Maybank Call Centre, Benefits?Salary Range?Workin environment

TSasymyra08
post May 2 2008, 03:26 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi..anyone here have an experience as a customer service executive at maybank call centre?Can share with me about the benefits,salary range,bonus,allowance,working environment or anything that you can share with me.I got an invitation for the interview next week so I just want to get some details before i go for the interview?is it ok working there.How about the job routine?The workplace?Please reply me A.S.A.P.
mancy
post May 2 2008, 03:32 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

all i know is their service is sucks. always put on hold & very slow. totally not professional...
ganz
post May 2 2008, 04:10 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

call center suppose to be at bukit jelutong shah alam.. just nearby to flextronic factory (exit of shah alam through NKVE).. how i know.. i stay there and at call center they have teller machine. LOL

basically.. maybank staff enjoys certain privillage .. but i can't compare much, u are mostly dealing with customer.. and sometimes require u to work a certain branch like One Utama Maybank Customer Services

myra.. anyway.. depend on u.. if u like dealing with customer than.. anything can be challanged..

mancy, it not fair to label maybank call center sucks.. others also perform similar to maybank..

TSasymyra08
post May 2 2008, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(ganz @ May 2 2008, 04:10 PM)
call center suppose to be at bukit jelutong shah alam.. just nearby to flextronic factory (exit of shah alam through NKVE).. how i know.. i stay there and at call center they have teller machine. LOL

basically.. maybank staff enjoys certain privillage .. but i can't compare much, u are mostly dealing with customer.. and sometimes require u to work a certain branch like One Utama Maybank Customer Services

myra.. anyway.. depend on u.. if u like dealing with customer than.. anything can be challanged..
mancy, it not fair to label maybank call center sucks.. others also perform similar to maybank..
Thanks for the info...actually I'm a graduated diploma in office management and technology or before known as Science Secretary...But my currently job is working as a recep cum admin assistant with the salary 13**.That's not enough for me as a married woman with 1 child. Even before i further my study i had working as a front office assistant cum reservation clerk at hotel.That's mean I already familiar with answering phone calls but never in a banking industry.For sure it will be much challenging compare to the other industry.As per what i heard about the post of CSE,the person can get 2000++ even more than that.It's make feel excited to try the job.I dun know about the service bcoz i never try it b4 but usually if it is dealing with money transaction,most of the bank will face the similar problem. hmm.gif
grotesk
post May 3 2008, 02:59 PM

73 posts

You can just give it a try, if Shah Alam is ok for you.
sinoffire
post May 3 2008, 06:51 PM

3,557 posts

dear TS, call centre is in Bukit Jelutong Shah Alam.. I aint sure where else could it be. Rest assured, this is not a scam. it is not like hsbc cyberjaya or e2power ocbc who acts as an subsidiary for the parent company. This, IS directly from Maybank itself. yes, mainly serving insurance, credit cards, and whateva products u can think of in here.

If ur in, u'll be in as a contract based staff, but u get to njoy some of the benefits like leaves, medical etc. depends on performance, normally the confirmation might take in between 6mths - 1 year. Try ur very best to get confirmation here, cos u'll be entitled to bonuses, staff loans ( trust me, there're loads of loans that i nv heard of, it's in the staff package once u're confirmed) and also other benefits that i can't really type it all in here.

as for the work itself, depends which dept ur in. cos diff dept, diff job scope. but they all have one thing in common, solving problems via incoming calls. u can choose to work shift or work during office hours. it can be stressful at times, but it also be fun at times. well, life in a call centre, watchu expect?

owh btw, they also provide company transport via van. dun worry, it's 100% safe to trvl in that.

anyways, hope it helps..gud luck in ur interview nx week!
andy511
post May 3 2008, 07:51 PM

304 posts

can any1 answer me on hsbc cyberjaya??
i got job offer from them..
sinoffire
post May 4 2008, 06:30 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(andy511 @ May 3 2008, 07:51 PM)
can any1 answer me on hsbc cyberjaya??
i got job offer from them..
there's alrdy a thread opened for that Q of urs... the link is here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=469432&hl=hsbc
andy511
post May 4 2008, 08:10 PM

304 posts

thx a lot bro..
Shah-i-dan
post Jun 18 2008, 10:38 AM

sorry guys for disturbing...i would like to know who work at maybank call center in bukit jelutong...may be u guys can call me at 0176533478 shahidan...im doing a survey for people who work at call center and bpo..really need help
ganz
post Jun 18 2008, 02:19 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

why not u go there.. wait in front of gate an offer ur service.belanja teh tarik could be nice biggrin.gif
topijermen
post Oct 24 2008, 09:38 PM

37 posts

anyone going for interview this coming thrusday??
SilverSpoon
post Oct 24 2008, 11:04 PM

327 posts

asymyra08,
I'm not trying to demotivate you but working in call centre is quite stressful.
And one more thing, do you know that wearing earphone for long hours are actually very hazardous to your health?

QUOTE(ganz @ May 2 2008, 04:10 PM)
mancy, it's not that maybank call centre sucks, it is actually Maybank call centre AND most of the branches sucks. Super slow service.
Lysa.Ng
post Jun 25 2010, 08:27 PM

17 posts

Hi, sorry for bringing up an old thread.

I just went for an interview at an agency, and I'm through for a 2nd interview tomorrow. The job they offered is Customer Service Executive at Maybank call centre at Bkt Jelutong.

Does anyone know more info about it? I can't seem to find a more updated post apart from this 2008 post.
mysera
post Oct 20 2010, 12:22 PM

hi...

can anyone help me?? how to apply Maybank Customer Service??
joyceliang
post Oct 22 2010, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(mysera @ Oct 20 2010, 12:22 PM)
hi...

can anyone help me?? how to apply Maybank Customer Service??
Hi mysera,

You can try to send your resume with ur current (if you're working now) and expected salary with your recent passport-sized photo to the following address:

Human Performance (HR)
Operations Support & Human Performance
Maybank Group Customer Care
Lot 12, Jalan Astaka U8/84
Section U8, Bukit Jelutong
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor

Do state what position are you applying on the top left hand corner of the envelope.

Otherwise, you simply email it to MGCCHR@maybank.com.my

Hope it helps. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Lysa.Ng @ Jun 25 2010, 08:27 PM)
Hi, sorry for bringing up an old thread.

I just went for an interview at an agency, and I'm through for a 2nd interview tomorrow. The job they offered is Customer Service Executive at Maybank call centre at Bkt Jelutong.

Does anyone know more info about it? I can't seem to find a more updated post apart from this 2008 post.
Hi Lysa,

I was searching for the recent posts as well. Do you get/accept the job?

This post has been edited by joyceliang: Oct 22 2010, 05:26 PM
mysera
post Nov 3 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(joyceliang @ Oct 22 2010, 05:21 PM)
Hi mysera,

You can try to send your resume with ur current (if you're working now) and expected salary with your recent passport-sized photo to the following address:

Human Performance (HR)
Operations Support & Human Performance
Maybank Group Customer Care
Lot 12, Jalan Astaka U8/84
Section U8, Bukit Jelutong
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor

Do state what position are you applying on the top left hand corner of the envelope.

Otherwise, you simply email it to MGCCHR@maybank.com.my

Hope it helps.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi joyceliang,

Thank You.. i ready post my resume.. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rlinux
post Nov 3 2010, 02:56 PM

Satisfaction
791 posts

Just wondering how well do people get paid working in a call centre? I've been told they get paid well, do they?
proaskick
post Feb 14 2012, 11:41 PM

22 posts

CSE at maybank how many days need to work in a week?

0.0242sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:49 PM