on such a fact?

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 5 2008, 11:11 AM
Gurdian
post May 2 2008, 07:57 PM

1,648 posts

Da source:

http://udn.com/NEWS/FINANCE/FIN1/4323974.shtml

Da translation:

http://kotaku.com/386372/another-manufactu...oming-this-year

Da rumours!
GamersFamilia
post May 2 2008, 08:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

i will buy the external blu-ray player for my 360 elite ( falcon ) for sure...worth it....rather then external hd dvd player...since im planning to get a LCD tv by October 2008 for my birthday...Sony Bravia yeaaah !

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 2 2008, 08:48 PM
Gurdian
post May 2 2008, 08:50 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 2 2008, 08:43 PM)
ill will buy the external blu-ray player for my 360 elite falcon edition for sure...worth it....rather then external hd dvd player
wow, really?

what makes you say that?

Is it because Toshiba announced they will stop development of the HD-DVD format 3 months ago?

Thank you, Captain Obvious.
GamersFamilia
post May 2 2008, 08:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

well today i went to GH...there is a Movie Shop nearby the kopitiam showing a blu-ray demo...wow very nice...so since there is rumor said external blu-ray player for 360..so just wait liew...

spiderman demo in blue-ray...awesome...so sharp, smooth...mcm terkeluar jer spiderman tu hahah...is there any porn blu-ray movie?
Eisenmeteor
post May 2 2008, 09:13 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Confirm blu-ray player? Then I might juz get one too..And to convince my dad dat the 360 wont spoil his precious Bravia..
GamersFamilia
post May 2 2008, 09:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 2 2008, 09:13 PM)
Confirm blu-ray player? Then I might juz get one too..And to convince my dad dat the 360 wont spoil his precious Bravia..
well i dont think 360 will spoil ur dad bravia....

hope so...hope there is blu-ray player for the 360 ( external )
Eisenmeteor
post May 2 2008, 10:17 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 2 2008, 09:51 PM)
well i dont think 360 will spoil ur dad bravia....

hope so...hope there is blu-ray player for the 360 ( external )
Of coz wont la..Juz dat he's too protective of it..cant do anything to convince him..
TS-= Virgil =-
post May 2 2008, 10:49 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Maybe i should start to set up a bulk order for it smile.gif
Seems like there is a lot of demand.
samurai20
post May 2 2008, 10:54 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

erkk but i heard that this BD.... build in inside... not just normal add on same as previous HDDVD add on... hmm.gif
nakata101
post May 2 2008, 11:05 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ May 2 2008, 10:54 PM)
erkk but i heard that this BD.... build in inside... not just normal add on same as previous HDDVD add on... hmm.gif
Ya.. u heard it ...... he heard it.... they heard it.... so time will proof who heard from the right one.....
TS-= Virgil =-
post May 2 2008, 11:05 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

My sources told me that it is an external and used to watch blu-ray movies.
navigator
post May 3 2008, 02:55 PM

375 posts

i just hope the used the player to launch games like metal gear. hahaha
DeLarafi
post May 4 2008, 05:02 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 2 2008, 08:43 PM)
i will buy the external blu-ray player for my 360 elite ( falcon ) for sure...worth it....rather then external hd dvd player...since im planning to get a LCD tv by October 2008 for my birthday...Sony Bravia yeaaah !
yeah yeah yeah... sony bravia my man....

i also to plan to upgrade the 32" in this case...

hopefully.. xbox strat to do games in blueray
SUSMatrix
post May 5 2008, 10:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Confirmed. An ASUS OEM subsidary won the job.

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20080502PB200.html

lksing78
post May 7 2008, 12:24 AM

91 posts

http://www.hardwarezone.com/news/view.php?id=10592&cid=5

break thou heart it maybe..shall thee join the dark side soon. brows.gif

defaultname365
post May 8 2008, 04:34 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I thought I heard Microsoft "absolutely will not release a Blu-Ray" add-on?

If they do, it will be Holiday 2008 when I will get it.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post May 8 2008, 07:51 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

coming to the dark side eh?

anyone with HD-DVD add-on knocking ur heads yet?

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: May 8 2008, 08:26 PM
defaultname365
post May 8 2008, 10:35 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ May 8 2008, 07:51 PM)
coming to the dark side eh?

anyone with HD-DVD add-on knocking ur heads yet?
Dark side is Blu-Ray ? Its just a format. Its not like I'm going to get a Pl*ySt*t**n 3.

Pegatron Technologies is being related to Microsoft. Pegatron is associated with Blu-Ray.

News about 'Xbox 360 Blu-Ray' is going around. And some are confused...

'Xbox 360 Blu-Ray' or 'Xbox 360 Blu-Ray Add-on' ? The former would not make sense. Microsoft does not like changing the internal parts of Xbox 360. Its usually just minor changes.

Microsoft will be releasing a new Xbox 360 version late 2008/early 2009, codenamed Jasper.

That said, an Add-on would make more sense as current Xbox 360 users can opt whether or not to buy it.

munky
post May 8 2008, 10:58 PM

1,971 posts

blu-ray is so 2007

Pensonic has come up with a new format that would kill all other formats out there

Blu-ray is so 2007

0.0234sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:17 AM