QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 4 2008, 08:40 PM)
tuna no point going to pve with all that gears i would rather have a pve geared fury warrior become offtank and in 25man there is no such thing as a arms warrior with pvp gear as offtank
well, the S2 gear wud be easier to farm, coz i'm not in an active guild (its an alts guild... all the mains are busy atm).. and i really dun wanna PuG if I don't have to... so farming honor wud be my best bet... my faction is winnning most of the time on my server....
Bout offtanking when u're the only plate wearer left... U'd have to offtank.... right? I'm not active in High End raids... i might be wrong... please share ur opinion.... a full arena gear DW fury warrior able to offtank? at least boss adds or some thrash mobs...?
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 5 2008, 06:34 AM)
You HAVE to take weapon mastery. You only need 17 points in arms for impale. Cookie cutter build 17/44, there's pretty much no other way going about with it.
why wud u need weapon mastery for PvE? mobs don't disarm... and u expertise ratings don't really help u much as a DW Fury.... or does it improve hit rating? means move from improved overpower into weapon mastery?
i don't understand the term cookie cutter... can u please enlighten me...?
Added on May 5, 2008, 6:41 am
Well its the BF debuff that makes arms spec wanted in raids and Imp slam that makes it dps viable also.
As for gear wise - Its much easier to gear for Arms then fury especially if you are at low lvl entry. S3 gear + weapon suits this purpose well.
Either way, both specs are gear dependant.yup... but brings me back to my question.... arena gears + weapons viable as DW Fury for heroics and kara?
Added on May 5, 2008, 6:42 am
I don't think this makes any sense at all.what doesn't make sense?